Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-AB350-GAMING 3 (rev. 1.0) AM4 AMD B350 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 HDMI ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 GIGABYTE GA-AB350-GAMING 3 Motherboard
Pros: The shipping is really fast. it looks like a nice motherboard.
We are waiting for other parts to arrive and will test how it works
Cons: the box is not sealed
Reviewed By:Zhengfu W.,7/20/2017 5:04:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ECS (EliteGroup) > ECS KAM1-I (V1.0) AM1 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Mini ITX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware
Pros: Small, simple, very nice BIOS
Cons: -Fried PCI-E slot
-Refuses to POST after less than a week of use
Other Thoughts: I ordered this board brand new on another site. When I got it, it smelled of burnt electronics. However, I plopped my CPU in and it worked just fine. I used this board for only a few days before I set it aside, when I ordered my GPU a month later. The GPU comes and I assume I got a bad card, but I test it in my other computers where it works fine. When plugged in, nothing happens. If i turn on Hybrid Graphics, it works until anything graphically intense comes up, and the screen artifacts. Since I could not use the GPU and I could not return it, I put it aside once again. Now, almost a year later, I want to use this computer as a small media center PC. I go to start it up, fans run but no POST. I replaced the RAM, no POST. I switched power supplies, no POST. I'm tired of this thing, I recommend looking for a well made model from another manufacturer. No more ECS for me.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/20/2017 4:51:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock AB350 Gaming-ITX/ac AM4 AMD B350 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Mini ITX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best B350 itx motherboard currently
Pros: Good standard layout unlike another B350 itx motherboard (looking at you Gigabyte)
Intel LAN+Intel WLAN
Has a Spdif port for my amp/dac
Looks nice
Got my 2x8gb 3000mhz Team ram running at 2933mhz without any problems
Type-c port on back
Cons: Low amount of usb3 ports on IO
Two hdmi ports, doesn't matter for ryzen but for upcoming APUs it is better to have 2 different ports than 2 ports of the same kind for better compatibility with monitors.
No usb3.1
Other Thoughts: The light blue usb port in back made me think it was usb3.1, but it is a standard usb3 port
This review for ASRock review rebate program.
Reviewed By:Jia Z.,7/20/2017 4:25:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock X370 Killer SLI/ac AM4 AMD Promontory X370 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One of the best feature for priced X370 MBs. Only lacking BClk control and USB 3.1 Gen2 support
Pros: Price, A/C Wifi, HB SLI bridge included, 8x/8x CF/SLI support, good overclocking support, LED on chipset and mulitple LED strip support (if that's your thing), simple black/white theme, reasonable HD audio, lots of USB ports (external and internal).
Cons: No BLck support. This limits good overclocking, but only the TaiChi supports that I think. That's $50 more. Probably not worth it. I have two Ryzen MBs (other is B350) and neither supports USB 3.1 Gen 2 (10Mbps). Not a big deal since there is nothing that I use that requires it. Down the road that "could" be an issue. Overall, not really cons. My 3200 CL14 memory only runs at 2933 max stable in Windows. 3066 or 3200 crash once in Windows, though I have not played with SOC voltage yet.
Other Thoughts: This memory is not on the supported list, so 2933 and tight CL14/14/14/34 timings is reasonable in my book. Same was true for the AB350 Pro4 board. Still able to over clock to 3.9Ghz with a 1700. I can push 4.025, but voltage is too high for 24/7 and still will crash when stressed; package wattage shows 140-150; and this was with 240mm AIO cooler. Overall, for the price, it's a great board. Serial Number: 73M0XB406226
Reviewed By:Matthew M.,7/20/2017 4:24:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero AM4 AMD X370 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero AM4 AMD X370
Pros: Never had a bad board with asus yet!!
Easy bios setup and asus is always good with there updates.
Cons: Only thing I would say is a con is the lack of usb 2 headers on the motherboard but that is with all makes now..and a little on the expensive side
Other Thoughts: Its deff a great board and again the bios is awesome and easy to get around. Easy to overclock!!
Reviewed By:karl h.,7/20/2017 3:02:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-AB350-GAMING 3 (rev. 1.0) AM4 AMD B350 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 HDMI ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Shipped fast! No complaints yet.
Pros: It got here fast after I ordered it.
Looks great.
Cons: Have not used it yet but will revise when I finally put it in.
Reviewed By:Jonathan M.,7/20/2017 2:34:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS M4A88TD-V EVO/USB3 AM3 AMD 880G SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought it in 2011 and it's still going strong
Pros: I bought this motherboard along with various other parts to create my first custom built rig. I was unsure of what to make so I had a friend of mine helped out in the retail portion and pointed me to the right parts. He told me this particular motherboard would be future proof, having features which could be used for parts that would be better later in life.

