Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Kanto > Kanto DM1000 Desktop Mounts

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Kanto DM1000 - Good Single Arm Desktop Mount
Pros: This is a good quality product that is well designed with good features. The arm's height, tilt, and telescoping adjustments are exactly as stated by the manufacturer's website. There will not be any unpleasant surprises from overstated adjustment specifications as some brands tend to do. The adjustments are easy to make after being assembled and having a monitor mounted on it. The ability tuck away the wires from the monitor in specially designed chambers is a pleasant surprise that I, originally, didn't even care for but, with how the finished assembly looks now, ended up being serendipitous.

Overall, I feel the normal price is justified and would easily buy these again. However, I do want to mention that I picked these up at a sale price of $64.99.
Cons: There is really only one thing that I feel should be addressed in Kanto's next iteration of this product: they should have provided better protection pads than what they provided (thicker or denser pads).
Other Thoughts: Kanto's next iteration of this product should also include the following changes: paint the clamp portion black like the rest of the unit and the clamp should have a wider table thickness allowance for the installation instead of the 0.3" to 3" allowance.

I have been eyeing these for a long time but did not want to pay the $89.99 for them, initially, as there are very few reviews of these and none here on Newegg. I waited for these to go on sale and picked them up at $64.99. Hindsight being 20/20, I can say that my fears were unfounded and would buy these again even at their normal price of $89.99.
Reviewed By:Jereme M.,11/17/2017 6:02:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-16003 Dual Monitor Gas Spring Arm Desk Mount, LCD Screens: 13" - 27", VESA: 75/100mm, Tilt: +90/-45 Deg., Swivel: 180 Deg., Rotate: 360 Deg., Max. Load: 13.2 lbs. (Per Arm) with 2 USB3.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill Does it Again!
Pros: -Easy Set-Up
-Sturdy (within reason! It might hold a 27 " monitor but if you've got a 27 " monitor.... Buyer Beware. Get something more expensive)
-Looks great!
-Cable Management is pretty nifty for a cheap solution
-Mine came with TWO sets of mounting screws--one of the reviewers only received one packet of screws. Insert pun here.
Cons: -Directions take a LITTLE bit of time to figure out. No words, just images.
-You will find it VERY difficult to put your monitors side-by-side with this set up. It is POSSIBLE (depending on your monitor sizes) but unlikely. If that is your intention you should seek another mount.
Other Thoughts: -I have purchased many generic Rosewill products. The price is always right. I take a gamble that it will do exactly what it says it will do with decent quality. I have NEVER yet been disappointed in the quality of a Rosewill product. Take the chance and save big!
-A famous online retailer's equivalent stand is like $250! It does the same thing! Can't speak to the quality but why would you pay $250 instead of $60. This stand is a STEAL.
Reviewed By:Mark W.,11/15/2017 9:40:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-243-026 LX Wall Mount LCD Monitor Arm (Polished Aluminum)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well made, very nice solution for mounting a 2013 iMac
Pros: Simple and professional design. Comes with every screw and most every tool required for assembly. Definitely recommend and will buy again.
Cons: Cord holder on the arm is cheesy with requiring zip-ties.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/9/2017 7:44:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotech Group, Inc > Ergotech 320-C14-C024 One-Touch Counterbalance Dual Monitor Arm (2 links per monitor)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Does the trick with my two AOC displays.
Cons: Uh, It's kinda' heavy I guess, but hey, it's not like I'm schlepping this thing everywhere.
Other Thoughts: Newegg shipped in the store packaging, and didn't tape the box shut.
They
didn't
tape
the
box.
wth? Yeah, it tore open in shipping and there were parts missing. Newegg did right by me and RMA'd it, but if the same thing happens to you, double check that all the parts are accounted for.
Reviewed By:Alastair D.,11/2/2017 12:04:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-17001 13" to 32" Dual Arm Desk Mount - Max. Load 17.6 lbs., Swivel and Rotate, VESA 75x75, 100x100mm, Black, Compatible with Samsung, Vizio, Sony, Panasonic, LG and Toshiba TV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I'm fancy now
Pros: - Cheap. Got it for $25 .
- Two mounting options, can clamp to the edge of a desk or through a hole if your desk has one.
Cons: - Can be a tight fit if clamping the back of an L shaped desk.
Other Thoughts: - The mouth of the clamp requires about 4 inches of desk to get a complete hold, but as long as you're able to tighten the clamp you could install it with less.
- Works with the Ameriwood Home Dakota L-Shaped Desk just barely
Reviewed By:Leon H.,10/30/2017 12:42:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-243-026 LX Wall Mount LCD Monitor Arm (Polished Aluminum)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LOVE THESE MOUNTS
Pros: Great quality and function. I bought 2 to hold my 34 Inch U3415W ultrawides. They do so without any issues.
Cons: I want to buy a third monitor to hang because of these?
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/30/2017 5:40:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Atdec > atdec VFS-Q VISIDEC Freestanding Quad Display Stand

