Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR RMx Series RM1000X 1000W 80 PLUS GOLD Haswell Ready Full Modular ATX12V & EPS12V Power Supply SLI and Crossfire Ready

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead within hours
Pros: I don't know
Cons: Died after a few hours. For the money I paid for this I should have gotten to actually use it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/25/2017 4:54:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 500 B1 100-B1-0500-KR 80+ BRONZE 500W Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good till it wasn't
Pros: I like the sleeved wires and it has enough connectors for just about anything. It was powering an SSD, a SATA disk, a DVD drive, and a graphics card with no problems till...
Cons: I bought this drive in November of 2014 so I got almost 3 years out of it, then it started to give me power fluctuations. Replaced it with an Apevia Beast 550 Watt.
Other Thoughts: I probably would recommend it to others, if all they need is for it to work till about the time the warranty runs out...I gave it one egg for every year it worked!
Reviewed By:Steven B.,7/25/2017 4:28:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > Corsair Certified AX Series AX860 860W SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 Plus Platinum Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great so far
Pros: Works great so far, as long as it keeps working its a steal!
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:James L.,7/25/2017 2:07:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Strider SST-ST80F-TI 800W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS TITANIUM certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great P/S, easy to install!
Pros: Easy to install, great and quiet!
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/25/2017 2:02:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic G Series SSR-550RM 550W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice quiet power supply
Pros: I'm a fan of Seasonic power supplies and this one didn't disappoint. It's nice and quiet and was more than adequate for my build.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Kenneth L.,7/25/2017 12:26:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Raidmax > RAIDMAX Scorpio series RX-535AP-S 535W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Melts in your computer, not in your hand
Pros: None
Cons: - Overheats and melts
Other Thoughts: Both of the supplied SATA cables overheated and melted causing my system to fail. Had the unit about 2 months before the problem occurred but both cables failed within a week of each other. Can see signed of overheating and melting on both the SATA connector and the PSU connector. Will not recommend this unit to anyone. Outside of RMA period so out $40 but learned a $40 lesson, don't buy cheap.
Reviewed By:Lawrence M.,7/25/2017 8:38:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR RMx Series RM1000X 1000W 80 PLUS GOLD Haswell Ready Full Modular ATX12V & EPS12V Power Supply SLI and Crossfire Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 this is awesome
Pros: well so many pcie slot and powerfull
Cons: Not that i think off
Reviewed By:RAHUL K.,7/25/2017 5:42:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > In Win > IN WIN Classic C750W 750W ATX12V V2.4 / EPS12 V2.92 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS PLATINUM Certified Full Modular Active PFC ( > 0.9) PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Look nice
Cons: Only one CPU stocket, but i never really checked before buying, being my fault. But it' sweet for what it is.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Clayton,

Thank you for your feedback on our Classic C750W PSU. We appreciate your feedback and hope your PSU continues to serve you well. Thank you for choosing In Win.

Best Regards,
In Win Development Inc.

Reviewed By:clayton J.,7/24/2017 11:53:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic S12 Energy Plus SS-650HT 650W ATX12V V2.3 / EPS12V V2.91 SLI Certified CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 unreliable, quiet will kill every component in your system
Pros: its quiet
Cons: after 3 years it killed every component in my system while the system was powered down. It now reeks of burnt plastic and electronics. shame i upgraded the system few months ago with new hardware entrusting Seasonic is a mistake. 2,000 dollars down the drain. dont buy Seasonic anymore
Other Thoughts: read seasonic warranty they will not cover ANYTHING not take any responsibility for their poor manufacturing quality.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Anonymous,

Thank you for your comment and sorry for this issue.
Is it possible to contact us with more information about your PC specifications, S/N of your power supply and more information about what happened please? Our PSU got all the safeties needed to work in total security and like it's a PULL system, there's a chance that it's not a PSU issue. For this, please send an email to: newegg@seasonic.com

Thank you and once again, sorry for the inconvenience it may have caused.
Best Regards,

Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/24/2017 9:56:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 T2 220-T2-1000-X1 80+ TITANIUM 1000W Fully Modular EVGA ECO Mode Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead within 2 weeks
Pros: Worked fine when it worked
Cons: Product died within about 2 weeks - honestly I can't remember the last thing from evga that I purchased that hasn't died extremely fast. This will be the last
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/24/2017 8:30:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.