Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M720 Triathlon Multi-device Wireless Optical Mouse Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: -Good build quality
-Wireless
Cons: - Horribly uncomfortable
- WAY TOO SMALL
- Tilts your wrist at an uncomfortable angle. (which becomes unbearable after a while)
- The device switching feature was poorly executed. If you want a device switching feature, check out a program called "Synergy" It works way better.
Other Thoughts: This mouse is TERRIBLE. DO NOT BUY IT!
Reviewed By:Nathan W.,1/12/2017 11:33:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Kensington > Kensington Orbit K72337 Black Wired Optical Trackball

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very convenient pointing device for a desk surface shared with lots of other stuff.
Pros: The ScrollWheel is a great concept, but I do like clicking with my middle scroll wheel with my regular mouse. The large ball is awesome. The buttons are placed and were made large enough so that you can use it lefty or righty no problems from multiple angles. I use this at work as well as at home.
Cons: Many years ago I'd purchased this product and found that it would not enumerate on Linux. I do not know what had changed, if I had gotten a lemon, or what, but I have not had any problems since I bought a newer one.

Packaging isn't great, because it puts an almost 90-degree bend in the cable coming out of the device to get it squeezed in there. Having said that, take that as a minimal complaint -- I've owned said newer one for over two years and have yet to experience any failure, due to the wire having an internal break in it or otherwise.

So for both of these cons, I haven't experienced any issues with the newer one I'd purchased a few years ago.

The only con I do experience, I think is just par for the course: you will want to occasionally pop the ball out (you literally just push it out via the hole in the bottom... please don't misunderstand, this is incredibly easy and there is no risk of wearing out parts while doing this) and clean the points of contact on its inside. The points of contact are three spherical bumps, and occasionally they will get covered in the hand detritus that will inevitably get transferred from your hand/fingers to the ball, and thus get caught on these bumps. I *believe* the bumps are just very precise ways of getting it to roll smoothly: rollers would be harder to clean than these, and having it just sit in the well would cause too much friction, so the bumps does actually seem like a reasonable approach to the design. I do this once in a while. This is not a big deal. Its about as often as I used to clean my mechanical mouse... and I did still have to clean my optical once in a while too. So, like I said... par for the course... someone's touching it, so its gonna get dirty over time.
Other Thoughts: I wanted to write this followup post because I wanted to replace my original. I don't know what the issues were power wise, but I now use this trackball full time both at home (on Linux) and at work (on Windows). This is an excellent device.
Reviewed By:Eric H.,1/11/2017 6:26:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech MX Master Wireless Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love This Mouse - bought another for the Wife
Pros: Easy to connect and simple to use and setup. Beautiful to look at and ergonomic in design. Its fun to use.
I liked it so much I got one for the Wife who also loves it.
Even bought the travel version Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Mobile Mouse and love it too
Cons: I find nothing wrong with this MX Master Mouse.
Reviewed By:John M.,1/11/2017 4:39:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Microsoft > Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000 for Business Black 4 Buttons Tilt Wheel USB 2.4 GHz RF BlueTrack 1000 dpi

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent mobile mouse
Pros: Small enough for use on laptop
Comfortable in hand
Bluetrack
Mini receiver
Cons: Only a "back" button, no forward button. Not a big deal, but it'd have been nice to have both.
Other Thoughts: Needed a decent mouse with a mini receiver. This fit the bill nicely, and had bluetrack as a bonus. Unfortunately bluetrack doesn't function so well on tile, though it seems to work well on most every other surface.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/11/2017 6:00:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M500 Tilt Wheel USB Corded Laser 1000 dpi Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid mouse, good grip
Pros: I like the way it feels in my hand, and it has good heft.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I was looking for a simple, corded mouse with minimal bells and whistles, and this one fills the bill.
Reviewed By:Cecil S.,1/9/2017 5:09:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > RAZER > RAZER DeathAdder Black Wired Optical Precision Gaming Mouse - 3.5G Infrared Sensor

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: - Smooth movement, good click action on main keys.
- Good size, grip and texture.
Cons: - Scroll wheel broke within two months. The click mechanism broke, causing the wheel to fly free and clicking to work very rarely.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/9/2017 11:11:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M500 Tilt Wheel USB Corded Laser 1000 dpi Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not thinking about your mouse is the greatest sign of quality
Pros: High precision, a good array of buttons, and a good feel to all of it.
Cons: Cord tends to pick up some dust bunnies, but that's a stretch for a con.
Other Thoughts: The cord is long, but if you're used to wireless mice make sure you know where you'll run it. No one wants a mouse plugged into the front of their tower because they couldn't reach the back - how tacky!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/9/2017 9:11:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Kensington > Kensington K72352US Black RF Wireless Orbit Mobile Trackball

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great Product, Wireless and sensitive scroll, nice looking, Horrible length and wrist pains.
Pros: The Design is awesome, best trackball ever simple fast easy to use Its been a favorite and I love it. The Sensitive touch wheel is a little difficult to get use to about a month a week or two if you use it a lot and you will get use to it and mostly mostly never wanna go back because you never have to worry about it sticking or cleaning it.

