Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > STARTECH > StarTech USB 3.0 / USB 2.0 6-Port Hub with 2A Charging Port, ST7320USBC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 5 star
Pros: easy to install
works great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Frank R.,5/25/2017 9:38:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUH-300 USB 3.0 4 Port Portable Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Expectations were moderate. This exceeded.
Pros: Pros: Compact, built in cable, USB 3.0, flat, fairly light-weight. with ports on one side and one on the end (rather than ports on top), and inexpensive. I like the power indicator on the top, and it's not glaring.
Cons: Cons: None so far. It's plastic (fairly sturdy though), but my expectations weren't high, so I really don't consider that a negative.
Other Thoughts: I read that other folks have had some some bad experiences, but, so far, mine has been quite good, even better than I expected.

I had it plugged into a laptop via a USB 3.0 port, and was able to power an external portable 2.5 inch HDD, an external DVD Writer, a 1GB Ethernet adapter, and an illuminated mouse. And I was swapping between some of the devices with an SD card adapter with memory card. No problems. All worked with no issues on both Windows 7 and Linux. Frankly, worked better than the integrated USB 3.0 ports on my other laptop.

If it's worth anything, I'm in the process of purchasing more of these for my collection.

Your mileage may vary, but my expectations were exceeded.
Reviewed By:HUGH B.,5/23/2017 3:10:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUH-3710 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub with Power Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 cheap 3.0 hub
Pros: Seems OK build, works with all my USB 2 devices. Mounted with 3M mounting tape under my laptop caddy.
Cons: Not what I was looking for. This unit replaced a high powered 4 port USB charger, in the same location, I was hoping to have some form of fast charge hub for the tablets, phones, and other devices that certainly can be powered by one. I have a Nexus 7 and Note 3 been charging for 4 hours, they may top off during the night. May check the included wall wart to see if it's putting out the claimed 5V-3Amp, if not then it's being powered by the 3.0 port on my laptop
Other Thoughts: It is a USB 3.0 hub, but not a fast charging unit.
Reviewed By:Paul B.,5/21/2017 7:31:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUH-300 USB 3.0 4 Port Portable Hub

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A bit disappointed
Pros: -Easy to install and use
-Low power
-Low space requirement, and low weight
-3.0 With Good Speeds
Cons: -Not powered, if you plug in too much it will not work (see below)
-Low power
-Cheap feeling
Other Thoughts: I plugged in a DS4 controller via USB and a BT adapter and anything after those two, Windows would have massive trouble seeing it. If I unplugged one thing, then it would work. Seems it not being powered, even though it's a 3.0 port, is a detriment. Just keep that in mind.
I don't have them, but I would bet that no External HDD would work either.
Reviewed By:Samuel B.,5/20/2017 3:37:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO 10 Port Super Speed USB3.0 Hub with Smart 5V 2.1A Charging Port Come with 12V 4A Power Adapter and 3 Sets ON/OFF Power Switches for Windows / Linux / Mac OS -Black (H10C1-U3-US)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works great for 3.0
Pros: many ports for usb 3.0
Cons: Does not work for usb 2.0
Other Thoughts: I need to know buy new 3.0 equipment or a hub that takes 2.0.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valuable Customer
Thank you so much for choosing ORICO.
So sorry to the issue that had happen to you, and thanks for your kindly advice.
we will reflect this problem to our technical department and try our best to deal with it.
And please try other device to use it , in general , the usb 3.0 can downward compatible to usb 2.0 except the USB drivers need to be upgraded
My email address is newegg@orico.com.cn, please advice moree information about that , we will try our best to help.
We are looking forward to hearing from you and purchase from ORICO again!
Thanks a lot Maite

Reviewed By:Bernard B.,5/19/2017 9:40:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO 4 Port Portable Super Speed USB 3.0 Hub a Built-in 3ft USB 3.0 Cable for Ultra Book, Macbook Air, Windows 8 Tablet Pc -Black (H4013-U3-V1)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Get what you pay for
Pros: One of the lowest price 4-port USB 3.0 I could find. It comes with a short male-male type A plug as well as a very short male-male type (power-only) plug.
Cons: Cords are a little too short to make it convenient in the case you need power, but could easily be replaced. My biggest gripe was that it took 28 days to receive it. I'd have rather spent a few dollars more to get one more quickly.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valuable Customer

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice, this is Maite from ORICO customer care team. We pay attention to all feedback and try to improve to do better .
Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and services.
Hope you can purchase from ORICO again!
Thanks a lot.

Reviewed By:Jaime F.,5/19/2017 9:17:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RCH-200 - 2-Port USB 3.0 Front Panel Hub with 20-Pin Connector - Fits 3.5" Drive Bay, Aluminum Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: USB 3.0 to the front of case that was lacking it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Chad L.,5/19/2017 1:56:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Anker > Anker 68ANHUB-B10A Uspeed USB 3.0 9-Port Hub + 5V 2.1A Charging Port with 12V 5A Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, so good
Pros: Plugged in, and the transfer rate is great. I was getting 45 MB/sec with an external magnetic hard drive. The power brick is massive. It also uses the USB type-B for 3.0, which is a huge plus. I hate USB 3.0 micro
Cons: The power brick is massive
Other Thoughts: The power brick is similar to a laptop's. However, it's both a pro and a con. The con is the floor space it takes up. The pros is that you get the sense that the hub has a lot of juice, plus it only takes up one outlet space.
Reviewed By:Joseph P.,5/15/2017 9:17:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO 3-Port HUB with RJ45 10/100/1000 Gigabit Lan Port USB Network Adapter for Surface Pro, Windows OS - Black (HR01-U3)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Needs More power
Pros: Works with desktop where power is plenty.
Cons: Does not work with a Dell Inspiron unless you use a powered hub which generally defeats the purpose of this. Ironically they say it works with a Dell Inspiron in the description.
Other Thoughts: RMA cost will basically eat the cost of the item so I'm left with a lame item that only works with computers that don't need it. I can't say I wasn't warned as there were many reviews that said as much. I take half the blame.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valuable Customer

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO.
So sorry to the issue that had happen to you, and thanks for your kindly advices.
I will reflect this problem to our technical department and try our best to deal with it.
If we confirmed that it's the problem with warranty, we will give you a replacement without your freight.
My email address is maite@orico.com.cn, please feel free to contact me, i will try my best to help you.
It will be highly appreciated if you can give us a chance to fix the problem.
We are looking forward to hearing from you and purchase from ORICO again!

Best Regards
Maite

Reviewed By:Andrew H.,5/15/2017 10:28:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > TP-Link > TP-LINK UH400 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub, 5Gbps Transfer Rate, No drivers required for Windows 10/8.1/8/7/Vista/XP or Mac OS X and Linux systems, Plug and Play

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: Handles external HDD without problem, does not need extra power adapter, nice and compact design, inexpensive
Cons: None really.
Other Thoughts: The non-removable cable is a bit short, but it is a trade-off for a compact and portable design. If you want a portable USB Hub, a longer cable may defeats its portability.
Reviewed By:DANNY C.,5/14/2017 5:47:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.