Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL RGB 350 Computer Lighting Kit LED Strip Multi Color and Patterns with Remote Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 {After ONE Year Use}
Pros: After an entire year of use, pros are:
-still very bright
-no problems with burnt out LED's
-Adhesive still stuck as it stuck it
- All colors and remote still work
Cons: -literally none
Reviewed By:Ryan B.,7/21/2017 3:41:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-LEDKT_M2 Multi Colors LED strip 2m Specified for Phanteks Enthoo Luxe Case upgrade

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: - LEDs work as intended
- No dead LEDs
Cons: - Adhesive backing does does stick very well
Other Thoughts: Clear packing tape or Scotch tape is your friend.
Reviewed By:William T.,7/21/2017 10:40:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL RGB 350 Computer Lighting Kit LED Strip Multi Color and Patterns with Remote Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Horrible Product
Pros: -the magnets work okay
Cons: -remote doesn't work

-no place to plug them in on my pc

-got an adapter to plug them in where it says they go and they still don't work
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend it unless you don't mind wasting money.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/21/2017 10:38:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL RGB 350 Computer Lighting Kit LED Strip Multi Color and Patterns with Remote Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For the price you can hardly find better!
Pros: Like usual Deepcool makes great product.It is well made and the price is excellent.

-Easy to set up!

-I like that fact that it is magnetic and that it is strong.

- The leds are really bright with all the RGB function like smooth flash, breath etc.

-Come with a nice black remote that feels strudy.

-These 2 leds strips are more than enough to light up an Atx case.
Cons: For 20$ it hard to find any cons
Reviewed By:Yann-Olivier D.,7/21/2017 7:45:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > NZXT > NZXT AC-HUEPS-M1, HUE+ Smart RGB Color Changing Digitally Controlled LED PC Lighting (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Product. Terrible Software and Even Worse Customer Service.
Pros: When it worked and that's a big fat when, it looked cool.
Cons: It barely worked half the time. The software crashed often and kept saying I needed an update even though I had the most up to date version. Even a third party software for controlling the HUE had trouble seeing it installed every time. Sometimes on boot up the strips wouldn't light up or they would briefly and then stopped.
Other Thoughts: I double checked all the cables and made sure they were connected the right way, used my motherboard USB as well as a cable to the back just to make sure it wasn't faulty. Tried different molex cables from my power supply. Hell I even tried a new power supply and then installed it on a completely different system with the same results. Contacting NZXT for support was an exercise in futility.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/20/2017 11:35:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL RGB 350 Computer Lighting Kit LED Strip Multi Color and Patterns with Remote Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awsome rgb
Pros: really bright and magnetic
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I love it
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/19/2017 6:17:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Corsair > CORSAIR Lighting Node PRO CL-9011109-WW, RGB Lighting Controller with Individually Addressable RGB LED Strips

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks amazing and easy to customize
Pros: - Magnetic or sticky pads
- Lots of extra wires for more customization
- Quite a few different patterns
- RGB
- Easy to use interface on the computer to change the patterns

I love these things. There are other options out there for LED strips, but these are so easy to use that I’m glad I got to review these. My computer doesn’t have a side window so I rewired it so I could have these LED strips magnetically attached to my glass and metal desk. Wow do they look cool. Since they’re magnetic, I can easily move them around if I want them in different places later. It comes with enough wire extenders to reach most places where I’d want to put the strips on my desk which is an added bonus.
Cons: - Not many external options. Definitely designed to be inside the case since you need to power it with the computer’s power supply

- Not many options to coordinate the different strips. Once the patterns start, you can’t set a start delay or anything, the strips just individually go with whatever pattern you set them to which can make it hard to coordinate the 4 strips. Still can have some pretty cool patterns though.

- At first it may seem like some strips aren’t working. You just have to add them in the computer interface before they will even turn on. This caused me initial panic only seeing one of the four strips lighting up
Other Thoughts: I've already impressed several people with this LED setup. I've been wanting to try some LED strips for a while now so I was excited for the chance. It is easy to install and adds way more aesthetically than I expected.
Reviewed By:Alex F.,7/19/2017 8:37:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL RGB 350 Computer Lighting Kit LED Strip Multi Color and Patterns with Remote Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 no Quality control
Pros: none
Cons: came with no Documents and no battery in the remote
Reviewed By:frank s.,7/18/2017 7:19:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL RGB360 Computer Lighting Kit Led Strip Multi Colors with 360 degree Omni- directional radio frequency remote control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Buy!!!
Pros: Lights up entire case.
Cons: The light box worked for the first day and then it stopped working. The lights wouldn't come on even if i pointed it straight at the box.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/18/2017 4:16:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > New Molding 5.25" Storage Box

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap and Worthless
Pros: Nothing special about this item.
Cons: This was my second set of these boxes. I bought 2 about 5 years ago. They last a good while. Like 2 years before breaking. This second set only lasted 6 months after I installed them. Both couldn't have been made from same company. These are cheap and about worthless. They also looked different. What breaks is the spring that locks it in place. Once it goes out you will not be able to close it completely. AND people can see you have a secret place to stash stuff in.
Other Thoughts: Save yourself a few dollars and buy this from somewhere else. I did because these are just too cheap and don't last very long. AND cost more than the ones on somewhere else.
Reviewed By:Scott W.,7/17/2017 1:23:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.