Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > ZyXEL > ZyXEL GS1900-16 Fanless 16 Port Smart 10/100/1000Mbps L2 Web Managed Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best bang for your buck
Pros: Very feature rich managed L2 switch, for the price you can't beat it. All metal casing, fanless, and includes rackmount ears. This switch hit all the marks on my wishlist.
Cons: VLAN configuration could be a little more intuitive, but once you figure out the web UI its simple. Its not obvious when you have unsaved configuration changes (don't forget to click the save button in the upper right corner), resulting in lost changes after a power cycle.
Other Thoughts: I did notice a rattle in the switch when shaking it, however the switch operates flawlessly.
Reviewed By:Andrew S.,1/13/2017 12:32:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch (GS108) - Lifetime Warranty

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great switch, dont love the design
Pros: Dies it's job 100%
Cons: Cable ports on same side as the activity lights confuses me. How am I supposed to mount this switch? If I want this on a desk either the ethernet cords point forward and are a mess, or if I hang the cords off the back for a clean look of the power cord is pointing forward and I can no longer see activity lights.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 11:08:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill RGS-1016 - 16-Port 10 / 100 / 1000 Mbps Gigabit Rackmount Switch with Jumbo Frame Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 well built
Pros: The network switch is solid and stable. Plug and play and my internet for the server has no problem with it.
Cons: no
Reviewed By:Ellie T.,1/12/2017 7:22:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR ProSAFE 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch (GS105 v5) - Lifetime Warranty

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Watch your rebates
Pros: Good quality item.
Cons: rebate
Other Thoughts: Watch your rebates, evidentially I had bought two separate items, an 8 port, then later a 5 port, from the same rebate promotion, - Netgear did not honor the second rebate. 8(
Reviewed By:William S.,1/12/2017 6:29:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill RGS-1016 - 16-Port 10 / 100 / 1000 Mbps Gigabit Rackmount Switch with Jumbo Frame Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well done Rosewill
Pros: Had ordered this after fighting a year with a switch from others. I was constantly resetting the other switch and had all sorts of issues. Ever since I had the switch, I dont have to reset or mess it in any way. Perfect for me.
Cons: no
Reviewed By:Jason B.,1/12/2017 11:03:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill RGS-1016 - 16-Port 10 / 100 / 1000 Mbps Gigabit Rackmount Switch with Jumbo Frame Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good network switch
Pros: consistent network speed
good for small office
Cons: no
Reviewed By:Shelly H.,1/11/2017 7:17:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill RGS-1016 - 16-Port 10 / 100 / 1000 Mbps Gigabit Rackmount Switch with Jumbo Frame Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 stable network switch
Pros: Searching for a multiple ports network switch for my mini server and I found out that the Rosewill one has good reviews and fair price. Received the product soon and it did provide a stable network for my server.
Cons: no
Reviewed By:John F.,1/11/2017 2:25:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill 5 Port Gigabit Network Switch / Ethernet switch / Desktop Switch with 9K Jumbo Frame for Home and Small Business Users (RC-409LXv2)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very satisfied
Pros: It works, never had any problems with it, just plug in and no need to worry about the cable types at all. Price is good. It is fast with 1000mbps port.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: I am buying another one, happy with my first purchase.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/11/2017 9:26:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill RGS-1016 - 16-Port 10 / 100 / 1000 Mbps Gigabit Rackmount Switch with Jumbo Frame Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 16 port network switch
Pros: Excellent network switch for my servers. Stable and sustainable operation
Cons: no
Reviewed By:Mark B.,1/10/2017 3:06:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-SG1008D 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch, Power-Saving

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Switch / Quality Build / Fast Delivery
Pros: Packaging, build, power adaptor
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Excellent product. Used behind our TV with a connection from the 2nd floor router so our TV, DVD, Roku and DirecTV box all have wired connections. Wall adapter is small and fits neatly in our power strip unlike many other "wall warts". Speed is excellent and LEDs are pleasant.
Reviewed By:Jeff S.,1/10/2017 1:57:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.