Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series BRG1500AVRLCD 1500 VA 900 Watts 12 Outlets UPS with USB Charging Ports

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Easy to set up and use, nice interface
Pros: Works well as filter and as a ups ... when it works.
Cons: Unless you use the scheduled test procedures often, will never know when the unit has failed. Cannot go by what the battery status says on the front panel. Mine said full battery power when one battery was almost totally dead. Impossible to find somewhere to repair unit if broken or even documents to five a hint of what is wrong. Cannot even find out what error messages mean ... in my case F02. Would not purchase another.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend to a friend ... or an enemy for that matter
Reviewed By:David L.,7/25/2017 9:29:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BR1300G Back-UPS Pro 1300 VA 10-outlet Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works Great
Pros: Easy to set up. I have been through a spring with thunderstorms , a summer of brownouts and this thing has worked better than I expected. I love it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Steve G.,7/24/2017 8:56:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > Eaton > EATON 5S1000LCD 1000 VA 600 Watts 10 Outlets UPS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on Arrival
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Useless paperweight
Other Thoughts: No
Reviewed By:William B.,7/24/2017 7:24:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BN700MC Back-UPS 700 VA 8-Outlet Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Like a Charm
Pros: Easy to use software to set up. Simple to turn off the alarm feature. Worked seamlessly when the power went out a few days after I installed it. Lots of power and it fits under the desk without getting in the way.
Cons: None as yet.
Other Thoughts: I recommended this to a couple that own a small business nearby to keep their systems stable during this extended hot season when we can expect to get a power outage now and then.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/20/2017 8:25:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower LE825G 825 VA 450 Watts UPS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great value on sale at $39.99.
Pros: Large 9AH battery.
Great value on sale at $39.99.
Cons: Outlets are wrong orientation for my devices. I had to buy one foot long extension cords to plug in my devices. All three of my AC adapters (wall warts) were long and skinny.
No way to turn off alarm without connecting to PC. I don't need any alarms. I can tell when there is a power failure. I am using this for a cable modem, a router and a VOIP telephone adapter.
Reviewed By:Thomas S.,7/20/2017 9:27:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Standby Series CP350SLG 350 VA 255 Watts 6 Outlets UPS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 3/5 Worked
Pros: three of them worked for low load purposes
Cons: I had 2 that were DOA not even power strips
Reviewed By:Steve G.,7/19/2017 4:39:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems - Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC Compatible with USB Charging Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working just fine
Pros: -Does what it should
-No problems with it (I own 2 of them and happy with both)
-One of these runs surge protection and power backup to imported equipment at work
-The other one protects my gaming/video editing computer at home.
Cons: -A strong smell (like drying paint) came from the unit for a week or so. Could be a problem for low ventilation areas. It did go away.
Other Thoughts: Seems to work well. I tried turning on a modern graphic heavy game on an intel i5, nvidia 1070 GPU, etc system connected to a 27in monitor at over 120Hz (game 1440p and max settings) and then unplugged the unit from the wall. Nothing dropped and the unit stated I had about 9 minutes of run time before battery power would be drained (running the computer and the monitor).
Reviewed By:Joshua G.,7/19/2017 12:30:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SMART1500LCDT 1500 VA 900 W UPS Back Up Smart Tower LCD AVR 120V USB Coax RJ45

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked great until it didn't.
Pros: Setup was easy and the piece of mind is great. We don't get power outages super often, maybe once or twice a year and this guy worked awesome.
Cons: Died almost exactly out of warranty. No joke. I bought this in June of 2014, dies in June of this year, warranty is 3 years and I'm out of luck. Unlucky? Maybe. But I work in high tech, manufacturing, and it's a little coincidental.
Reviewed By:Matt J.,7/18/2017 8:03:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BE600M1 Back-UPS 600 VA 330 Watts 7 Outlets Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS) with USB Charging Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This product is NOT for ANY "Desktop" computer.
Pros: If you want "Cheap" this thing is CHEAP through and through. You will get your FRUSTRATIONS worth!
Cons: Absolutely none of the functions that you can be instructed to do, whether it is directly to the unit itself or through APC's joke of a computer interface program, "PowerChute Personal Edition" will do anything, that APC claims of the control you SHOULD have with this piece of equipment! If I could I would rate this model NEGATIVE STARS!
Other Thoughts: Bottom line; connecting any type of computer..."Laptop" or "Desktop" at idle is the only ability this "Back-UPS" has. DO NOT EXPECT this model to function without the CONSTANT BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEPING, when putting a load to ANY type of computer setup!
I spent a little over $60 dollars on this irritation, only to be amused, after bring home a USED(3yrs old) Cyberpower, that I bought at a yard sale for $10 dollars, that had no problem with how much was loaded onto it! Annnnnnnnnnnnnnd as a joke I plugged it into my doorstop(BE600M1), and guess what, not once did the @#$% BE600M1 chirp! Can you say refund. Oh also I can use my BE600M1 without it beeping all the time, IF I only plug in a tiny rechargeable pocket light...even my cell recharger sets it off to beeping incessantly! Yes I will be seeking a refund on this OBVIOUSLY POORLY and CHEAPLY made product. APC should be ashamed on putting out such an inferior product!
Manufacturer Response:We are very sorry to hear of any trouble you experienced with the BE600M1. It sounds like you received a unit that is not functioning properly. If you would like to keep the UPS unit, we would be happy to assist you with any problems you are having with this unit. For warranty assistance, please contact APC directly for further assistance. APC technical support is available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm Eastern time via phone at 800-800-4272 or email at esupport@apc.com. There is a three year factory warranty on the BE600M1 units.

Reviewed By:Tommy L.,7/16/2017 7:42:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems - Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC Compatible with USB Charging Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best UPS I have ever owned in 25 years!
Pros: Everything except not being able to silence alarm when power goes off in house!
Cons: No one can figure out how to make an optional switch to turn off these alarms on all UPS units. How can that be in the 21st century?
Other Thoughts: Hands down the best ever. I prefer this to the APC UPS units I have. I have two different CyberPower UPS's, this is the larger one, both are awesome. I took a chance years back with CyberPower. Glad I did. Competition is a great thing..
Reviewed By:CHRISTOPHER B.,7/16/2017 4:12:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.