Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Accessory THUNDERBOLTEX 3 C SI 1xPort Thunderbolt 3 USB3.1 PCIE4 Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Missing Accessories!
Pros: - Haven'y tested!
Cons: - Missing accessories! There should be some accessories according to the product's specification on Asus official website.
(1 x mini DisplayPort Cable (links graphics output from motherboard's or discrete graphics card's DisplayPort to the mini DisplayPort IN port on the ThunderboltEX 3 card)
1 x ASUS TB header cable (connects ASUS motherboard's TB header with ThunderboltEX 3 card's TB header))
- None of the cables are included!
- There is nothing under the description says the cables are not included!
Other Thoughts: -NOT recommend until they fix the accessory issue.
Reviewed By:MENG W.,6/9/2017 5:32:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > Thecus Technology Corp. > Thecus Network Attachment Storage W2810PRO 2 Bay Celeron N3160 4GB DDR3 60GB SSD WSS 2012 R2 Essential Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Windows server in a pocket size
Pros: Just what we were looking for, so our files will be in windows format. Last few have been Netgear NAS and others which use propitiatory Linx or others OS, but this is even better because we can run windows applications on it just like as if it was a PC.
Works well for a light weight file sharing. has a decent processor.
Very Quiet, could use a larger fan perhaps
Cons: Some have suggested that it could be used as a media server. Well not quite if you want to watch a HD movie. The built in video is not as robust as it should be for that. Streams tunes and movies to our media pc and other pc/devices on our local network just fine.
Could use more ram, 4GB seems awfully light.
Reviewed By:Richards A.,5/7/2017 4:26:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > ASUS > Asus Accessory TPM-L R2.0 TPM Module Connector For ASUS Motherboard Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly What I Was Looking For!
Pros: -TPM 2.0
-SHA-2
-BitLocker Easy
-Windows 10 Plug-Play & Config with no issues.
Cons: -I should not have to purchase an accessory that should have been included with the motherboard.
-Windows 7 requires a hotfix.
Other Thoughts: -Intel Core i7-5820K 6-Core 3.3 GHz
-ASUS X99-A/USB 3.1
-Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB DDR4 2400MHz PC19200
-XFX Radeon RX 480 8GB
-Corsair Enthusiast Series TX850 V2 850W
-Mushkin Enhanced Chronos 120GB SATA III MLC SSD (x2)
-Corsair Carbide Series 600C ATX Full Tower
Reviewed By:Andrew N.,4/14/2017 12:10:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > Cables To Go > C2G 43221 50Pkg 6in Releasable/Reusable Cable Ties

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked even better than I had hoped.
Pros: - Significant Quantity
- Quality is noticeable, doesn't feel chip or flimsy.
- The release bracket is easy to use, and unfastening / refastening multiple times doesn't seem to impact the tension at all.
Cons: - Can't come up with any, they are that good.
Manufacturer Response:Craig,
Thank you for the 5 eggs and the awesome review! Your words make me feel very proud of our product offering.
We are happy that you are satisfied with these cable ties.

Thanks again!
Lisa, C2G/Legrand

Reviewed By:Craig B.,4/9/2017 7:22:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > ASUS > Asus NB Accessory 90NB0DH1-P00010 AIO Docking Station White Retail

