Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Intel Z170 Platform Desktop Memory Model F4-3200C16D-16GVRB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 working at 3200 MHz but not...UPDATE
Pros: So it loaded at 3200 using my previous review. And ran for days in the Win10 environment...until I tried to game!!
Cons: As soon as I loaded steam and tried to play Wasteland 2 Director's edition, the game kept crashing every 1-5 minutes. I tried compatibility modes, turning off shadows, scoured the steam community for help. Turns out as soon as I downclocked the memory in UEFI to base 2133 MHz the game hasn't crashed once.
Other Thoughts: Don't get this memory. I don't feel like playing around trying to "figure" out if 3066, or 2800, or any other speed will actually work. But I do know that 3200 MHz only works for trivial windows stuff like surfing the Internet.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2017 3:46:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > HyperX > HyperX Savage 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2400 (PC4 19200) Desktop Memory Model HX424C12SB2K2/16

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lower latency on high frequency. WIN.
Pros: It offers the performance trifecta:
- Lower latency.
- Higher frequency.
- Lower profile. (Fits a much wider array of cooling solutions)
Cons: No RGB or colored LEDs.
Expensive.
Other Thoughts: I'll gladly go without RGB or LEDs in exchange for this memory's specs. It's a great all-rounder. I deem it to be an above the pack solution, because of it's "where-it-counts" PROs. Running 2400 instead of 2133 with a lower latency than the average 2133.

I'm running it mated to a ROG Maximus VIII mobo, powered by a 6600K running @ 4Ghz while using XMP. I have nothing but praise for the Savage line.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2017 2:51:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ares Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-8GAB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good memory
Pros: Good size, good price, good quality, & great speeds. Mines been in use for almost 3 years, still works great.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Nathan W.,2/21/2017 2:29:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Team Group > Team Dark 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Memory (Desktop Memory) Model TDRED416G3000HC16CDC01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plug and Play
Pros: Ram works. what else can you say.
Cons: I can only get it to 2133 instead of the advertised 3000. I might have to just manually config it... one of these day. I thought I was in the clear with water cooling but the heat sinks on these ram pretty much butted up against my top mount radiator. Wish they woulda made it a tad bit lower in height.
Other Thoughts: 16gb DDR4 3000 for under $60? That's a win in my book especially with some of the ram prices these day.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2017 2:17:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > GeIL > GeIL EVO X 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Desktop Memory Model GEX416GB3200C16DC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Ram, plug and play on a ASUS Z270 Maximus Code
Pros: Easy to get running, plug and play.
Cons: cable for RGB way to short, on the Maximus Code if the connector was on the top instead of the bottom the cable will fit perfect. I am currently using a extension cable to reach the mobo rgb header. one star knocked off for not providing a longer cable.
Reviewed By:Robert I.,2/21/2017 12:32:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance LED 64GB (4 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Memory (Desktop Memory) Model CMU64GX4M4C3200C16B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 cool product
Pros: looks great, not over done, works great in my pc.
Cons: the covers for the lights is a little thin so be careful.
Other Thoughts: love how the ram has a breathing effect.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2017 10:34:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Patriot Memory > Patriot Viper Elite 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Memory (Desktop Memory) Model PVE416G213C4KGY

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great RAM
Pros: -Easy installation, no issues with my mobo not recognizing the ram or anything like that.
-Looks good
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:John G.,2/21/2017 10:18:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Value 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C11S-4GNT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Bought to add to my Lenovo PC, worked great. Plug-n-play.
Cons: No cons.
Reviewed By:Nathan W.,2/21/2017 9:45:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL TridentX Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2400 (PC3 19200) Desktop Memory Model F3-2400C10D-16GTX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great no problems
Pros: I bought this for my MSI Z87-GD65 ( with 4790K cpu) and it works great, set to XMP and have enjoyed it ever since. This replaced my 1600 and seems snappier.
MSI Z87-GD65
Intel 4790K
G.SKILL TridentX Series 16GB 2400
Samsung 850 Pro 512gb
MSI 1060 6gb Gaming X
Corsair CX750 PS
NZXT H440 Case
Corsair H100i Water cooling
Cons: Hard to get out of the package. Not a deal killer but if I had to say any cons this is it.
Other Thoughts: I might by another one to make 32gb.
Reviewed By:Daniel Y.,2/21/2017 8:51:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2400 (PC4 19200) Intel Z170 Platform / Intel X99 Platform Desktop Memory Model F4-2400C15D-16GVR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: - Good value
- High build quality
- Like most RAM, allows me to randomly access memory
Cons: - Obnoxious red heat shield makes it hard to install a hard drive or heatsink next to it
Other Thoughts: My current motherboard doesn't support 2400 memory, but still supported this, so that was nice.
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Daniel

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad you like the build quality of the RipJaws V series RAM. Especially for the price, it is surely one of the best values on the market for high performance and gaming memory. The heat spreaders are slightly taller than standard size, but they can clear most cases and large CPU coolers. With 16GB capacity, this is the ideal memory kit for any DDR4 system builder. For any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Daniel H.,2/21/2017 8:41:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.