Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Sennheiser Electronic corp. > Sennheiser HD 461G Over-Ear Headphones

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 HD461G / Not bad but wouldn't buy it again
Pros: These are designed mostly for Phones! But the sound is not great on phones.
Good sound on my PC, but not as good as Sennheiser HD280 pro which I had for a long time before giving em to a friend.
Good sound in PC games, not as good on PS4 but works.
Light and fairly comfortable.
Cons: Horrible cable, fits fine in phones but the sound in phones is mediocre and the loudness is way below what the headset can achieve on my PC. Also the audio jack has 3 notches because of the microphone and it doesn't fit in my PC sound card properly, tried extension cords and still the same, sounds distorted and bad unless I hold it with my hand so it wouldn't move.
The volume switches only work with phones not on PC or PS4.
Plastic construction which makes them light, but feels cheap.
The box says "Deep Bass" and this is not true, it is medium at most on my PC and low on my phones.
Other Thoughts: Well I bought these because of my good experience with the Sennheiser HD280 pro which are excellent, and the price was great for 38 bucks on sale, but they don't worth 60 or 89 at full retail price. My main headphones are Audio Technica M-50X which have amazing sound but I didn't wan to pay $150, and I had a spare cable in their box which did fit the Sennheiser HD461G so I got rid of the stupid cable with the mirophone and now the HD461G have pretty decent sound on my PC and will work fine in the Airplane on my trip. And just to mention that he cable jack is 2.5mm at the drivers and 3.5mm to the phone/PC/PS4, so I was very lucky that I had that cable from my Audio Technica box, alternatively it can be used a Y splitter 3.5mm to Headphones/Microphone 3.5mm but I don't have it at this time. I wanted to return them but I don't want to pay return shipping and restocking fee. If someone decides to buy it better test them at a retailer and order online after. These are not too bad headphones, but there are better ones in this price range. If I could test them before I bought them I wouldn't buy them.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/26/2017 10:29:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Philips > Philips SHP9500S Over-Ear Headphone Exclusive - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good, just minor comfort issues
Pros: - Good sounds
- Very nice and long cord
- Fits my large head good enough
Cons: - A little snug around the ears
- the height adjustments tend to automatically extend with gravity alone even if I'm just holding them
Other Thoughts: Unless you have had a pair of headphones like these and already know you don't have a taste for their style, I'd give them a try since you will probably like them a lot. I'll stick with smaller headphones that sit on the ear though since I've found that style to be more comfortable.
Reviewed By:Chad S.,2/26/2017 4:48:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Philips > Philips SHP9500S Over-Ear Headphone Exclusive - Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 So disappointing
Pros: - Price
- Comfortable
Cons: - Volume
- Base
Other Thoughts: I don't even understand how they got such a good overall review.
Max volume of the headphones surprisingly low, and base is very weak too.
If you're looking to jam to music, don't buy these.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/25/2017 9:18:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica ATH-ANC23 Earphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pick the Best Earbud Tip
Pros: Good sound blocking and audio performance. Low price.
Cons: Replacement Comply T400 foam tips are expensive.
Other Thoughts: I thought it was defective at first. There was no change in background sound with power on or off. Switched from medium to large silicone rubber earbud tips and then it was okay with noticeable drop in low frequency noise with power on. Tried the memory foam tips and got a good noise drop for all frequencies just by putting the ear buds in my ears. Powering on gave a further big drop in the low frequency noise. Nearly equals the $250 noise cancelling earbuds for 1/6 the cost.
Reviewed By:kenneth w.,2/24/2017 10:35:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics ACM-62B 3.5mm Connector Supra-aural Lightweight PC/Audio Stereo Headphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good sound, great value
Pros: lightweight... great price ... makes my cheap mp3 player sound great.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:William E.,2/24/2017 8:54:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Sennheiser Electronic corp. > Sennheiser MX365 In-Ear Headphone-Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice basic earbuds
Pros: Very simple, exactly what I wanted
Cons: No Cons
Reviewed By:Donald W.,2/24/2017 8:52:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Philips > Philips SHP9500S Over-Ear Headphone Exclusive - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic headphones! Don't be fooled by recent poor reviews...
Pros: - Spacious and natural sounding soundstage
- Evenly tuned frequency response across spectrum from Highs-Lows
- Slightly warm, yet detailed sound signature (works well with all genres and maintain's a musical/fun sound, NOT dry/boring like some neutral headphones)
- Detachable male-to-male 3.5mm (AUX) cable = FANTASTIC! all headphones should be like this! You can literally use ANY 3.5mm AUX cable to replace it or flare out your headphones.
- Metal size adjustment slider
- EXTREMELY comfortable! Truly over/around the ears.
- Light headband clamp force (aka: non-headache inducing)
- Easy to drive, doesn't require an AMP (if you have one, props to you)
- Well constructed/engineered, definitely feels like it will last!
Cons: - Non-replaceable earpads
- Can get sweaty relatively easy (don't exercise in these)
Other Thoughts: The low reviews you see regarding these leaking a lot of noise are very vacuous...These are OPEN BACK HEADPHONES! (It says here in the Philips Product Overview "Exquisite open-back, over the ear design for authentic sound" If necessary do a few mins of research and you will understand that, THAT literally means that these kinds of headphones are OPEN on the back. The fit is slightly loose compared to most headphones, but they do not deserve to be given 2 eggs because of something so trivial (and sound leakage...)

