Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-ME-606 3.5mm Connector Desktop Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great MIC!
Pros: Works as it should. at first it was not working, but it turns out it was my sound card. had to disable "noise reduction" in the creative sound blaster pro studio program, specifically under "crystal voice"
Cons: none really.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/12/2017 7:00:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CVL-1064RB 3.5mm Connector Desktop Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: poor
Cons: poor
Other Thoughts: poor
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/30/2016 4:51:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Yeti USB Microphone - Blackout Edition

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after a month of normal usage
Pros: Great voice quality while it was working.
Cons: After a month, it suddenly records no sound anymore. Not a driver issue, since I had it working before. It is recognized by apps and the system. It just doesn't record any sound (it's not muted either).
Other Thoughts: Will give a higher rating depending on the RMA experience.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/27/2016 3:50:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN ZM – Mic1 Black 3.5mm Connector High Sensitivity Headphone Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mic for the price.
Pros: - Cheap
- Good Quality
- Crisp and Clear Sound
- Extremely Long Cable
Cons: - Extremely Long Cable
- Needs to be really close to mouth
Other Thoughts: Thanks /u/Sen7ryGun for your guide.
Reviewed By:Nurtas U.,12/25/2016 10:46:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Snowball iCE Microphone - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mic even at a low price
Pros: Good quality audio
Simple setup
Low price
Cons: No mute switch on mic
That's about it
Reviewed By:Mr C.,12/23/2016 8:21:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS ME-52W 3.5mm Connector Noise-Cancellation Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Microphone...
Pros: This microphone has has better quality sound wise then my old worn out Cyber Acoustics Mic (model for it not sold anymore. Closest match might be this updated one... http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA24G0U24387)

The cable is replaceable, thus extending the life of the mic itself and keeping the cost down for just replacing the wire.

It comes with everything (almost) you need - a 3 foot cable to plug into your computer, a meaty lapel (good enough to attach firmly to my Nova 10 6.5mm Jack headphones), and a windscreen.
Cons: For a gamer, this thing is a little too sensitive and you might need to attach it an inch or two further away then what a normal headset or lower quality lapel mic would need for sufficient feedback. The windscreen will partially fix this.

The wire it comes with is too short! You'll need to spend a few more dollars to get one of sufficient length.
Other Thoughts: I gave this 4 stars because I found out this mic was bit more sensitive then I expected. However if it weren't for the pros I mentioned, it would have received 3 stars. The big plus here is being able to replace the cable for cheaper then a Cyber Acoustics mic and retaining a product of better quality.

Use the windscreen! If you don't the mic will be super sensitive and will give back distortion.

With Realtek HD Manager, I am using a setting of 10+ decibels with a recording volume at full blast to get the best results. You can go to 20+ with good results provided you don't have any fans running or any other loud noises in the background.

The cable I ordered came from Newegg and unfortunately it's the cheapest one that you can get. I say unfortunately because it's 12 feet long and cheaper then the 6 ft cable! This is the 12 ft one I ordered:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA5M11T79450&cm_re=Headphone_extension_cable-_-9SIA5M11T79450-_-Product

This is the 6 ft one if you are interested:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA0ZX0T93018&cm_re=Headphone_extension_cable-_-82-719-269-_-Product

Also, if you are looking at the Phillips Mic for $30, don't get that one for gaming as the specs show it is more sensitive then the Olympus. This one does the Job well enough for that intended purpose. Getting the Phillips would be overkill, plus there is nothing indicating it comes with more then just a windscreen.

All in all, this probably is the best choice on the market for a gamer whose using stand alone headphones. Plus you get to use some old school equipment with it (Nova 10s man!)

Update:: After buying this some month's ago. I have found that the windscreen does fit. It seems that over time it needs to shrink for it to stay on. It probably needs to be heated up to do this but I wouldn't know what procedure to use to make it fit right away.
Reviewed By:Thomas J.,12/15/2016 1:44:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Snowball iCE Microphone - White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Perfect microphone for anybody on a budget!
Pros: - It's made of durable plastic and metal
- Looks good with any setup
- Comes with a decent tripod
- Excellent quality for an affordable price
- Doesn't require a pop filter, at least from my experience
Cons: - Quite bulky and heavy
- Little tripod began to get saggy after a couple of weeks
- The extremely thick cord gets caught on a ton of things, pulls the microphone, and interferes with other cables
Other Thoughts: With a little tinkering in Audacity, you can have an almost studio quality mic for an economical price!
Reviewed By:Mason .,12/15/2016 11:06:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica ATR-4650 Black 3.5mm Connector Omnidirectional Condenser Computer Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product.
Pros: Love how small it is and it works. Mounted this to my G.skill Ripjaws KM780R keyboard. I mean it is plugged into the keyboard, wired around the metal bar, mounted to the left side, with the double sided tape that came with it. You can remove the keyboard and the mic will go with it, with nothing hanging loose. I used a couple of tie wraps to keep the cord bundled to the keyboard. Before this I had the eight inch long microphone on a stand, kept falling over or getting knocked around and the cord was always in the way, on the desk. I wish I had purchased this about five years ago. Also no complaints on being heard through the mic. That was my initial worry, after reading previous reviews. Yes it is cheap, meaning the cost was under $10.00, but product works great for what I bought it for, and what it's intended use is. Using it on windows 10 operating system. Works with Skype, and MWO, with no issues.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I will buy another for my second build.
Reviewed By:William A.,12/3/2016 1:13:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Yeti USB Microphone - Silver Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good
Pros: Very Good
Cons: Not Bad
Other Thoughts: Very Good
Reviewed By:Devon L.,11/30/2016 7:21:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Snowball iCE Microphone - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I LOVE this mic.
Pros: This is comparable to many studio mics that cost upwards of $200. Great design, and they included a complimentary pop filter and pair of JVC studio headphones (+50 dollar value).
Cons: None. Kind of big but I like that.
Other Thoughts: Awesome value and quality. This brand makes top of the line mics on par and sometimes even better than top-tier top-dollar microphones. Excellent service and they truly value their customers!
Reviewed By:Rolland H Bogacz,11/26/2016 11:19:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.