Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > 8bitdo > 8bitdo nes30pro NES Pro Bluetooth Controller for IOS Android and PC Black/White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 IT'S POWER LEVEL IS OVER 9000!
Pros: Flawless bluetooth with ZERO LATENCY!
Awesome looking design!
Light weight
Intuitive multi-color LEDs.
Easy Setup and firmware upgrade!
Works with every OS!!!
Cons: ABXY buttons are too close together.
L2 and R2 are hard to access.
Other Thoughts: 4.5 stars!
Seriously, this is a must have if you play retro games on your PC. I only tested this out on RetroPie (running on my Linux Mint 18 Laptop) and bluetooth felt the same as being plugged directly. My kids loved it more than the PS4 controller for retro gaming. The only thing I would change would be to make the ABXY buttons feel like the SNES and move the L2 & R2 to underneath the controller, PS1 style. If the buttons fit my hands better it would have gotten 5 stars with ease. I still love this little controller and will be continuing to use it.
Reviewed By:Brian M.,4/25/2017 12:02:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Controller + Wireless Adapter for Windows 10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Must Have for Any Custom Gaming System!
Pros: Works great, easy to install.
Windows 7 compatible.
Multi-Player functionality.
The extension cable is nice, especially if you don't want a bulky adapter sticking out of your PC.
Cons: Expensive.
Other Thoughts: For those wondering this works great with windows 7 and is really easy to set up.

Just plug in the adapter and the drivers automatically download, then connect the controller via a USB cord and the drivers for the controller will install automatically.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2017 9:33:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > Thrustmaster 2960720 Hotas Warthog Joystick

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 lack of info
Pros: very nice looking and very heavey
Cons: really pretty when you have it set up,problem is if your game does not support 2 usb connections,which the people who made and sells this does not mention anything about this, you have to find out on your own as my games only support one usb connected divice,so this 2 usb divice will not work with both throttle and stick,you can only have one working at a time,this should have been in the window when you go to look at to buy,thats why this gets one egg,because theres is a big lack of info which one wastes my time the 2 thing it does is waste my money on shipping, as well as I have to take it to a ups or fedex place to ship it back which again it cost me money to take a cab to these places,so it looks like the people that made this,does not care if they cost the customer money in the long run, that's just bad business ok
Reviewed By:stanley m.,4/23/2017 7:05:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Tartarus Chroma Expert RGB Gaming Keypad

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not particularly robust
Pros: This was my second Razer gamepad. The first one I gave to my son when I got this one. I've had this one for 9 months now.

Its pretty easy to set up. Nothing too weird. If you can figure out AutoHotKey and have one of these, you can pretty much master any game. Saves on repetitive stress injury. I originally got this for work because I'm an ergonomics junkie, but ended up using it more for The Secret World.
Cons: The thumb toggle switch felt a little delicate when I first got it. Sure enough, several months later, the leftwards switch mechanism isn't working reliably. The paint has flaked off two of the keys (but that really doesn't matter too much to me). I know that anything made of stuff will eventually wear out, just a little disappointed. I woulda paid $50 more if it had been made out of sterner stuff.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/22/2017 5:07:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 (940-000110) Gamepad

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not that great of a controller.
Pros: It works.
Cons: -You have to change the controller type using a switch on the back of the controller.
-The joysticks are NOT very accurate. Flying aircraft is difficult when you're trying to roll and yaw, the left thumbstick doesn't
seem to be able to handle diagonals very well.
Other Thoughts: Go with a wired X-Box controller, they're much better!. I had one and though it went bad, but turns out my motherboard was bad. I think I'm going to throw this into my closet and get another X-Box controller.
Reviewed By:Sergio R.,4/21/2017 7:05:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Next Level Racing > Next Level Racing NLR-A002 Keyboard Stand

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poorly Packaged
Pros: Seems very sturdy, unfortunately I have not received the rest of the chair to actually use it.
Cons: Packaged Poorly and arrived scratched and with multiple bare metal chips, for this much money I would figure they could have package it better.
Reviewed By:Robert B.,4/20/2017 6:40:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G920 Driving Force Racing Wheel for Xbox One and PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Returned Product
Pros: This was a good product. Unfortunately we could not use it in our application so we had to return it.
Cons: Didn't work for our application.
Other Thoughts: I dealt with Vladimir at Shopping Cell to work out the details of the return. He was very helpful and responded very quickly with return details as well as the refund details & the refund. Would do business with this company again & would recommend them to a friend.
Reviewed By:Marguerite S.,4/19/2017 5:45:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft 52A-00004 Xbox 360 Controller for Windows

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: easy to use and great Plug and Play
Cons: uncomfortable if you're used to the PlayStation controller
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/11/2017 4:57:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 Gamepad with broad game support and customizable buttons

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Simple and easy to use. Just plug it in and it works right away. No software needed for it to work. Comfortable to hold and use. Long cord, simple usb.
Cons: None that I can come up with at the moment.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend to anyone interested in getting one.
Reviewed By:hailey c.,4/10/2017 10:56:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Nabu 2015 Smart Band - Medium / Large

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Ticking Time Bomb
Pros: -Great cheap watch to see if you like wearable technology
-Worked very well for the first 2-3 months
Cons: -Edges of the display started fading after 2-3 months so the screen was elliptical, not rectangular
-Connecting the charger broke the green plastic of the watch
-Another reason I got this was to develop an app for a wearable, they pulled all wearable support soon after I bought it
-The updates pushed to the band ended up removing the app-specific messaging alert icons which was really weird
-The rubber watch band split after 8 months with the device and Razer refused to fix it
Other Thoughts: -I ended up buying it from razer directly because the medium/large was too big
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/9/2017 8:42:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.