Many years later, I am still using the motherboard. It hasn't let me down yet and provided me years of service without problems.
Cons: The only downside is that it's only able to take AMD CPUs as well as a limited range of RAM types. So if you're looking to use an intel or some other chipset, you're out of luck.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product now as it would be a lot cheaper than when I bought it. It's solid, it gives you want you want, and handles most parts quite well. Asus definitely knew how to make a motherboard with this one.
Reviewed By:Manjit K.,7/20/2017 2:11:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero AM4 AMD X370 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I am writing this review to enter into the "Join The Republic- Your Path to Legendary Continues" campaign. I was an early adopter of the Ryzen platform, and decided for the first gaming PC I wanted to build an 1800X system. The Crosshair VI Hero motherboard was my choice in part for features and proven results on early ASUS prototypes. After an early BIOS update, I was able to achieve DRAM speeds of 3600MHz using G.Skill TridentZ RGB. My CPU is operating at a solid 4GHz and Cinebench R15 score of 1812. The Crosshair VI is the best current AM4 Motherboard on the market due to the amount of on-board ports and BIOS revisions. I found a lot of the bundled software suites useful, in particular the Fan Xpert 4 tool in the AI Suite 3 software. I would not consider using any other motherboard if given a chance to repurchase items from my build.
Cons: Lack of Wi-Fi and Bluetooth was not as explicitly explained as I would have hoped, I was under the impression it was included. To avoid having to purchase an M.2 Wi-Fi controller I just purchased 2 USB adapters. ASUS has released a version of this motherboard which includes Wi-Fi, so the concern has been addressed and will likely show up in future motherboards for the Ryzen platform.
Other Thoughts: I am writing this review to enter into the "Join The Republic- Your Path to Legendary Continues" campaign.

The ASUS user community weighed heavily in my decision - I would recommend searching the ASUS ROG Forum and the Overclock.net Forum.

I also made use of the overclocking tool in AI Suite 3. JJ from ASUS has a video on the Newegg YouTube channel demonstrating this utility. This was a really easy way to overclock the CPU without any guesswork, you wouldn't even need to enter the UEFI to change BIOS settings. The software allows real time changes on a firmware level, and allows users to set hard limits and parameters to control their specific overclock. Before getting into the UEFI myself, this was a solid overclock on the pre-installed BIOS.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/20/2017 1:45:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-AB350-GAMING 3 (rev. 1.0) AM4 AMD B350 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 HDMI ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Great product, works very well for me
Cons: non as of yet
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/20/2017 1:29:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI X370 GAMING PRO CARBON AM4 AMD X370 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 HDMI ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid product
Pros: Very easy set up. If you're a first time builder, the manual has IKEA like picture guides followed by very detailed explanations. Very cool looking board with lots of lights. I appreciated the reinforced RAM and PCI reinforcement. I would recommend updating the bios absolutely first time you turn it on - as in before even thinking about puting an OS on. It's very easy to do right off MSI's website (again, very good instructional video if you've never updated an MSI bios before).

I haven't played with the MSI software simply because it seems a little clunky and there are like 8 different programs. I just kept the monitoring software, that's it. I control the RBG's on the mobile app - really intuitive and looks great!

I'm not really into overclocking so I cannot attest to this. This is the second MSI board I've owned and I can happily say I will be continuing to use and recommend them.
Cons: I wish it came with one of those header pin things that you attach the cables to first, then put on the motherboard (forgot what these are called). Trying to read the microscopic labeling (when it's labeled - this board is not) to see what goes where is a little annoying. But that's just me being picky and lazy :) not enough to reduce an egg for.
Other Thoughts: Good price. Easy to work with. Looks good. I'd absolutely recommend.
Reviewed By:Jonathan F.,7/20/2017 1:07:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.