The buttons are nice wish there was two more above it for 4 and it being wireless and a trackball both is just great. Its exactly what i needed trackballs are just so much faster and simpler in life.
Cons: The ball does stick time to time i thing the 3 little balls that let it rotate should be bigger and therefore the ball itself so that lent doesnt have to be cleaned out of it once to 5 times a week. because once it sticks ure mouse will not move just swirl your finger around and clean it out but none the less it is a issue.

the length oh dear goodness the length why is there not another length option if it was a longer i could wrest my palm on the mouse no matter if it was in my lap on the table or in front of my computer whatever. but its so short my wrist has to support my entire hand mostly and its very painful ive never had wrist pains before and do now and am currently looking for a new mouse because of this its honestly the worst thing ever and has dropped 3 eggs off my score due to this.

Honestly even with a support its still painful and im not trying to have chronic wrist pain forever just to have a nice mouse that isnt nice because its short as heck......
Other Thoughts: I would highly suggest kingsington listens up to me and others send in emails and suggestions to them with me I'm begging you. There has to has to has to be another length mouse they should do it with there others as well.

Models like this one are nice for small handed people usually ladys have smaller hands. But guys have longer hands and a long extended version like there gray model is really nice but its not wireless or touch scroll like this or even shaped as nicely as this, but maybe with a more wider or longer maybe even 3 lengths honestly (and i understand thats asking alot) sizes to choose from us men and others with bigger hands could have something more comfortable to rest are wrists on. and hands. like the grey one with the same design.

just the black at the end should be extended probably double the length of what it is past the back of the butten that inch needs to be 2 inches maybe a 3rd length thats triple that so you have 2 extra inches then whats there. it would really help comfort wise.

You guys make awesome mouses i just wish you would put a few more variations of mouses with different features and lengths/styles. mostly length because its painful im serious so many more people would buy a longer one if they could im sure half that get this mouse.
Reviewed By:marilyn r.,1/8/2017 5:21:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M705 Black 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless Laser Marathon Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Actually does have excellent battery life.
Pros: My dad went through at least 3 inferior wireless mice, which all broke and had poor battery life. I tried to convince him to get a good wired mouse, but he refused. After looking for a quality one with the maximum battery life possible I found this one. He bought it about 14 months ago and it still has 51 days of battery life left on the original set according to the drivers. He frequently drops the mouse on a wood floor from a height of about about 2.5 feet but it still works.

Battery life is as good as advertised and the drivers are pretty good.
Cons: The placement of the laser is not on the bottom center but close to the right edge and toward the front, which is bad for uneven surfaces. The laser itself is placed in a sort of cutaway that is shaped in such a way that small debris gets into it and you have to blow it out frequently. I still give it 5 star rating because the battery life, which is the main selling point, is amazing.
Other Thoughts: My dad bought this on his newegg account, but I'm writing this review for him on my account after over a year of use.
Reviewed By:HEATH Z.,1/6/2017 4:39:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > RAZER > RAZER Naga 2014 Black 19 Buttons Tilt Wheel USB Wired Laser 8200 dpi Expert MMO Gaming Mouse

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent mouse but poor refurb
Pros: Plenty of buttons for gaming.
Lots of options in the software control for the device. Easy to remap buttons or add macros.
Cons: Not a great job on the refurbishment. One of the side buttons stopped registering presses sometimes. I can wiggle it around and get it to operate properly for a bit but the problem comes back after a couple weeks. Short warranty period means I'll have to replace the switch myself or periodically "fix" the issue.
The side button layout could be better. The buttons are not differentiated enough by touch.
The mouse itself feels lightweight and a bit on the cheap plastic side.
Other Thoughts: I like the feel of the Utech Venus better. The Venus feels more sturdy and the side buttons are easier to tell apart. However the control software for that mouse is much worse.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/5/2017 8:10:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.