Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS AC1750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router - Certified Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast delevery
Pros: Working good !!
Cons: No
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2017 4:56:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-AC3100 Wireless AC3100 Dual-Band Gigabit Router, AiProtection with Trend Micro for Complete Network Security-Certified Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value Especially When On Sale.
Pros: Cost: As a refurbished Product I saved close to $100 over a new one. Worked great out of the box. I have had good luck with Certified Refurbished products from Newegg. This is a top end router with the latest technology and easy to set up.
Cons: Only downside to this is it only has a 90 day warranty. But a product like this is usually going to fail in the first 90 days anyway. Does not come with a ethernet cable, but they are cheap.
Other Thoughts: Update the firmware as soon as you get the product for best results. Also, a ethernet cable is not included, but most people will already have one, if not they are cheap.
Reviewed By:Michael S.,5/22/2017 2:01:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR R7000 Nighthawk AC1900 Dual Band Wireless Gigabit Smart Home Router

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Router DIED after 1 year and 2 months...
Pros: -worked OK for some time
Cons: -takes FOREVER to boot up (about 2 full minutes)
-will eventually DIE, like other people mentioned, mine lasted a year and 2 months (2 months too long to get it replaced under warranty, nice one netgear)
-garbage interface
-port forwarding is a pain in the ### to set up (not good for gamers)
-QoS is just OK, the database for games/apps is outdated and I mean like 2005 lol and there aren't many settings you can change (very bad for gamers)
Other Thoughts: OVERALL: Don't buy! it is super expensive and offers not that much, go with eero which is like $20 more than this junk
Reviewed By:Mateusz W.,5/20/2017 9:07:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-AC1200 Dual-Band Wireless-AC1200 Router IEEE 802.11a, IEEE 802.11b, IEEE 802.11g, IEEE 802.11n, IEEE 802.11ac, IPv4, IPv6

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great so far
Pros: Way better router system management then the netgear i had

plugged in and worked with no phone calls (Cox communication)

first time test from about 2 rooms away on the same floor level
Download: 56 mbs
Upload: 7 mbs
Cons: Had a little issue getting to log into the asus management.
Just needed to reset the factory settings.

remember the password AND username are BOTH "admin"
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/20/2017 6:29:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > Linksys > Linksys WRT54G Wireless-G Broadband Router IEEE 802.3/3u, IEEE 802.11b/g

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Built to last!
Pros: Robust. Safe. Still useful even though it's outdated.
Cons: It's b/g protocols makes it outdated, kinda.
Other Thoughts: This lasted 8 years until the cable company replaced it with their modem-router. It continues to work as a Wi-Fi extender on the dark side of the house.
Reviewed By:Miguel C.,5/20/2017 6:02:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-N66R Dual-Band Wireless-N900 Gigabit Router, DD-WRT Open Source Support - Certified Refurbished

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Short Life Span
Pros: Worked well while it lasted.
Cons: Completely dead after 20 months of use.
Other Thoughts: Also had an Asus RT-N66U that had to be replaced after 12 months. These products are not made to last.
Reviewed By:John M.,5/20/2017 7:51:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR R7000 Nighthawk AC1900 Dual Band Wireless Gigabit Smart Home Router

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great product
Pros: - Very good range, able to go through several thick walls without losing signal strength
- Good speed, hassle free install and setup
- Good and intuitive GUI
- Seamless firmware update directly from the GUI
Cons: - I knocked off one star because of the very limit QoS option on this router. Everything is greyed out you cannot pick and choose, very poor.
Reviewed By:Mario M.,5/20/2017 6:36:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > Asus RT-AC1900P Dual-Band Wireless AC-1900 Gigabit Router - Certified Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Has cool features!
Pros: OpenVPN, Media Streaming SMB proxy to smartphone and fair WiFi range. Also has a Samba, FTP and SSH server built in.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have Linux Samba servers and this router can stream music to my google smartphone using the AiCloud app from them.
Had to turn on "Bridge Mode" for my internet provider's router so the Asus router could get a real internet IP for all the Ai stuff to work.
Reviewed By:DYSON S.,5/19/2017 11:56:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-AC88U Wireless AC3100 Dual-Band Gigabit Router, AiProtection with Trend Micro for Complete Network Security

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful wifi and lots of ports
Pros: - Powerful Wifi signal on both 2.4 Ghz and 5 Ghz bands. I have this in my basement and it has no problem giving me a strong signal even two floors up on the top floor. By comparison, the RT-N66U that this replaced gave virtually no usable signal on the top floor.

- Pretty much the only 'home' grade router offering both Wifi and 8 gigabit ethernet ports, which allowed me to do away with using a separate switch.
Cons: - It's minor, but the location of the AC port on the back combined with the design of the AC adapter cord tends to be awkward/interfere with adjacent ports/buttons.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2017 2:51:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > D-Link > D-Link DIR-890L/R Wireless AC3200 Ultra Tri-Band Gigabit Router, AC Smartbeam technology

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great to begin with but lousy now
Pros: This router was great when I first got it. I have had this router for 1 year and 5 months. The setup and manage features are good but I can't say much of anything else good about this product.
Cons: In the last month I keep dropping the WIFI in the back of the house. My TV which is only 25 feet away will not stay locked on to the WIFI. My iPhone would not even play a video without buffering when I was right next to the router. For only lasting just over 1 year I would rate this device as a expensive piece of JUNK.
Other Thoughts: Given the performance of this product after just a year of use I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS ITEM TO ANYONE!!!
Reviewed By:Daryl I.,5/18/2017 12:38:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.