Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > PlexDisc Inc. > PlexDisc 4.7GB 16X DVD-R Inkjet Printable 50 Packs Spindle Disc Model 632-210

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not what they used to be
Pros: Affordable ... but
Cons: A lighter and thinner disc that our Toshiba player isn't happy with. Previous incarnations have worked fine.
Other Thoughts: You might find that your DVD player is fussy with these discs, buyer beware
Reviewed By:James B.,3/24/2017 10:09:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA 700MB 52X CD-R Inkjet White Hub Printable 50 Packs Disc Model R80JS52-RD-IWN50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good deal
Pros: Quick delivery, thank you.
Cato, Quebec
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Keep up the good customer service and
we advertise Newegg.
Reviewed By:Gilles D.,3/23/2017 7:12:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > PIODATA > PIODATA 50GB 6X BD-R DL 25 Packs CD/DVD R/RW Media Model 845-813

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed - Rebranded Riteks
Pros: Not LTH?
Cons: - Media ID: Ritek-DR3-000
- Have had bad experiences with rebranded Riteks deteriorating (possibly dye degradation?) after 2-4 years
Other Thoughts: Purchased these on sale, partly because I couldn't find any information on who the original manufacturer for PIOData disks were. Fortunately, I didn't waste a lot of money on them (about $35). Cannot recommend any Ritek disks for archival purposes - I suppose these PIOData discs might be worth buying on sale if you don't need them to last very long, but give them a pass otherwise.
Reviewed By:JOHN G.,3/22/2017 11:52:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 95098

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 like these very much
Pros: good item for pics and good shows
Cons: some times some may be messed up
Other Thoughts: yes
Reviewed By:Tina R.,3/17/2017 6:56:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 50GB 2X BD-RE DL Single Jewel Case Disc Model 97536

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Able to record and verify with no errors.
Pros: No errors.
Cons: So far I did a test burn of 19g. Verified with no errors.
Reviewed By:Robert Wynkoop,3/11/2017 8:34:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 25GB 6X BD-R 50 Packs Disc Model 98397

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality media
Pros: Never had a problem with these. Using the 25GB because the 50s are still non-linearly more expensive
Cons: none
Reviewed By:David L.,3/9/2017 12:23:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Ridata > RiDATA 4.7 GB 16X DVD-R 100 Packs Shrink Wrap Model DRD-4716-RD100ECOW

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Usually good, but lately not
Pros: price $13 per 100
Cons: Been getting alot of coasters lately, probably near 2-3 out of 10 discs. even tried different drives and having same issue. when not working on dvd player, works on blu ray player but skips 1st min or so of movie
Other Thoughts: I hope the quality gets better. trying out some ritek blue tops now, so far so good.
Reviewed By:Ian F.,3/8/2017 4:09:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 95098

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Discs
Pros: I last bought a pack of these in 2011 and although I don't burn discs very often when I do I know there won't be any coasters.
A better disc I could not imagine, time will tell how long the media lasts though. Decades hopefully.
Cons: None I can think of
Other Thoughts: Might be time to buy another 100 discs
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/8/2017 2:30:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > PlexDisc Inc. > PlexDisc 52X 700MB White Inkjet Hub Printable CD-R 50 Packs Disc Model 601-200

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PlexDisc Inkjet Printable CD's are great
Pros: Haven't burned a coaster using these in several years (that is where the product was defective). I use these exclusively they are inexpensive, perform as expected and I like a clean white top on which I am able to clearly hand write and identify the contents of the disc.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Haven't owned an inkjet in many years (not cost effective) so I can't speak about printing a label using one. I would recommend this brand and type of product.
As always, Newegg is the best!
Reviewed By:Dennis E.,3/6/2017 8:42:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > PlexDisc Inc. > PlexDisc 50GB 6X BD-R DL White Inkjet Hub Printable 10 Packs Spindle Disc Model 645-212

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works 100%
Pros: 10 for 10 takes one hour to do one disk at 2x
Cons: none
Reviewed By:kenneth f.,3/3/2017 1:08:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.