Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Saitek > Saitek Eclipse II PK02U Silver & Black 104 Normal Keys USB Wired Keyboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 You get what you pay for
Pros: Purple light
Cons: The kick stands break really easily. they are just a flimsy plastic cutout. very disappointing.
Other Thoughts: My next purchase I will just shell out the extra bucks for a higher end brand.
Reviewed By:Matthew P.,5/26/2017 10:15:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech G213 Prodigy Keyboard and G403 Prodigy Gaming Mouse Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First Experiment with above-mid-tier Keyboard and Mouse Combo -- Nice!
Pros: See "BACKGROUND" in "Other".

Elliot's review, preceding mine, pretty much says it all. So far, this is a nice keyboard, and the LED lighting works beyond expectations. It is this feature that pops up in 1-to-3-Egg ratings for other upper-tier keyboard products. One can only decide if it's an eventual shortcoming with the Logitech over more extended use than mine, but the product has a nice keyswitch with a "light" icon which turns the LED lighting on and off.

Further, you can install the software on two or more PCs connected through a USB KVM switch, and set the lights differently so that you can know which computer is selected just by the LED color of the keyswitches.

Some other brands and tech-site forum-posters favor "Cherry" keyswitches, and I wouldn't know if that distinction applies to these. But they have a reliable sensitivity, and game-play "splinter-skills" (a high-school teacher's word for it) seem enhanced. Fewer crashes with the GRID2 stock-cars, for instance!

You can choose to install a small coin-shaped weight in the mouse, and again -- Elliot's description is more than good.

They keyboard itself has a nice weight to it, and this entire combo seems a manufacturer's statement of high quality.

I'm impressed. Considering my remarks in "Cons" below, I think I paid a good price for this combo.
Cons: None. I even like the software, which is often a source of some concern to me.

However. I did discover that the Logitech website shows an MSRP on this keyboard of ~ $70. The Egg had promoted it as $120+ with a $70 promotion-code value or $50 discount. Could the manufacturer and the reseller coordinate pricing and could Egg be guilty of providing misleading information about price? I can't say.
Other Thoughts: My first experience with keyboards involved a product with the Z80A processor -- the Sinclair Z80/Timex-Sinclair 1000, in 1982. You could buy accessories from different sources for what seemed a cheap plastic toy. After I got my first PC-transportable around 1984, I kept most of my "IBM" keyboards and used them with successive computers as much as I could -- some lasting 10 or 15 years. Right now, for three systems and a DVI-USB KVM switch with extra USB3 ports that follow the PC selection, I have two USB and two PS/2 keyboards -- one of the latter a Logitech. I have good USB-to-PS/2 adapters, but there have always been problems with occasional dropouts while gaming.

I never thought I'd spend more than $35 on a keyboard. I was looking at others touted with "Kicka** 9" awards in Maximum PC or other venues -- one at approximately $200. I think, for either a "promotional" or MSRP of $70, I got "soch a dee-ull!!" But I can now see firsthand what a really good computer keyboard is like.

And with that, I can't even see assigning one less Egg for the Egg's confusion over "MSRP" and "promotion code."
Reviewed By:John B.,5/25/2017 12:28:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Microsoft > Microsoft 850 PZ3-00001 Black RF Wireless Standard Keyboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Incorrect Description - does not include the wireless mouse
Pros: 1 day delivery from Newegg.
Cons: The overview section states that it includes the Wireless Mouse 1000. The item sent to me was a keyboard only, and the model number (PZ3-00001) on the web site was also on the box, so it appears that the overview description is incorrect.
Reviewed By:jeff b.,5/23/2017 10:03:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Gear Head > GEAR HEAD Keyboard KB3700TP Black 84 Normal Keys USB Wired Slim Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small size and Great features.
Pros: -This is a great keyboard where a small footprint is paramount. I primarily use it with a Raspberry Pi and a server, and it works flawlessly for both.
-Small
-Cheap
-All the keys (including media keys) work on Linux (Raspbian), Win 7/10 and an older model Mac Mini.
-Long thin cord
Cons: -Some of the punctuation keys are very small, which slows down typing speeds, but that is to be expected for such a small board.
Other Thoughts: -Do not buy this if you want to type fast, but if space is a premium or you only have one USB slot available or you need to manage an isolated system for a short period of time with a mouse and a keyboard, this is definitely a great choice. I'd easily purchase these again.
Reviewed By:Joseph M.,5/22/2017 10:18:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech G213 Prodigy Keyboard and G403 Prodigy Gaming Mouse Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Comfortable
Pros: Great overall gaming mouse:
* Can game comfortably for hours.
* Nice balance between feedback and click-pressure.
* Grips on side make for secure movements.
* Braided cable feels durable.
* RGB. Groovy.

