Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-400-LX - Network Adapter 10 / 100 / 1000 Mbps PCI 1 x RJ45

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good little network card
Pros: Easy to set up.
Cons: A bit on the cheap side but for less then $10 it gets the job done
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/20/2017 1:50:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > ASUS > ASUS XG-C100C 10G Network Adapter PCI-E x4 Card with Single RJ-45 Port and built-in QoS for Use with Windows 10 / 8.1 / 8 / 7 and Linux Kernel 4.4 / 4.2 / 3.6 / 3.2 (XG-C100C)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Network Interface Card to buy
Pros: Worked as it does out of the box Money well spent, I have a 6 year old ASUS M4A78TD/USB3 AMD 870 motherboard with a dying Ethernet Controller. So got it this morning installed it and now that I have this it is the best I have used. I would never use onboard again!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: N/A
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/17/2017 11:34:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-Link > TP-Link TG-3269 Gigabit Network Adapter 10/100/1000Mbps PCI 1 x RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Goes very slow for some reason.
Pros: Ethernet
Cons: Goes to slow, mostly page stops loading because its too slow
Has Multiple issues with just not loading to internet from startup
After about an hour of installation, it wouldn't connect at all.
Other Thoughts: Customer service was horrible, as soon I was number 2 or number 1 caller, they hanged up. And after about an hour of installation, it wouldn't connect at all.
Manufacturer Response:Hi there, thanks for the review and feedback!

We’re sorry to hear your initial interaction with our Support Team was anything less than satisfactory, and we’ll be more than happy to help address the concerns you have about your TG-3269 Ethernet Adapter.

At your earliest convenience, please send an e-mail to USSupportTeam@TP-Link.com including your contact details and a copy of this review, and a Support Agent will follow up with you directly.

We thank you again for your feedback and hope you keep TP-Link in mind for your future Networking and Smart Home needs.

Best Regards,

TP-Link Customer Support
(866) 225-8139
USSupportTeam@TP-Link.com

Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/11/2017 7:55:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9301CTBLK Network Adapter 10/100/1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PCI Express Ethernet Card
Pros: I moved my computer when I was running. I lost my Ethernet port. Nothing would work I unplugged everything. The modem router was completey disconnected. I unplugged everything. You can buy USB Ethernet ports. But this PCI Ethernet card is great. I just connected the PCI Ethernet card. I turned on the computer. I turned off the computer. The PCI Ethernet card installed all the software in Windows 10. Perfect. the Ethernet works better now Electrifying
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I moved my computer when it was running and lost my Ethernet port. You can buy USB Ethernet ports. This PCI Ethernet card installed easily on Windows 10. Install card. turn on computer. turn off computer. Perfect All software in Windows 10 was installed easily My Ethernet is now better. Perfect affordable Just put the card into the PCI slot Secure with screws
Reviewed By:Jerry W.,7/10/2017 3:56:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-Link > TP-Link TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/100/1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gigabit Network adapter
Pros: Plug and Play.
Put this into my Windows 10 x64 machine and it recognized it immediately. Have full 1.0 GB connection.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have seen other reviews where this adapter is not Windows 10 compatible. They switched out the adapter to another machine running Windows 7 and it worked. They think that it is Windows having an issue seeing the Network adapter but they never thought beyond the fact that it could be the motherboard itself having the issue. Maybe that pci-e slot is faulty or shorted out. Or maybe it is not compatible. Many other factors can contribute to windows not seeing the adapter.

Please be careful when reading reviews from non technical people. They are quick to criticize a product they have owned for less than a week (most cases less than a day) without thinking out all solutions. They expect an instant plug and play but in reality that is not the usual case.

Side Note : I have ordered several of these for my machines and on one occasion newegg sent me the wrong version. I ordered a PCI-E version and they sent me the PCI version.
So just watch out for that
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/6/2017 3:05:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > ASUS > ASUS XG-C100C 10G Network Adapter PCI-E x4 Card with Single RJ-45 Port and built-in QoS for Use with Windows 10 / 8.1 / 8 / 7 and Linux Kernel 4.4 / 4.2 / 3.6 / 3.2 (XG-C100C)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good price for a 10gb network card
Pros: Install was easy. Downloaded driver and ran.
Cons: Does not seem to work with cat 7 cables. Waiting on a cat 6 or 6a cable to check speed. Worked at 1gb with cat 5e cable to 10gb switch. Slightly faster than the same cable to my 1gb switch.
Other Thoughts: Will comment again when I test with a cat 6 cable.
Reviewed By:Carroll G.,7/6/2017 1:25:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel E1G44HT Server Adapter I340-T4 10/100/1000Mbps PCI-Express 2.0 4 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent product; works well
Pros: Running with OpenSuSE Linux. Card was immediately recognized by BIOS and all drivers attached. Simple file transfer tests show expected bandwidth. I have not bothered to use any of the 802.3ad (link aggregation) features in the card; all I need is VLANs and gigabit interfaces. Those parts I'm using work well, and I have no opinion on the rest.
Cons: Heat sink in the middle of the card is a little tall, meaning that I had to select the slot carefully and not put it next to another out-sized card just for air flow concerns. But that's trivial enough that it doesn't warrant taking off an egg.
Other Thoughts: Would absolutely recommend this card.
Reviewed By:James C.,7/6/2017 10:39:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel E1G44HTBLK Server Adapter I340-T4 (Bulk Pack) 10/100/1000Mbps PCI-Express 2.0 4 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still excellent, Linux KVM direct NIC
Pros: Excellent Linux support (Debian 8 & 9). Using this to provide direct network access to KVM Linux client VMs on a Linux host. Fast speeds, no complaints.
Cons: I don't know if it's my motherboard (ASRock Z77 Extreme4LGA 1155), but I find it annoying that even though I've disabled booting from the NIC ROM and PXE in the BIOS, the boot process waits on each of the 4 interfaces for a second. I don't boot often and it's headless so I don't really notice, but I wish that weren't happening.
Other Thoughts: This is an older card but still a great choice.
Reviewed By:James T.,7/6/2017 5:41:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > ASUS > ASUS XG-C100C 10G Network Adapter PCI-E x4 Card with Single RJ-45 Port and built-in QoS for Use with Windows 10 / 8.1 / 8 / 7 and Linux Kernel 4.4 / 4.2 / 3.6 / 3.2 (XG-C100C)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As fast as I hoped
Pros: - Blazing fast
- Great price for 10Gb NIC... I've been waiting a long time.
Cons: - Requires a 10Gb switch. I tested with the ASUS XG-U2008.
Other Thoughts: I tested by first copying from a file server to a workstation's ram drive. This averaged 495MBps for a 9.5GB file.

Copying from the workstation's ram drive to the file server averaged 592MBps. The first 10-or-so seconds showed about 925MBps and then dropped to around 440MBps for the final write. It appears the first 10 seconds was buffered by the server's hard drive cache until it ran out. The server has only 8GB of RAM -- more RAM would have allowed sustaining 925MBps longer.

I'm using Cat 6 network cables and the longest cable is 25'.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/4/2017 6:41:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > IBM > IBM X520 10Gigabit Ethernet Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Easy to install
Speeds up network considerably
Cons: None
Reviewed By:David S.,6/30/2017 7:46:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.