Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG MLT-D103L Toner Cartridge for printers ML-2955, SCX-4729; Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Samsung Toner
Pros: Exact Fit
Cons: The cartridge cost too much. The printer with the original cartridge cost $20 less!
Other Thoughts: Need to be able to buy a reasonably priced cartridge.
Reviewed By:Richard S.,6/11/2017 4:55:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Hewlett-Packard > HP 05X High Yield LaserJet Toner Cartridge - Dual Pack - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, great price!
Pros: Great price
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Tammy L.,5/29/2017 6:28:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Pantum > Pantum PB-211 Toner Cartridge for Pantum P2502W, P2500W, Replaces PB-210

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pantum's tech support is one of the worst in the industry
Pros: It is very cost effect - if it didnt curl paper
Cons: I am an IT Consulting Company. I have already purchased 7 of these printers. Every one of them curls the paper. Pantum tells me that paper is bad. I can assure you that I used several different brands of paper. I also have worked on laser printers since the original HP LaserJet 1 that came out over 20 years ago. I used paper that works fine with other laser printers. My educated guess is that the fuser unit gets too hot which heats up the paper to the point it conforms to the shape of the rollers as it exits the printer. If you google it, the curling is excessive. I returned 6 of the printers. The client is willing to deal with the curling of the 7th printer

The other related issue is this toner cartridge, I have a defective toner cartridge. It never worked since it was inserted. It would get a message on the computer stating the toner is low and something to the effect that it was “off track”. Newegg’s policy is that they don’t accept returns for these toner cartridge. I contacted Pantum at their phone number (855) 726-8861. First of all, I could not understand the tech. He would not offer an RMA. He stated that I first have to email a receipt to Pantum (service01@pantum.com). He would let me do this while on the phone with him.

They keep thinking that I want to return the cartridge because it’s the wrong cartridge. I repeatedly stated that box and Newegg’s website specifically show that this cartridge “PB-211” supports the “P2502W” printer.

I am sending this exact message in an email. I will repost and let NewEgg customers know what happened

I don't blame NewEgg for this product but I have all feedback and made recommendations that they should not waste their time selling this product.
Other Thoughts: I will never purchase this product again for my clients. I sincerely hope that Newegg removes this product from their website
Manufacturer Response:Thanks for your purchasing Pantum product firstly.Regarding the Paper curls, that is the cause of printing vapor, we must take care of the printing environment and the paper to avoid it.
When we do the printing, the fuser unit will heat the paper to around 180 °C, so during paper out of the printer, it would exchange its temperature with surrounding environment.
If you have any question else, please kindly contact us with service01@pantum.com, Thanks in advance!

Reviewed By:Andreas G.,5/16/2017 12:15:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Pantum > Pantum PB-211 Toner Cartridge for Pantum P2502W, P2500W, Replaces PB-210

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Watch for the Deal
Pros: If the price is in the low to mid $20 range, a good deal. Seems to be reliable, and provides excellent quality output via the Pantum printer. I have not attempted to determine if the quantity (not quality) meets the listed specs, but that said I have not been unhappy. The 4 egg is not a five only because I was becoming concerned that I might have to buy another cartridge at list price, although it turned out the sale price came up before I was desperate. Delivery was very rapid.
Cons: The cartridge is not a great deal at a higher price, but not as bad as some. UPDATE: 5/13/17I have a big project and hoped to use the old cartridge, but it died after about 100 more pages (I have the print out, but do not know the total it produced). The new cartridge ($54) went in and worked fine for maybe 400 pages, maybe less. Now won't print. Now I am using my slow and fairly expensive ink jet, but it is completely reliable. Oh well. I wonder if the cartridges ever make 1600 pages, even a 5% or less v=coverage. BAD, BAD, BAD.
Other Thoughts: The The P2500W printer with the factory cartridge, is a just tad slow to start in my opinion, but once it does it produces well and fast. If I had the need, I'd definitely buy the same model printer at the sale price when and if it comes along. It is a very basic laser with a small footprint. At one point I was worried about envelopes, but it is actually better than my inkjet for that purpose.
Manufacturer Response:Thanks for your purchasing Pantum product firstly,you may use a clean & dry cloth to clean the toner cartridge chip which on the right side of the cartridge and the cartridge chip contactor which inside the printer for trouble shooting. If you have any question else, please kindly contact us with service01@pantum.com, Thanks in advance!

