Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H270M-ITX/ac LGA 1151 Intel H270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best kaby lake mobo for the price.
Pros: Cheap & kaby lake compatible
Cons: usb 3.0
Other Thoughts: would definitely recommend.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/27/2017 4:55:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H270M-ITX/ac LGA 1151 Intel H270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy to Setup and Use, could slightly change port configuration
Pros: -Easy to set up, install, and use.
-Had no problems getting into bios, no problems with any ports not working. No discernible problems as of yet, will change review if that proves otherwise (have only had it for about 2-3 weeks).
-Graphics card automatically was drawn upon for graphics, bypassed intel graphics from processsor, which is what I wanted
Cons: -Installed windows 10 on boot ssd, wasn't able to recognize secondary hard disc until appropriate drivers were installed using another computer
-sata data cables are right up against RAM, making them difficult to remove if RAM is installed
Other Thoughts: -If the sata data cable ports were made a little more accessible for cables to be removed, wouldn't have any real problems with the mobo
-Otherwise was easy to set up and would recommend
-Serial Number: 6AM0XB370558
Reviewed By:Jessica B.,2/27/2017 4:52:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z270 Extreme 4 LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good board for the money.
Pros: High quality design. You really get what you pay for with this motherboard. Looks great, really good color scheme it fits my case very well. The color changing LED's that can be controlled by the desktop app is really neat. I am currently running a Crossfire setup and this board functions perfectly.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: S/N - 6BM0XB049677
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/27/2017 4:47:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z170-DELUXE LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not what i was expecting...
Pros: - Good looks.
- Sturdy
- Ample amount of ports
Cons: - Not reliable. I guess this has been the Asus product with less lifespan i ever had (i still have an ICore7 first generation motherboard running flawlessly). The issue started less than a year of usage, in which it just stopped working. One morning i turned on and off, and then on the evening it just didn't turn on. I would say the asus rep was awesome. But after trying several diagnostic options, the rep told me to send it for an RMA. I packaged and send it over, and... story short, needed to do it three times. The third was a success, and worked... for probably 2 months, and again ... the same issue. I got an msi card just for changes, and hoping that this time, the motherboard with last at least 5 years. Lets see how it goes. At this point i dunno if pursuing again the RMA route for this motherboard (considering i have to pay shipping everytime). Probably i will and see if i have a spare motherboard just in case.
Reviewed By:Enrique D.,2/27/2017 4:42:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z270 Extreme 4 LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Motherboard
Pros: Easy setup, Worked first boot
Cons: RGB header colors doesn't match the boards rgb colors.
Reviewed By:Donald G.,2/27/2017 4:17:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-H110M-A (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel H110 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice MoBo
Pros: -Good Quality typical of Gigabyte
-Works just fine out of box
-Good price for my I3 6100 build
Cons: -None so far
Reviewed By:Kenneth M.,2/27/2017 4:13:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z270 KILLER SLI/AC LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASRock Z270 KILLER SLI/AC LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - Intel
Pros: Great service and fast shipping Newegg.
This board was super easy to install ( I'm a total novice)
Looks good and well built
Cons: Edge of board is short of stand offs, need to support board when plugging in 24pin connector.
Rear panel covered HDMI slot but that was my fault.
Ram was sum what tedious to install, but it holds in well once seated properly
Other Thoughts: For the people saying you cant change the colors on the board need to down load Asrocks program and you can change it to any color in the rainbow.

My PSU is sounding rough, will be buying a new modular one soon. This Rosewill I have has some stiff cables and many I don't need
Wasn't sure what OS I was going to install because I have the free Win 10 and thought I was going to have to do a fresh install with Win 7 on new MB but forgot to load cd but it booted right up using my old hard drive.
Highly recommend.
Serial 6CMOXB188390
Reviewed By:Cloyce S.,2/27/2017 3:31:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming K7 (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this board and features...
Pros: ...has everything I wanted for my first total new build, really looking forward to completing the build and firing this baby up.
Cons: ...I ended up with some bent pins while trying to install the processor, my bad, but the Gigabyte customer service team helped me out and it looks like they will replace the LGA-1151 socket for only $45 USD, WOW, thanks.... now that is what I call "Customer Support"... :-)
Other Thoughts: ...Yes, I would recommend this series of Gigabyte motherboards, they are top of the line... and yes, I will be buying another one of this Aorus series for my next build.... :-)
Reviewed By:dennis m.,2/27/2017 3:02:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H170M Pro4 LGA 1151 Intel H170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap But Powerful
Pros: Hard build ,Lots of hard drive option, cheap $70 (thanks to Newegg), Bios can be updated via LAN, no Cd/DVD drive required.
Cons: Need BIOS update to install Windows 10, No Bluetooth, slow bios loading
Other Thoughts: I brought it to build a Hakintosh and I was successful. I am not a gamer but a moderate PC user. It works good for me without any extra graphics card. not good for Novice.
Reviewed By:Sam A.,2/27/2017 2:58:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z270 GAMING I7 LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Asrock has been GREAT!
Pros: This is a very nice motherboard. It has everything that is needed for a very nice build. My last two builds have been with Asrock motherboards and they have been perfect.
Cons: I really can not think of any cons.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this motherboard. Yes I would buy it again.
My serial number is 71M0XB200248
Reviewed By:JOHN C.,2/27/2017 2:45:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.