Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > Alcatel > At&t Go Phone 6454a Alcatel Ideal Smartphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 i got the wrong phone
Pros: it got android 5.1 and LTE support like it said on the specification tho
Cons: it said that i were to get the "6454a" but i got the "4060a"
Other Thoughts: i would blame AT&T tbh, such a corporate, act liek a corporate
Reviewed By:Anthony B.,6/27/2017 9:08:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge G925V Blue 64GB Verizon Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge G925V Blue 64GB Verizon Cell Phone
Pros: I returned an LG V20 in favor of this phone due to poor cell reception. My wife has an S6 and I bought this one for myself. The implementation of Android OS is so smooth on this phone. Reception is much better and the pictures are awesome. This phone is used but it's beautiful. This purchase marks the end of my buying phones on eebay. I trust Newegg more than I trust eebay for sure.
Cons: Verizon has completely disabled any access to service mode. I would like to change cell channels. I bought a 700mhz repeater and I can't use it on Band 13. No other complaints.
Reviewed By:Harold L.,6/20/2017 11:47:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > HTC America > HTC One A9 Boost Mobile Cell Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible battery
Pros: Sleek and responsive.
Cons: Battery don't even last half a day. You need to carry a power bank if you must use this phone.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/15/2017 7:01:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > BLU > BLU Pure XR P0030UU Unlocked GSM 4G LTE Octa-Core Android Phone w/ 16MP Camera - Gray

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Holy Mackerel (update)
Pros: Long lasting battery life, can sometimes last two days depending on backlight setting. Very high performance, great GPU, plenty of RAM, built in storage is huge. Volume up button will happily increase the volume. INCREDIBLE cameras front and back.
Cons: I'm picky when it comes to gadgets, the loose home button just gets to my OCD. The volume down button takes some convincing to get to cooperate. Lock screen button (hold it for power off options) is easily bumped to lock, or unlock the screen. Loud speaker clarity leaves much too be wanted, too much high distortion. Bluetooth range is great with LOS (line of sight) but ones body shouldn't be enough to block the signal.

BIGGEST problem I have with the phone: CPU is not 2Ghz more like 1.1Ghz or that's what "Hardware info" reports.
Other Thoughts: I'm both extremely tolerant, and extremely impatient, I want​ the 2Ghz speeds, but I can understand and accept the shower speeds, coming from a company using second hand parts, it shouldn't be a surprise.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/11/2017 10:36:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > LG Mobile > LG Stylo 3 LS777 Black Boost Mobile Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 [This is a title.]
Pros: - Fingerprint sensor is responsive.
- Handles multitasking on multiple apps well.
- Stylus is accurate enough to not hate it.
- 5.7inch screen is great, if you're looking for a big phone.
- Battery life has been beyond fantastic as a casual phone user.
Cons: - There is a fair amount of bloatware. Even after uninstalling everything you can, about 7 gigs of your on-board 16 gigs of storage is taken up by mostly useless apps you'll never use.
- Not an issue with the phone itself, but seemingly all cases with flip out kickstands on the back flip the wrong way. It puts your phones volume buttons on the surface your propped up on and not facing up so you can use them while using the kickstand.
Other Thoughts: Does all the phone things you expect a phone to do. I haven't been disapointed with it yet.

I would recommend buying a MicroSSD alongside the phone if you also use your phone as a storage device. You only have about 8-9 gigs of on-board storage left from factory.
Reviewed By:Wesley W.,5/28/2017 11:37:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > SAMSUNG > 100% Free Mobile Phone Service w/ Note 4 - White - FreedomPop

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid this company at all costs
Pros: -Won't have to talk to telemarketers....because virtually no one will be able to call you.
Cons: -Customer service department doesn't have the tools to assist customers in resolving issues
-Spotty/buggy service that is constantly with one aspect of either the call service, text service, or data service that is not fully operational
Other Thoughts: Huge mistake. Going through the pain now of getting my number ported back out of Freedompop to a regular carrier. Simple wireless to wireless port out according the the FCC should take 1 business day max, I'm currently at 30 days, 12+ agents, 6+ emails to their development team, and 26 days since my phone stopped working and I have literally no idea who has attempted to call, leave a message, or text.

Every time the company did a new update to their app either the texting, calling, or both would start having issues and once you did the update there would be a new bug in the new app ranging from only being able to call other freedompop users, to only being able to call non-freedompop users, to calls dialing out and hanging up on the party you were attempting to call when they picked up, to having to shut off wifi on the phone to get a call to dial out, to...how many to's do you want?
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2017 8:22:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > BLU > BLU Pure XR P0030UU Unlocked GSM 4G LTE Octa-Core Android Phone w/ 16MP Camera - Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Holy mackerel!
Pros: Fast, nothing beats this thing! big clear screen, Eight cores, long life battery, love it! came with extra screen protectors, headphones and a case.
Cons: not much of a con but hardly anyone makes cases for Blu phones. other than that, no cons so far.
Other Thoughts: Had to purchase a defective refurbished model to learn my lesson, but I'm now a happy owner of one that works!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2017 10:54:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > LG Mobile > LG X Power Boost Mobile Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good phone for a cheap price and also a good look!
Pros: i love the colors this phone screen shows pretty good for 720p.

battery i went a full day and it only got to 60% so yeah this phone will last a day for you no doubt.

the look, i was afraid this phone would look and feel cheap, it doesn't at all it looks like and feels like a lg g4 so you wont be made fun of for having a cheap phone look. i will prob will keep in the line of this phone brand i will be looking for the lg x 2 or 3 if its out in the next year or so. love this.
Cons: gets hot sometimes like AMD (LOL) , but its a android so whats changed?

ram may be a issue but if you close apps that you dont use you will be fine.
Other Thoughts: also boost mobile is really good, uses sprint network, so you are covered. the plans are unbeatable for price and quality. go check it out.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2017 10:12:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S5 G900V White LTE 16GB Verizon Phone CRC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 "Refurbished"
Pros: Works good, came partially charged
Cons: Not cleaned, not all pieces in place
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/27/2017 4:32:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - No-Contract > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S4 I545 16GB Verizon CDMA Cell Phone - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great phone fast delivery
Pros: Thanks for over-nighting my phone! It is perfect, new, and I put the cards in, put in a charged battery, and I got everything back immediately! Connected to the world again!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I love the Samsung Galaxy S4!
Reviewed By:Martha F.,4/21/2017 11:48:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.