Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Grandstream > Grandstream GS-HT802 2-Port FXS Analog Telephone Adaptor

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Powered by non-standard USB plug
Pros: Low cost
Cons: Non-standard USB power plug
Other Thoughts: The device is powered by a non-standard USB plug. Using a power adapter other than the one included in the box will, according to the user manual, "damage the unit and void the warranty". If this isn't a problem, then its probably a good ATA. I had to cancel my order when I discovered this because all of my internet appliances run off a single power rail with 5V and 12V. I'll be most likely ordering a grandstream 702 or an OBI 302 instead.
Reviewed By:Dennis H.,11/8/2017 7:01:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics CS510 Wireless Headset System with HL10 Handset Lifter (84691-11)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Misleading Product - Beware
Pros: None
Cons: I was shipped a used headset with scratches in plastic bags with no manual.
It came in a plain brown box. Listing on the website is misleading.
I am working with NewEgg to get this addressed.
Reviewed By:Swapnil m.,10/19/2017 10:59:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Gear Head > Gear Head AU2200BN Supra-aural Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 serving me year 2 years now still going.
Pros: Don't have have sore ears as soon. Mic works a prefectly for my house. But it quiet here.
Plus it cheap and it does what I want to.
Cons: Mic and wire should be on the other side
Other Thoughts: Yes I would.
Reviewed By:Luke S.,10/4/2017 5:53:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Headset earloop kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Solid replacements so far.
Pros: These look to be made out of better material than the original. They fit properly, seem sturdy enough.
Cons: Not sure I enjoy overpaying for plastic just because it’s for a plantronics. But it’s doing it’s job.
Reviewed By:Jason U.,10/1/2017 5:35:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Headband for WH500, W440, W740, CS540 (84605-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good sound, great price
Pros: -
Cons: -
Other Thoughts: Would purchase again and recommend to others.
Reviewed By:Greg S.,8/24/2017 2:07:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > AT&T > ATT ATT-SB35010 ATT SYN248 ANALOG GATEWAY

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk...Avoid at all cost!
Pros: None!
Cons: Horrible system. Reboots randomly.
Other Thoughts: We have had this phone system for about 1 & half years and it is nothing but junk. DO NOT buy this system. We first noticed that the phone lines would just not be accessible at times, they would not light up or nothing. After contacting the AT&T tech support and figured out the system was randomly rebooting. Once if reboots it completely shuts the system down. If you are on a phone call, your phone call is dropped. We have been troubleshooting this system since we got it and it is still doing the same exact thing, randomly rebooting. AT&T and swapped out the master box 3 times, change the power cord 3 times and it still does the same thing. Tech support first told us it is sensitive to power. I first power it on an APC UPS and tech support told me to remove the UPS and put it on regular power...did that and same problem continued. I purchase an expensive pure sine wave UPS and put it on that, same problem continued. I have been told different things they think are causing the problem. One tech said they have a known problem with these systems of the memory filling up over a period of time and that causes the problem. So, I purchased a timer and have the system powered off and back on every morning at 5:30 am, that did help some, but the problem continues. Called tech support again (this has been many times over the life that we've had it) and this tech said "oh no, it is not a memory issue...it is a network issue on your end". Our network runs perfect and has not problems, but it is easier to blame something on my end than to try and fix it. Finally, the tech admitted that this system has a lot of problems and is very, very sensitive...REALLY? He recommended I purchase the AT&T SYNAPSE system, which is less sensitive. You really actually think I would purchase another AT&T system and spend hundreds more on a system and "HOPE" it works? You have been warned, if you purchase this system it will constantly reboot with you, dropping calls. Maybe you can conduct business that way, but I cannot.
Reviewed By:Mark H.,8/8/2017 8:30:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Grandstream > GrandStream Power supply for GXW4024

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not as advertised.
Pros: Newegg's customer support was happy to process a return for me.
Cons: I was expecting a GrandStream Power supply for the GXW4024 FXS media gateway. What I got was a standard grounded power cable like the ones used for most computers.
Other Thoughts: I do tech support, and I support a number of sites that use these media gateways. The rep I spoke with was polite and professional, but was unable to tell me if I had even received the correct part. Considering that the part I actually received can be purchased from this very site for $5, I assume that it was simply a mix up in shipping. However, without any further information, I can't order this part with any hope that my end user will receive the right thing.
Reviewed By:Michael C.,6/13/2017 8:31:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics 206110-01 Voyager 5200 Uc - Headset - Ear-Bud - Over-The-Ear Mount - Wireless - Bluetooth

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice product, but smaller than the voyager pro
Pros: Longer battery, better controls, and wind cancellation.
Cons: It doesn't fit my ear properly. The price from the top Of The ear down is about 1/8th of an inch shorter than my voyager pro.
Other Thoughts: If you have small ears this is probably better for you.
Reviewed By:Rylan B.,6/11/2017 9:05:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Savi W745 Multi Device Wireless Headset System (86507-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plantronics Savi W745 More than worth it, but not the ultimate in everyway...
Pros: I have had this phone for a couple of months now. I waited so I could make a proper review. I have a lot of phone jobs over the years. I've always wanted a good phone. But never thought that going from a cheap headset to a good desk phone of my own would ever be worth it. After this came out I decided to pull the trigger. For $250 its worth every penny. Very, very good call quality. The best I have ever used so far at any company. This is an outstanding device. Helps people hear me better, especially when call quality is not good. And since all companies use cloud VOIP to manage their phone services now, phones like this are simply a must. I really could not have gone cheaper. The other headsets do not offer a good enough phone that can get you through an entire 8 hour shift wirelessly. Glad I bought it even though it's quite a bit of bread for me. Sucked it up and threw down the money. GLAD I DID! Plus it doubles a a good mic to record myself on my PC when I play guitar on my computer. =)
Cons: What I don't like about the phone is the batteries. Not enough to take an egg off, but it's really hit or miss whether or not it will really last 7 hours. Some days it seems like it will really only last 5 and not 7 hours. Doesn't really matter because once your headset starts beeping, you simply slide on the spare battery. And since this issue would happen anyways over time once the batteries start to degrade then you would have to be using the spare no matter what at that point. However I think the batteries should last 8-10 hours like other models. I would've paid more, even $350 if they could guaranteed that. Bottom line is that you just can't find a good VOIP phone that will do more around this price point. So the value is good even with that as a little bit of a con. I work from home and use Ayaya communicator X. I don't use it as a typical desk phone like at a call center. I need a wireless VOIP phone that has everything! Hard to find anywhere near the consumer price point. So fair enough.
Other Thoughts: Its 2017. Plantronics, please make a model with enough battery life that will get you through the entire shift without having to use a spare.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/2/2017 10:53:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Yealink Network Technology Co., Ltd > Yealink WF40 Wi-Fi USB Dongle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product! Arrived fast!
Pros: Needed wifi capability fast on my Yealink T46G and the product arrived in two days after ordering!
Cons: The only thing I don't like about Yealink phones is you have to use their wifi and Bluetooth dongles...
Reviewed By:Terri H.,3/17/2017 6:10:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.