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 STOP! Buy (2) VFS-DV's instead. This is a horrible value!
Pros: None
Cons: Far less value than buying two VFS-DV's
Other Thoughts: Look, I am possibly the world's biggest fan of the Atdec monitor stand line. Fantastic quality aluminum extrusions, very well designed quick-release VESA mounts - great engineering all the way around.

But there is NO SANE REASON to buy a VFS-Q! It makes way more sense to buy two VFS-DV's, which will handle much more weight and give you much more flexibility, AT LESS COST.

In the case of the VFS-DV, ignore the advertised limitation of (2) 24" monitors. That might have been true in the old days when monitors were heavy. But a VFS-DV can easily hold two 32" modern flat-panel monitors. But if you get a VFS-Q, even 24" lightweight panels will make the thing sag and it will never stand up straight and plumb.

TWO VFS-DV'S COST LESS AND OFFER MUCH MORE FLEXIBILITY AND VALUE THAN ONE VFS-Q!

The ONLY time a VFS-Q makes sense is if you are moving your setup around (trade shows, etc) and weight is super-critical. In that case, true, the VFS-Q takes less luggage space and weighs less (due to only one base) than (2) VFS-DV's. But that's IT. In ALL other circumstances, (2) VFS-DV's ALWAYS offer more value, more capability, at lower total cost. Just a little more weight for much more sturdiness and flexibility.
Reviewed By:Erik T.,10/12/2017 5:09:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech ARMPIVOTV2 Single Monitor Mount - Heavy Duty Steel - Monitors up to 32" - VESA Mount - Desk Monitor Arm - Monitor Desk Mount

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your money
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: I put my 32" monitor on this stand and it won't hold it level. The bottom of the monitor swings right down. I followed the directions to the letter, I made sure everything was secure and still this peace of junk won't hold the monitor. Thank you for wasting my money and time!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/11/2017 4:11:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-17001 13" to 32" Dual Arm Desk Mount - Max. Load 17.6 lbs., Swivel and Rotate, VESA 75x75, 100x100mm, Black, Compatible with Samsung, Vizio, Sony, Panasonic, LG and Toshiba TV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Worth It
Pros: Packaging
Cons: The arms are not even, one monitor was higher than the other, this literally was a horrible mount with no flexibility, it defeated the purpose of a mount.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We greatly appreciate your purchase and feedback. Rest assured that your feedback about our design of the RMS-17001 mount will receive the attention it deserves. We do care about your feedback and we will continue improving our products in future. Thank you.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/11/2017 1:22:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-17001 13" to 32" Dual Arm Desk Mount - Max. Load 17.6 lbs., Swivel and Rotate, VESA 75x75, 100x100mm, Black, Compatible with Samsung, Vizio, Sony, Panasonic, LG and Toshiba TV

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice Midrange Monitor Arm
Pros: -Paint looks good.
-Decent adjustability.
-Perfect size.
-Good price (payed $25 with flash deal.)
Cons: With this product it only took me 2 hours to get frustrated, break all 6 bits in a screwdriver set, break an actual screw driver, and slice my thumb. I found one screw to be overly tightened and almost impossible to break free. My biggest issue was with the screw that held the metal plate on the tightening screw. After many attempts, and a couple of the bits breaking i decided to switch to a short clear plastic screwdriver. All of a sudden, as I was putting all of my force into turning the screw, the entire plastic housing around the screw driver shattered and sliced my thumb.
It's pretty simple to me: If you make a product that "only needs a screwdriver" then maybe you shouldn't tighten screws to the point where you can't get them by hand. Only con, but a pretty big one that is easy to fix in my opinion.
Other Thoughts: Overall a good dual monitor mount, looks good and holds sturdy. Have a ASUS VG248QE on the right, and the ASUS VE248H on the left. Although they are the same manufacturer, the vesa mount on the QE is 1.5cm lower on the back of the monitor making it look just a little out of place, but that's a minor nuisance.
Reviewed By:Nolan A.,10/10/2017 12:23:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.