Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX26-008G-G46K 8GB 0.96" Clip Jam(TM) MP3 Players (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is my third one!
Pros: Simple to use, many features, and good sound quality. The built-in clip is a huge plus for when I'm working around the house.
Cons: The included ear buds are kind of cheap.
Other Thoughts: Very reliable. My first one is about 5 years old and still going strong. On rare occasions I have to reset it to get it to turn on. The micro SD slot allows you to increase the memory to 72 GB! I keep one in my truck, which I listen to instead of the radio, one on my night stand to help me get to sleep, and one to listen to while working around the house. It's easy to load it using Windows Media Player or Windows Explorer. Can be used as a portable hard drive. I use many SanDisk flash memory products and they have always been very reliable.
Reviewed By:Roy B.,4/23/2017 6:03:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Pioneer > Pioneer Portable High Resolution Digital Audio Player, Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product for the money
Pros: The pioneer xdp-100 is great player for the price you get on newegg. The sound quality is very good. Replaced a fiio x3 and had a fiio x5II for a short while before I returned it for system crash. From what I can remember about the sound of the fiio x5 II , this player easily out preform both fiio units in sound quality and ease of use of the ui inter phase.
Cons: The 3.5 mm jack connection is not as tight as I would like it to be. Thats why for the one egg minus rating, other wise for the price easily a 5 egg rating.
Other Thoughts: I am using a ultimate ears 900s in ears headphones with this unit and also used it with the other portable fiio players also, so this is a fair assessment of all players play back sound quality in this short review
Reviewed By:andre f.,4/19/2017 10:15:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Pioneer > Pioneer Portable High Resolution Digital Audio Player, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great DAP!
Pros: Android UI headphone amp and dap in one, separate pcb light and easy touch screen interface
Cons: not pocket friendly, hard to find a case, battery life is short. 6 hr or so.
Reviewed By:mike f.,4/1/2017 8:01:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Pioneer > Pioneer Portable High Resolution Digital Audio Player, Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 will not do play 11.2mhz dsd files without purchasing another 11.2 dac
Pros: nice features if all worked. if you got a car stereo an it will play 5.6 files then you could use the player to store files on an play them but u really just need a usb stick to do same thing that u can buy for 5.00. if hooking up 2 dacs the last dac in chain will be used an not the first one.
Cons: will not play 11.2 dsd files without buying another dac that does 11.2 files. it needs rca analog left n right outputs before it play 11.2 dsd files on the actual player before it play 11.2 files. poorly engineered an misleading buyers to what it will actually do. the usb port is only way 11.2 files will leave the player but u need another 11.2 dac with rca or balanced outputs to get 11.2 files to .
play. if thats the case, all i need is a 11.2 dac liike the teac dac 503 i saw for 649.00 onsale on another site that will play 11.2 files with my computer or any source with usb outputs. its a shame that player dont have analog rca outputs. the 3.5mm headphone output will not play dsd files without downsampling them to alot lower sound quality.
Other Thoughts: i would not recommend buying player if u want to hook it up straight to an amplifer an then your home speakers to play dsd files at 11.2 . blue tooth does only cd quality music. network cable will play dsd files but not through the air like wifi or blue tooth.
Reviewed By:tim s.,4/1/2017 8:24:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Eclipse > ECLIPSE ECLIPSE 2.8V PURPLE 2.8V Purple

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Won't do anything, computer can't read anything on it to find it!
Pros: If you play reloaded music, it sounds fairly good. And it is a nice metal body, not the flimsy plastic my other ones are.
Cons: 1) It won't recognize any cards - not even to reformat it. So if you have put music or audiobooks on a micro card, you can't play it. It will tell me card in or card out, but that is it.
2) no computer can read anything on it - I have tried 4, with Windows 7 and Windows 10. So you can't do anything with it through your computer to load anything on it. Video to show you how to load music says just connect the usb cable - that is where everything on the player stops working, and the computer can't do anything with it. If you can't open it, you can't do anything the video says.
3) says there a manual - there is not. Not in the box, not on the player.
4) tried the email address in the .txt - nothing
Other Thoughts: Nope, no referrals. if I can't do anything with it other than play the preloaded stuff - and I can't get help - it is going back
Reviewed By:Pamela B.,3/30/2017 5:00:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX26-008G-G46K 8GB 0.96" Clip Jam(TM) MP3 Players (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Its an MP3 player that allows alternate folders and titles can be selected by name. Plus, its relatively easy to fast forward thru material.
Cons: There is no way to LOCK the device so that it is susceptible to accidental pocket compression and sometimes can be turned off or the track advances/resets.
Other Thoughts: It is a good substitute for the iPod Shuffle. I like the Shuffle, but there is no way to select a specific track and to my knowledge, folders cannot be created for different material.
Reviewed By:Stephen M.,3/27/2017 5:47:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX24-008G-A46L 8GB 1.44" Clip Sport MP3 Player (Lime)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't do without it
Pros: This is the fourth Clip Sport I have ordered, lost the first one, got one and loaded it wiyh music for my bro., had one stolen, and am now in the process of adding music to my latest,
Cons: Can't find a portable speaker to use with it. Works great with my powered speakers, but I tried two different battery operated speakers, but can't get any volume.
Reviewed By:C.M.Cooper,3/20/2017 7:42:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX26-008G-G46B 8GB .96" Clip Jam(TM) MP3 Players (Blue)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Little Champ
Pros: Been using this for the past year and it has been a little champ! Keep it in the car for tunes and sometimes clip it on my hat while mowing. Battery lasts forever and it accepts a good size microSD card.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:David L.,3/9/2017 12:39:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX26-008G-G46K 8GB 0.96" Clip Jam(TM) MP3 Players (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small size, great sound, easy to use. I love it.
Pros: - Title said it almost all.
- If you need a sofisticated chronometer, it as one. Don't ask why.
- Screen is easy to read.
Cons: - Doesn't clean the dishes
- Not free
Reviewed By:Thierry H.,3/5/2017 8:11:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Pioneer > Pioneer Portable High Resolution Digital Audio Player, Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent User Interface - Performs As Expected - One disadvantage, which is a nuissance
Pros: Took a 128 GB SD card used with a FiiO X series, put it into the Pioneer, and everything worked, perfectly
Excellent user interface with large, high resolution screen which is highly readable. Much easier to use than FiiO X3, 2n gen. Lots of DSP/processing options for those more interested in gadgetry than in music.
Cons: Does not show up as a lettered disk drive when connected to computer via USB cable. As a result, one cannot synchronize the files in the device with an external drive, which is the way I keep the files in my FiiO devices up to date, as those devices do show up as a lettered drive on my computer. As a result, I have to remove the microSD card from the device in order to update the files on it using synchronization, which is a nuisance.
Other than that, size is the only disadvantage, but this is well specified and known to the buyer. The up side of its size is the highly readable, high resolution screen that improves ease of use greatly over FiiO with scroll wheel, for example. Of course, it is also a general purpose Android based device with Wi-Fi, GPS (I assume), etc., but I have no use for it in that context, as I am an i-Phone user.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/3/2017 4:45:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.