Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X Internal DVD ROM Half Height model SH-118DB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works as described......
Pros: works good........
Cons: a little noisy sometimes....
Reviewed By:jim w.,4/3/2017 2:32:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-104 8U

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not Work
Pros: Looks nice, shipped without physical damage.
Cons: It did not read disks properly and sometimes was not recognized at all.
Other Thoughts: This item is defective.
Reviewed By:DAVID C.,3/31/2017 7:57:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118BB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Havent heard any issues from the person i built pc for
Pros: ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Cons: ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/31/2017 4:31:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818AAT (DVD-E818AAT/BLK/B/GE)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not quite what I ordered?
Pros: It's a DVD-ROM drive, as stated.
Cons: It came with a black front plate, but the rest was the standard silvery metal.
Other Thoughts: I ordered this item, being it's advertised and labeled specifically BLACK, to color match with the rest of my case. Not going to RMA simply over color confliction as I'm too impatient to wait the additional 2 weeks to send it back and hopefully receive a properly colored drive, but it is a letdown. Just going to use it in the future for my spare parts PC as it still lacked a disc drive.
Reviewed By:Matthew G.,3/14/2017 3:45:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > Samsung Electronics DVD-ROM Drive Optical Drives Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 it isnt too bad
Pros: easy to install and cheap!
Cons: whirrs loudly
Other Thoughts: otherwise its was nice and perfect for the moment, I wish I had read properly ad saw that it wasn't a burner as well. My mistake though and no longer need that burner.
Reviewed By:Daniel C.,3/10/2017 2:01:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818AAT (DVD-E818AAT/BLK/B/GE)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Reasonable Quality
Pros: -Reasonable quality.
-Affordable.
Cons: -Can be surprisingly loud while reading discs.
-Not a major con, but the E-Green energy-saving software failed to detect the drive.
Other Thoughts: For the price, a good product.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/19/2017 1:57:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X Internal DVD ROM Half Height model SH-118DB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It work's, Reliable
Pros: -It's a DVD ROM.
-Does what its suppose to do.
Cons: -Doesn't come with a new fancy truck.
Reviewed By:Brandon F.,11/28/2016 7:00:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-104 8U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Does what it needs to do for cheap
Cons: Soooo outdated but companies still send a driver disk instead of like a flash drive or something.
Other Thoughts: I actually had to use it because my driver on my gpu was outdated when I installed it. Thats the reason i bought it so im glad it got put to use.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/27/2016 2:55:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818AAT (DVD-E818AAT/BLK/B/GE)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 sounds like a blender
Pros: only lost 18.00 bucks on this paperweight!
Cons: extremely loud and makes a horrific chattering noise.
Other Thoughts: i'm sure its defective ,just don't feel like wasting any more of my time to return it.
Reviewed By:John A.,11/22/2016 2:54:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-104 8U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not too shabby
Pros: Reads disks
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Functions as intended!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/6/2016 6:46:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.