Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RXC200M - 2.5" SSD / HDD Mounting Kit / Bracket for 3.5" Drive Bays - Black SECC Metal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Used for Work - Does it's Job - Would Buy Again
Pros: Screws work,
Solid fit all around,
All holes align properly
Cons: None that I can see.
Other Thoughts: Wound up using this one at work to swap out a hard drive and keep a computer up and running. Worked perfectly when using a normal 2.5'' non-SSD, SATA drive. Was pleasantly surprised that all the holes aligned properly, both to the hard drive itself and to the computer's hard drive bay without any machinations.
Reviewed By:Jason A.,1/13/2017 4:11:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK MB975SP-B Tray-less 5 Bay 3.5" SATA Hard Drive Hot Swap Backplane Cage in 3x External 5.25" Bay

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Major design flaw
Pros: The slot doors seem alright, the outside build doesn't seem flimsy.
Cons: Cases come with slots for mounting 5.25" drives, and have rail tabs between the slots. Other ICY products seem to have depressions in their case design to account for this--but not this model. As such, I'm having to bend the tabs in my case which is very difficult.

The slots / bays seem to be flimsy on the inside, the backplane and SATA connectors do not appear to be high quality. I doubt this will support much insertion and removal.
Other Thoughts: The LED/light buttons seem totally unnecessary. I got two of these before checking reviews, would not recommend.
Still have yet to functionally test due to design flaw with case compatibility in the market.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Levi,

ICYDOCK Customer support here, with a few questions for you. First of all, I'm sorry to hear you have been had trouble installing this into your system. Can I ask which case you are using? We design our products to fit the majority of cases, ones that follow the standardized sizes. Some cases may have slight oddities to their mounting system, and it's hard to account for the different ones. Which tabs on the case are you referring to, the ones that separate the 5.25" bays?

Have you had any specific problems with the back-plane or any of the connections? We try to use the highest quality manufacturing methods and materials available, and we would like to know if this unit has any shortcomings. If you do have any problems, remember that all our products are backed by a full 3-year warranty against all defects.

Please do get back to us, either here on Newegg, or through our customer support line. We have support available during the week, with options for phone support, email, or a live-chat system. Links to all our support methods can be found here: http://www.icydock.com/contact_info.php

Reviewed By:Levi S.,1/11/2017 9:00:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RDRD-11003 2.5" SSD / HDD Mounting Kit for 3.5" Drive Bay with 60 mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best thing you will ever buy
Pros: amazing. keeps air flowing. sexy. fits perfectly in a variety of cases. durable.
Cons: ssds..... do they need a fan?
but still. cant hurt. and it keeps the air moving.
Other Thoughts: buy it. now.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/11/2017 7:31:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Corsair > Corsair CSSD-BRKT1 SSD Mounting Bracket Kit 2.5" to 3.5" drive bay

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product!!
Pros: This is my first SSD mounting bracket I have ever purchased as I have just bought my first SSD a few weeks ago. I picked this one because it just looks plain. Others look more complex and bulky. This also came with screws to screw both the SSD into the bracket and also the bracket into the computer case. I however didn't need the case screws as I have tool free drive installs. All in all it looks great and makes my SSD look great through the window of my side panel. Also sets my SSD perfectly inline with the fan to stay cool(if it even gets hot?? lol)
Cons: None.....
Other Thoughts: I recommend this to everyone looking for an SSD bracket. May be a few extra dollars than some others, but its a 1 time buy. Doesn't go out of date like a processor or GPU or any other component on a PC. Can buy this today and be using it in 10 years still.
Reviewed By:Jordan K.,1/10/2017 8:01:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK DuoSwap MB971SP-B 2.5" Bay & 3.5" Bay SATA HDD/SSD Hot Swap Tray-less Mobile Rack / Caddy / Docking for 5.25" Device Bay

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Better than external hard drive
Pros: Purchase this think it would be a better investment and more affordable than external hard drives. I absolutely love it. Does exactly what I needed to do. Data transfer is so much faster. Then try to use an external hard drive.
Cons: The ejection button sometimes it is hard to push down. Concerning that the arm could fail over time.
Reviewed By:Thomas P.,1/7/2017 11:27:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN KF-1000-BK 3.5" Internal hot swap rack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great and cheap!
Pros: Easy to install
works great
cheap
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/6/2017 2:03:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Bracket-35225 2.5" HDD/SSD Mounting Kit For 3.5" Drive Bay or Enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does exactly what it should
Pros: Installation couldn't be any easier. Like really I don't think it could.
Cons: -
Other Thoughts: plastic is a little softer than I was expecting but that really doesn't change anything.
Reviewed By:Fellippe Lenna,1/4/2017 8:57:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK MB082SP Full Metal Dual 2.5" SSD/HDD Mounting Kit / Bracket / Adapter for 3.5" Drive Bay

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job
Pros: Was able to put two SSDs in a 3.5" bay in my NAS. Works with both 7mm and 9mm drive heights.
Very sturdy. Made of metal and has a neat spring loaded eject mechanism, making it tool free.
Cons: A little long, almost touches the side of the case (Installed in the bottom of Lian Li PC-Q25).
Other Thoughts: Will likely buy another one in the future, when I add a couple more SSDs to my NAS.
Reviewed By:David F.,1/4/2017 8:14:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK FLEX-FIT Trio MB343SP 2 x 2.5" HDD / SSD to 5.25" Adapter / Bracket with 1 x 3.5" Device / Drive Bay

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Multiple configuration possiblities
Pros: The adapter had more configuration possibilities than I expected (didn't fully read the description).
Cons: If not installing an optical drive, the cover plate is recessed from the face instead of flush. Not as clean of a look
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend and possibly buy another
Reviewed By:Jacob D.,1/4/2017 8:13:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Orico > ORICO Aluminum 2.5 " & 3.5 " SATA or IDE HDD or SSD to 5.25 Bracket 2.5 to 5.25 or 3.5 to 5.25 Hard Drive Bay Converter Mounting Bracket Adapter -Black (AC52535-1S-V1)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Black coating. Sturdy
Cons: Wish it had more holes for mounting 3.5" HDD. Due to placement of bracket in the tower, HDD sat back too far and looked out of place.
Other Thoughts: Will use later for different setup.
Reviewed By:Jacob D.,1/4/2017 8:09:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.