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Falsely Advertised by ASUS
Pros: There are no pros. It does not do the one thing I purchased it to do.
Cons: ASUS states this is a universal dock station...UNIVERSAL. It did not work with my Q324 laptop (also an ASUS by the way). I called ASUS and they said "this model dock only works with the Transformer 3 notebook and will not function with your device." THEIR WEBSITE claims it offers power pass-through via the usb C port.
I essentially boil this down to ASUS pushing out and advertising a product with little documentation or information stating that the product will work with any of their laptops, yet it will not work with mine even though it has the dock port (type C usb port).
Other Thoughts: I would never recommend this product because there is no guarantee that it will work unless you have an ASUS Transformer 3 notebook. I bought both of these (laptop and dock) with the understanding that they would work together. They do not. ASUS does not back up or support their statement to this being a universal dock and their support didn't even offer to buy back the devices since I purchased them under false information provided by ASUS. Stay far far away from this thing. Even if you have a Transformer 3, why buy this thing? It is hard to find, always out of stock and no documentation exists for it outside of proprietary and private product information that ASUS support has. With everything else they say it does but it does not do, why would you want to chance it? I know I won't ever chance buying ASUS again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/7/2017 4:19:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > ASUS > Asus Accessory TPM-L R2.0 TPM Module Connector For ASUS Motherboard Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The TPM that should be installed in newer Asus motherboards with a 20-1 pin TPM header
Pros: This makes BitLocker easy. It is also much more secure than any TPM based on the TPM 1.2 standard like the Asus TPM/FW3.19 because it can use SHA-256 instead of the broken SHA-1. It is also easy to install.
Cons: Older Asus motherboards might not be able to handle this TPM because their BIOS and possibly the chipset would be designed to interface only with a TPM 1.2 device like the Asus TPM/FW3.19. Also, this TPM uses CTR_DRBG for part of its random number generator which, while its design is widely considered to have no intentional backdoors or malicious design, has been proven to have a design error that could cause the numbers generated to be distinguishable from a random number generator that does not incorporate CTR_DRBG if the wrong parameters for setting CTR_DRBG up are chosen. A TPM that used either Hash_DRBG or HMAC_DRBG instead of CTR_DRBG would not have this problem. Of course, CTR_DRBG is much more secure than Dual_EC_DRBG which Edward Snowden exposed as containing a NSA backdoor.
Other Thoughts: The underlying TPM chip used in this module is an Infineon SLB 9665 TT2.0 FW5.51. Windows 7 requires a hotfix to work with a TPM 2.0-compliant TPM like this one. Newer versions of Linux are required to work with a TPM 2.0-compliant TPM like this one if you want to run Linux.
Reviewed By:Jesse V.,3/5/2017 4:29:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > Sapphire Tech > Sapphire Video Card 11260-02-20G NITRO+ RX480 4GB GDDR5 256Bit OC PCI Express HDMI/DVI-D Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IDLE GPU
Pros: FAST
GPU PRICE DROPS
MAKINGGPUSGREATAGAIN
COOL TEMPS

ARMA 3= 48-60 FPS most of the times it stays at the high 40's you might not like it but I find it to be fine.
Fallout 4= 60 FPS VSYNC Pretty good.
Cons: Came late due to purlators delays...

That's about it.
Other Thoughts: YES I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS AWESOME GPU
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/25/2016 9:33:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > Cables To Go > C2G 29850 8in Screw-mountable Hook-and-Loop Cable Ties - 10pk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 this things are great
Pros: great for controllers keyboards mice ethernet cables anything long and rope like that needs to be wrapped and bond
Cons: velcro makes kinda unpleasant sounds
Manufacturer Response:Hi Devin,

Thank you for your positive review. I do also want to apologize for that annoying sound. it is like nails on a chalk board to me too!
Thanks again, we appreciate your positive notes!
Lisa B.
C2G
Legrand

Reviewed By:Devin L.,11/12/2016 6:53:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > Neet Products Inc > NEET NEET3R Cable Keeper M3 35inch Cable Management Sleeve Red

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not really Red
Pros: It has a nice zipper no snags. Seems durable.
Cons: Definitely not Red. More of a pink in color and doesn't match my set up at all. I'm still going to use it for maybe the car charger or something but can't use it for what I bought it for.
Reviewed By:Mr. Elk,9/15/2016 3:50:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite P350-10N-10 10pcs, 10"L x 5/8"W Hook-and-Loop Hook-and-Loop fastener Cable Ties

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What i Nedded
Pros: its low profile and looks great feels great also
Cons: took to long to get to my house =P
Reviewed By:Michael g.,7/15/2016 2:07:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.