If you plan to use these in an environment where A. You're going to be alone or with people who don't mind hearing what you're hearing or B. You don't give a flying leap what other people think...then these will be totally fine!

Ok but on a serious note, these are excellent headphones and whether or not these are your first step into midrange/mid-fi headphones or just another pair for your mid-fi/hi-fi collection, these are a steal for any price under $100 in my humble opinion (preferably pay regular price $60-70).
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/23/2017 11:31:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Panasonic > Monitor Stereo Headphones

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Monitor Stereo Headphones
Pros: -They sound good and they fit my ears quite well. Great for blocking out the outside noise.
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: I got these to ensure I have a great vr experience.
Reviewed By:david j.,2/23/2017 9:13:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > FireFlies Audio LLC. > FireFlies 857101004389 Truly Wireless Bluetooth Earbuds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great quality sound, well designed, amazing manufacturer support.
Pros: - Sound quality was way better than I expected. They are powerful enough that you don't want to hit play on max volume on accident but no distortion even there. Bass was is surprisingly strong, mids to high doesn't muddy out on complex songs.
- When you put them in your ears you insert them sideways then twist them 45 degrees and they lock into place. I had no idea my ears were capable of this and it's great. You can jog with them.
- Hassle free pairing; never had a problem and it takes 10 seconds. I read a review from somewhere else saying they had a problem with the left one disconnecting. Must have been a problem with original kickstarter batch, you just have to make sure you hold the buttons on both at the same time to power on.
- Manufacturer support is amazing. One of the charging pins fell out of the cradle and I had thrown away the box so I wasn't elligible for an RMA through newegg. I emailed the manufacturer and Cassidy @ Fireflies just asked for my address to mail me out a new cradle. So good that I took the time to write this review.
Cons: - These are headphones only, you don't get a mic like you would with Apple's Airpods. These things sit basically in your ear so I don't know where they would have put the mic or if I would have even wanted that.
Other Thoughts: Check out the manufacturer site before you order. This code may help you: POPUP25OFF
Reviewed By:John T.,2/22/2017 2:59:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > iLive > ILIVE IAHB56W Bluetooth(R) Headphones with Microphone (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Sound
Pros: Nice sound, fit nicely, long lasting battery, look nice
Cons: could stand to have a lil bit bigger driver (speaker) 44mm is nice but 52mm wouldve been better
Reviewed By:Rick S.,2/22/2017 12:29:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.