Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 DirectX 12 GV-N1060XTREME-6GD 6GB 192-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 ATX Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Click in a Big'n
Pros: - Plug and play
- 100% color matching LED's to your build
- Resolution seems outstanding (from a guy who was using GTX 660's)
- Instructions basically said "Install the card." Perfect. Gigabyte saved a few million trees with that.
Cons: - Maybe that it's big? Seriously, if you have an older card then understand that this dude is all about the cooling.
- No SLI if you're into that...NVIDIA got wise to us old dudes doing SLI for half the price and similar performance as buying a new Ti card.
Other Thoughts: I wanted to start this review as fresh to install as possible and hopefully work in more details after I have owned it a while. This card replaced two ASUS GTX 660's in SLI on a fresh build of a full sized ATX case, Ryzen 5 1600X, AM4+ ASRock X370 Killer SLI MOBO, Team Dark Pro 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000, and an MSI Core Frozr L cooler. The case has been recycled my last three builds and all I can really tell you is that it is black and air flows well so I'll keep it. I'm not a "pretty" build nerd. If this thing was a space ship I'd make some comment like, "She may not look like much but she's got it where it counts, kid." Hopefully, in those three sentences you have an idea of my skill level, my intent, and my interest in cpu builds. If not, well, I love putting things together and seeing how they perform. I prefer function over appearance. And when I run my rc plane sims I want them to look awesome. Plus, my first computer video games were played on a Tandy 5000 so I wanted to make sure I hooked my son up with something better than 2D. There are 3 VR ports on this card so I think I succeeded.

Now that my ramblings are out of the way, I'll say four things about this card. Plug and play. The lights are 100% customizable in case you want a "winter's fire glow" Millenium Falcon or some such other nonsense. It's quiet compared to my 660's. If you are running an older card expect a 15 minute download from Nvidia. It's big. Those are my five main contributions at this time. I am setting a reminder to update this review in one month, but I suspect it will be a glowing review. Honestly, I don't really push my graphics cards too much and this thing is touted to run at max resolution for pretty much everything I play. I want to say more about it because I'm so excited, but I'll wait until my reminder goes off. See you in a month!
Reviewed By:Johnny B.,6/22/2017 4:14:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW GAMING ACX 3.0, 08G-P4-6286-KR, 8GB GDDR5X, RGB LED, 10CM FAN, 10 Power Phases, Double BIOS, DX12 OSD Support (PXOC)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great card for the price.. when I bought it.
Pros: Works great in all my games, everything from Titanfall 2 to World of Warcraft runs smooth. Thinking of buying another to SLI. Easy installation and a great buy.l
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: Yes I would. EVGA is one of if not the best GPU company.
Reviewed By:Walter K.,6/22/2017 3:31:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GeForce GTX 970 4GD5T OC Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: The product works as intended. Very good GPU.
Cons: Nothing to complain about. It is what I expected and works just as intended.
Reviewed By:Michael R.,6/22/2017 3:09:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW HYBRID GAMING, 08G-P4-6288-KR, 8GB GDDR5X, RGB LED, All-In-One Watercooling with 10CM FAN, 10 Power Phases, Double BIOS, DX12 OSD Support (PXOC)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Amazing card, hard to fit
Pros: - All the awesomeness of a GTX 1080 and then some.
- Very overclock-able, however it's debatable how useful overclocking is in this series.
- Looks great.
- Quite short for such a powerful card.
Cons: Very hard to fit in a standard-sized case. I have a medium-ish sized rig (think it's a mid tower but not sure) and I found it VERY hard to install, to the point I had to make extra holes in the case, to fit the cooler/fan and to screw it in. The tubes are also quite rigid, and I can't even plug the card in my upper PCI slot because it forces the tubes to bend too much.
note: this is from installing the cooler/fan in the spot recommended by the instructions, in place of the normal upper rear fan.
Other Thoughts: I was contemplating either this or the iCX fan cooled FTW2, and in retrospect I think I would have gone for the simpler FTW2.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2017 2:54:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY GeForce GTX 1060 RKMX1060N3H3ES2KTM 3GB GDDR5 Video Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent card, cooling could be better.
Pros: Cooling looking white and red LED lights on card/fans. White for idle and red for under load.
Cons: For a card with dual fans and a decently large heatsink it should not run 80+ C under load at stock settings. Either a poor paste job or just a poor heat sink design.
Other Thoughts: For the price I paid it was a good deal, I cant really complain but much better alternatives exist.
Reviewed By:Andrew R.,6/22/2017 2:31:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 GAMING, 11G-P4-6696-KR, 11GB GDDR5X, iCX Technology - 9 Thermal Sensors & RGB LED G/P/M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 evga 1080ti ftw3
Pros: this gpu is a monster running pretty cool and pretty quiet too
Cons: none
Reviewed By:michael l.,6/22/2017 12:49:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 GAMING, 11G-P4-6696-KR, 11GB GDDR5X, iCX Technology - 9 Thermal Sensors & RGB LED G/P/M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hardware is awesome and has substantial boost clocks!
Pros: - Very well built and comes with an EVGA 3-year warranty (make sure to register on the EVGA website)
- My two clocked to 1961mhz without changing anything.
Cons: - In order to control the 3 fans and the leds, you are forced to download EVGA Precision X OC... Not a problem if the program worked as well as MSi Afterburner.
- The stock settings for the 3 fans does not provide adequate cooling and you can only control all 3 fans if you download Precision X.
Other Thoughts: - A premium priced GPU should not have to depend on sub-par software in order to cool itself properly.
- Look elsewhere If you want a 1080 ti that just works and is fully controllable without the need for software made from the AIB.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2017 12:25:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 DirectX 12 GV-N1060WF2OC-6GD 6GB 192-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 ATX Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just installed and it's a champion
Pros: Nothing bad to say except I'm having trouble finding the software to overclock it online since I don't have a cd drive. A++
Cons: Just finding the download for overclock software online, it's impossible.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2017 12:24:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti DirectX 12 GTX 1080 Ti DUKE 11G OC 11GB 352-Bit GDDR5X PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 this thing is a beast.
Pros: Get it. I am running a 1440p monitor with gsync. Battlefield 1 on ULTRA 125fps average. Highs at 140. Runs cool with custom curve at 64c
Cons: Big card
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2017 11:40:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GeForce GTX 1050 Ti DirectX 12 GTX 1050 Ti 4G OC 4GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great deal, great product.
Cons: Great deal, great product.
Reviewed By:runting s.,6/22/2017 10:53:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.