Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Tiki USB Recorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple and easy to use with great quality!!
Pros: Set up couldn't be easier
plugged it in and Skype calls were crystal clear
Unusual form factor is cool
VERY portable for business users who travel
Cons: it extends from the computer kind of far
Other Thoughts: Anyone looking for an inexpensive mic for Skype calling or BASIC microphone this is a great solution.
Reviewed By:Marc D.,5/25/2017 7:47:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Accessory Power > ENHANCE USB Condenser Microphone with Adjustable Stand, Easy Plug and Play Design and Mute Switch - Great for Skype, Conference Calls, Twitch, Youtube, Discord and Recording

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Its fine not great
Pros: Cheap, great for a start
Cons: grainy and hard to hear unless you enable GCS but then gets this beeping sound
Other Thoughts: My laptops built in mic has same quality with less grain and noise
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2017 6:08:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Snowball Microphone - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product.
Pros: Everything. Works like it should and everyone can hear me. I love it.
Cons: Not a con for me, however the ball/mic is about the size of a softball. With the stand and mic about 6 inches in height. Takes up room if you have a very small desk or space to work in.
Other Thoughts: Awesome microphone. This is the most expensive mic I have ever purchased. I own four different name brand mics and when on Skype all my buddies say they can hear me the best on the Blue. It is worth the money.
Reviewed By:William A.,5/2/2017 7:31:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > RAZER > Razer Seiren Elite USB Digital Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Its alright but theres better
Pros: -USB
-No interface needed
-Minimal work needed to use it
Cons: -Razor trying to get more out of you
You're better off getting a Focusrite Scarlett Solo for $199. USB, one channel, comes with a very good quality mic and you can buy better ones after. This mic, the razor, isn't consistent with working. With a combo package at $199, that would be the better deal. So if you want a mic, and you're getting into recording/gaming... Then run from this product. Find out more about audio recording/interfaces and mics. The more you know, the more you will appreciate good mics and gear. Razer has a good name, but this product... Not good. Find a good interface with two channels, really just one for gaming, find an open box for cheeper, and get a mic that you don't have replace. Check out the following in the "other" section.
Other Thoughts: -focusrite Scarlett Solo (2nd Gen)
focusrite 2i2
-focusrite 2i2 Studio
Reviewed By:Andrew M.,4/19/2017 8:53:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics ACM-1B Charcoal 3.5mm Connector Monitor/Lapel Microphone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Wire Deteriation
Pros: - It works well at detecting sound as a lapel mic. Make sure you attach it near your neckline.
- Very long wire, maybe too long but the option to run it behind your desk and all the things on your desk is nice.
Cons: - The mic I got isn't the mic shown in the photo, maybe the model recently changed.
- Wish the clip was designed more like an alligator clip, the mic stays on your lapel/neckline by hanging loosely there with the power of gravity. Remember to remove the mic before stepping away from your station.
- Wire has started deteriorating with light use. I haven't used this device very much other than leaving it plugged into my computer on the side. Barely handled it for more than 10 sessions. I keep the wire curled up and out of the way so nothing can damage it. The wire keeps sending feedback to my speakers and headphones, it is quite unfortunate. I figured it out because I was wondering where the sound came from so I started tapping everything attached to my tower, alas I tap the wire for the mic and static everywhere, got no more feedback after unplugging the device.
Other Thoughts: - I would not recommend this product, spend a little more to get something better that doesn't break down with minimum usage in 2 months.
Reviewed By:lily y.,4/3/2017 7:52:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Accessory Power > ENHANCE USB Condenser Microphone with Adjustable Stand, Easy Plug and Play Design and Mute Switch - Great for Skype, Conference Calls, Twitch, Youtube, Discord and Recording

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Smooth Mic
Pros: I bought this mic for gaming. It works wonderfully. It's simply plug-n-play. Everyone on Discord says that it sounds great.
The price was reasonable and I would recommend this mic to anyone looking for one.

There is an on/off switch. I honestly think the mic looks cool too.
Cons: The worst thing about this mic is that the USB cable is only about 5 feet long. That's long enough for my situation, but other people might need a longer cord if their tower is further away from their desk
Other Thoughts: Great quality, great value, great buy.
Reviewed By:Sean M.,4/2/2017 7:16:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones RADIUS II Microphone Shock Mount for Yeti / Yeti Pro

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does the job
Pros: - Look and feel is great.
- Works as described.
Cons: - The mounting hole is not centered.
- Little pricy
Other Thoughts: Would be great if the holes are centered or the very least.. able to change the direction of the mount. The way my boom arm is mounted, I have to spin the microphone so I'm talking to the front. I can't spin the microphone too much as the mount will hit the USB plug. I believe the designers didn't think too much on this. But overall decent.
Reviewed By:Jerrod D.,4/1/2017 3:52:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Yeti USB Microphone - Blackout Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mid level
Pros: - Look and feel is great.
- Heavy
- USB
- Perfect controls
Cons: - Volume knob seems a little cheap. Its made from cheap plastic.
- Mounting hole is not centered
Other Thoughts: Overall its a great microphone. Has several sittings depending on its use. Very heavy and feels great while using it. The only issue I have, I mounted mine on a boom arm. The hole for the mount is not centered. This makes it look a little weird depending on your mounting system.
Reviewed By:Jerrod D.,4/1/2017 3:49:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PDWM2500 Dual VHF Wireless Microphone System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Looks sharp
Pros: Seems to do what it was purchased to do....
Cons: You need to show the back of this device in the picture. If you want to use these mic's on anything but a speaker system you need an adapter. (6.35mm male to RCA or whatever you want to connect.) I am using these as a Karaoke system using a television. If I would have known I would have bought the adapter at the same time instead of after the microphones arrived.
Reviewed By:David L.,3/31/2017 4:27:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones RADIUS II Microphone Shock Mount for Yeti / Yeti Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Shock Mount
Pros: Solid, professional, high quality mount.
Cons: This has to do with my Blue Yeti Microphone. Mounting hole is "not" on center on the mic. My boom is on an angle so I have to spin the microphone to get the correct direction to the sound source, consequently there is a cam effect placing the microphone off center to the mount......... Functional but looks bad.
Reviewed By:Kennan K.,3/12/2017 7:51:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.