Reviewed By:Brian A.,5/13/2017 11:03:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Hewlett-Packard > HP 201X High Yield LaserJet Toner Cartridge - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, easy to install and use
Pros: Ordered the high yield cartridge, because I do a lot of black and white printing. The product was exactly as described and has worked with no issues. I'm on track to print out what the yield of this cartridge is rated for, however, most of my printing is done in econo mode.
Cons: The price...
Other Thoughts: I definitely recommend this product, as I've read stories online regarding people that have bought generic cartridges, and those not working and having to get replacements. I wouldn't want to deal with having to get replacements, when I have critical printing that needs to be done.
Reviewed By:Stanley S.,4/24/2017 11:04:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Pantum > Pantum PB-211 Toner Cartridge for Pantum P2502W, P2500W, Replaces PB-210

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great product and fast shipping
Pros: easy to use and at great price
Cons: N/A
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for purchasing the Pantum product. We hope that you can enjoy your printing experience.
If you have any further question,please don't hesitate to contact our service mail box: service01@pantum.com.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/16/2017 1:24:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Lexmark > Lexmark C540A1MG C54x/X543/X544 Standard Yield Toner Cartridge; Magenta (Return Program)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: Just like a new one but cheaper.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Hart S.,3/20/2017 7:00:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Pantum > Pantum PB-210S Economy Toner Cartridge for Pantum P2502W, P2500W

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Toner for Pantum 2502W Printer
Pros: Replacement was easy to handle, and when I purchased replacements they were in sale at an OK price. Also, the printing was of good quality.
Cons: Based upon the original cartridge and more recently use of two OEM replacements purchased through New Egg I see some problems. The most significant, is when the cartridge reaches its limit it stops working. Apparently it does not matter how much toner is left, it stops. With other lasers I have had and used, you could hake the cartridge and get some decent printing, at least long enough to finish with whatever you were doing. Not so for the Pantium. I have had, seemingly, a fair amount of toner remains when the simply stopped working. In the most recent case, it was a complete surprise. The result is I cannot use it to print sinceI have no replacement cartridge on hand, and because nothing is on sale right now, I cannot afford to even order a replacement because of might tight budget. While I do not count the number of pages I print, as a guess it may be the promised number, but far, far less than the print density that allows the number of pages. the project I have been working on for something more than the last two reams of paper sometimes required only three words of Ariel font, size 12, and never more than 25 with the same font and size.
Other Thoughts: Printer is fine, cartridges not so much.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for purchasing the Pantum product.I'm sorry for the case you have met, and please kindly contact our service mail box (service01@pantum.com) with the details, we will assist you to solve the issue together.Thanks in advance!

Reviewed By:Brian A.,3/9/2017 1:32:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Brother > Brother TN660 High Yield Toner Cartridge - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Items.
Pros: By far the best replacement for my Brother Printers (2). Recommended.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Jorge C.,3/8/2017 3:02:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Pantum > Pantum PB-211 Toner Cartridge for Pantum P2502W, P2500W, Replaces PB-210

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do work but but stop's short
Pros: Works like another toner
Cons: last i use produced about 800 pages opened the cartridge still had about 30% toner in it as per display it was at 10% life remaining, but refuse to print and printer gives error of replace cartridge.after a closer look this thing don't have a straigh page count on cartridge like other printers but rather assume the coverage area and reduce the print counter. This is a ripoff if you make something that suppose to produce 1600 pages it should not stop at 800 pages and then at 10% life make you replace it.Over time people will stop buying this brand cause of cost and under performance. If you look at the reply from company it seems like they just want your money and refuse to fix the problem.They will sure end up in court soon like HP and others for this practice.
Other Thoughts: should have bought a Samsung or brother printer much cheaper and fully performing cartridge.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for purchasing the Pantum product.I'm sorry for the case you have met, and our team always try to provide the best service for all of our customers, please kindly leave your contact information to us or contact our service mail box (service01@pantum.com) with the details, we will assist you to solve the issue together.Thanks in advance!

Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/4/2017 8:21:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.