Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CA3001WB 14 watts 2.1 Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 loud static
Pros: cheap
Cons: the product has a very bad static sound when nothing is playing. another comment mentioned rfi shielding being of poor quality.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this item or buy it again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/23/2017 2:10:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > EAGLE TECH > Eagle Arion ET-AR306-BK 2.0 Compact Speaker - 50Hz to 18kHz, 50 Watts

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eagle Speakers
Pros: I have had these speakers for a few days and I am impressed. I had a newegg gift card and purchased these for my desktop I've built myself. The speakers visually are quite nice. The veneer is beautiful and they have brass feet which I didn't notice; a nice detail. Aside from visuals, they work well. The sound is clear and I get a good range from them
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2017 12:45:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Spec-Research > SpecResearch EP-691 15W (7.5w + 7.5w) 2.0 Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Had them forever and worked great
Pros: I don't know how much they cost, but my family had these speakers for a very long time and then I took them to college and afterwards with me. They did the job and I personally thought the sound quality was just fine.
All they had was a 3.5mm jack, a simple on/off push button, and a dial for audio control. Who could ask for more.
Cons: Cables could be longer.
Other Thoughts: These speakers have been through long video-editing sessions, 120+ hours of Skyrim, and more.
The left speaker has finally given out after who knows how long, but they were good speakers and I will miss them. Hence why I am writing their obituary here.
RIP Sweet Speakers
Reviewed By:Stephanie P.,6/22/2017 7:52:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative A Series A550 5.1 Speaker System - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk - STAY AWAY
Pros: - Worked fine for 13 months
Cons: - wires are too short (can deal with that)
- woofer started buzzing 3 weeks after warranty expired
- entire thing died at 4th week after warranty expired
Other Thoughts: Felt like I just tossed the money down the toilet. STAY AWAY - piece of junk
Reviewed By:Mark Q.,6/21/2017 5:59:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > RAZER > RAZER RZ05-01260100-R3U1 Leviathan - Elite Gaming & Music Sound Bar

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful Speakers and Easy Set Up
Pros: Works great
Doesn't require certain mounts
Can be placed on a wall
A lot of functions
Cons: So far the only dislike I can think of is the connectors seem a little loose for the OPT. But I'm not use to digital sound so might be just that.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this to other people. I had this for about a month now and it still working extremely well. My motherboard also optimized it to all extreme settings. So it has been working on a high end setting no problem for a month. I waited a month to review due to other feedback I seen of it malfunctioning after a short time period. But if you want a wonderful soundbar, get this item. Just wish the Razer logo would have the green glow. Only draw back lol.
Reviewed By:Nicholas M.,6/20/2017 4:28:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Multimedia Speakers Z200 with Stereo Sound for Multiple Devices, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Logitech Multimedia Speakers Z200
Pros: Easy to set up. Sound quality works for me. Connected to a Sony Receiver in a medium size bedroom as rear speakers.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend these speakers to those who want powered speakers that give decent sound at a reasonable price.
Reviewed By:Mr. M.,6/20/2017 5:31:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Altec Lansing > ALTEC LANSING MX6021 200 Watts RMS 2.1 Expressionist Ultra Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I wanted an awesome sound system, and that is just what I got!
Pros: Fantastic sound quality, dependable durability, and beautiful design describes this sound system. I have and always will purchase altec lansing speakers for any home pc. I have owned their products since the 90s and excellent sound quality and product durability have always been what they offer. I have pushed these speakers to the max and its very impressive that they are not blown and still sound just as good as the day I bought them.
Cons: The volume control is a little wonky. Controlling the volume with a turn dial was a little weird at first but once you get used to it, not that bad after all. It's not beer proof either, That made it sticky, but nothing a little wd40 couldn't fix. The power button is very tiny... at least compared to my hands and I do have big hands so that may be a personal problem.
Reviewed By:Timothy N.,6/19/2017 8:16:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech S120 2.20 Watts (RMS) 2.0 Speaker System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 You get what you pay for I guess.
Pros: Affordable.
Cons: Volume knob fell off within a week. Not able to listen if you step away from your PC.
Other Thoughts: Only buy this if you are in a real tight budget.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/18/2017 5:37:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative A60 Desktop 2.0 Speaker System, 51MF1635AA003

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Favorite small speaker, but no headphone jack
Pros: My favorite small-size speaker. Built-in power-supply means nice weighty speaker, no power-brick needed, and until the highest volume, sound is still clear before being blasted out.
Cons: These lack a headphone jack. This is a major Stars Rating knockoff. Plus, the Vol Control 'wheel' is difficult to adjust to minute levels - OR remember which direction to spin it for Loud or Soft! Another major Stars rating knockoff.
Other Thoughts: If no headphones ever need to be used, and small size is important, then a User can learn which way to spin the Vol Control wheel.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/18/2017 6:42:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z150 2.0 Multimedia Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Adequacy is degraded because 'No Volume Control for Headsets'
Pros: Good small size for standard (NOT BLASTING!) volumes. Easy access to the Power-On-Volume Control knob, which is a 5-star Plus. Easy access to the Headphone jack, too - another big Plus.
Cons: But the volume control knob doesn't control the Headphone's volume. Headphones are limited to whatever Windows or Mac volume controls are. This is a big-knock on the overall ratings. Also, it has a power-brick, another Stars knock-off.
Other Thoughts: For tight spaces with standard volume requirements and NEVER A HEADPHONE DESIRED, these would be an easy '3' star choice. The S20's get a preference for their lack-of-power-brick and a BIG plus because their Vol-Power-Knob affects their headphone jack, too.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/18/2017 6:28:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.