Nice keyboard:
* Adjustable back lighting is fun and useful.
* Keys have a nice feel.
* No issues gaming, but I can't say I've really put it to the test.
Cons: None, so far.
Other Thoughts: This mouse was especially good for me. I have a broad palm, and found this mouse to be much more comfortable than the Corsair I was using.
Reviewed By:Elliott W.,5/21/2017 9:51:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech diNovo Mini Black 63 Normal Keys Bluetooth Wireless Mini Keyboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not user friendly.
Pros: Useful if you have nothing else. Setup is easy.
Cons: Backlit only when you're typing. Buttons not well spaced. Some buttons are in odd places which makes learning by heart more difficult. Finger pad not precise. Not Windows Media Center friendly.
Other Thoughts: See cons above. I recently replaced this with an IO Gear wireless keyboard with trackball. Trackballs allow both of your hands to remain holding onto the keyboard.
Reviewed By:Miguel C.,5/20/2017 6:29:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech Wireless Combo MK270 920-004536 Black 8 Function Keys USB 2.0 RF Wireless Ergonomic Keyboard & Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: - Easy to set up
- Easy to use and doesn't take up too much space
- Everything works well
- Arrived in 48 hours of placing the order
Cons: - Mouse is a little small compared to regular sizes (or maybe that's just me), but really smooth and efficient.
Other Thoughts: - For the price, this is an amazing deal. I'm great I took the chance.
Reviewed By:Keval V.,5/18/2017 10:15:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > FELLOWES > Fellowes Microban Split Design Keyboard 98915 Black 7 Function Keys USB Wired Ergonomic Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Replaced my original MS Natural
Pros: The key layout is almost identical to my original MS Natural (putty colored) that it replaced (I had it 15+ years). The space bar is split, but other than that the key layout (including the Home/End/Delete and arrow keys) and spacing feels exactly the same. The key response is different and it's not as "clicky" sounding as my old keyboard, but having the layout and the pitch be so close is worth everything to me.
Cons: It feels a "little" different, but it's hardly noticeable already. The only odd thing is the Num/Caps/Scroll Lock LEDs are not bright enough to see that they're on until you look directly down on them. Other than that, I really have no complaints.
Reviewed By:Thomas C.,5/18/2017 11:05:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech MK550 2.4Ghz Wireless Wave Keyboard and Mouse Combo - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good keyboard, but lame ergonomics
Pros: - Great brand
- Price
- More comfortable than a straight keyboard
Cons: - Not split keys
- Not all buttons work on Linux, and no support from Logitech
Other Thoughts: This keyboard is pretty good, but a lame excuse for an ergonomic keyboard. I love Logitech they make great products, but I HATE that they provide ZERO support for Linux — Android don't count if other distros don't benefit. They also should make a split key keyboard; I don't understand why they don't.

PS
I've been gaming a lot lately, and using this keyboard doesn't seem to strain my wrists as quickly, so the ergonomics are better than originally thought. +1 egg
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2017 8:47:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill Multimedia Keyboard - Black, 104 Normal & 12 Function Keys, USB Wired - RK-700M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well with my ASUS X556 laptop
Pros: plugged in and in 15 seconds, every feature worked on my Windows 10 laptop
Great value for the price
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: for a utility media keyboard you will not find a better value
Reviewed By:Mike T.,5/17/2017 6:45:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.