Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > RCA > RCA RCRN06GR Universal 6-Device Remote Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A remote that works with Craig TV CLC512e !!!
Pros: Set it to "auto search" and , bingo!, there is was in complete control of all the TV functions!
The magic code in this remote for my Craig TV is 11523
Cons: If I had my preference, I would design it with a flat back so it would not roll over when laying on the table while pressing the mute button.
Reviewed By:Edmond D.,2/7/2017 11:22:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech 915-000201 Harmony Ultimate Remote with Customizable Touch Screen and Closed Cabinet RF Control - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Missing the Hub and A/C adapter for the Hub
Pros: Today I received my order and found that the harmony hub was missing. Everything else in the package appeared to be in excellent condition, however I did not open it all yet. I contacted customer service to file a claim. The customer service rep was pleasant and submitted my claim. Now I will have to wait and see how this gets resolved.
Cons: Missing the hub and A/C adapter for the hub
Reviewed By:Bryan H.,1/31/2017 11:17:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 650 Remote

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless Product
Pros: None
Cons: No connectivity to the Harmony web site can not sync.
Win 7 64 computer & second computer Win 8.1 32
Tried different USB2 & 3 ports each one saw the remote and loaded drivers
Tried different USB cable (after using the one that came with the remote)
Uninstalled the software (with computer restart)
Reinstalled the software (with computer restart)
Turned off Norton Firewall
Turned off Norton Auto Protect
Stopped VPN service
Tried with both Firefox and IE
Every time I try to login to the Logitech forum my browser freezes
Other Thoughts: Buy it if you wish to waste your money
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/23/2017 4:01:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > RCA > RCA RCRN06GR Universal 6-Device Remote Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product.
Pros: Even controls the media streamer I have.
Cons: Would be 5 stars if Macros were easier to set up.
Other Thoughts: Worth the few bucks for sure.
Reviewed By:Brent J.,1/17/2017 6:01:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > RCA > RCA RCRPS04GR 4-Device Backlit Universal Remote

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy to setup and use, lacks Samsung Smart Hub button
Pros: Remote was fairly easy to setup, and it seems to work very well with the TV. It also has very broad universal support, with support for 100s of devices.
Cons: Unfortunately the remote does not have a Samsung Smart Hub button for Samsung smart TVs. You'll need to go to the original remote for that function.
Other Thoughts: This remote is $20 at Wal-mart. At time of writing it is listed for over $80 on Newegg. That is a ridiculous price. Do not pay more than $20 for this remote.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/14/2017 6:46:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > VIZIO > VIZIO XRT301 Internet App TV / QWERTY keyboard remote control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: - Works right out of the box. Did not even have to program it. Just added batteries and it worked.
Cons: - Does not make coffee or reduce my cable bill.
Other Thoughts: I absolutely hated the original remote that came with my Vizio TV. Always gave me trouble and I literally had to use the force to make the channel or volume go up. I contemplated getting rid of the whole TV just because the remote was so bad (sound logical, right?). Saw this pop up as a suggestion and decided to give it a try. I am glad that I did. The joy has returned to my channel surfing.
Reviewed By:Bryan A.,1/11/2017 4:30:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 300i (915-000143) Universal Infrared Remote

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not bad
Pros: it worked,
Cons: bit of a pain to set up
Other Thoughts: Not really worth the price, to many buttons
Reviewed By:Walter S.,12/24/2016 12:21:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > soundgraph > soundgraph iMON Knob PC Infrared USB Knob Receiver & Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent
Pros: Makes it super easy to control volume and mute sound. If you desire, it can also be used as a scroll wheel for documents, spreadsheets, web pages, etc.
Cons: Software is not quite intuitive, but I am not running the latest update.
Reviewed By:jeff k.,12/13/2016 12:03:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 650 Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent product, easy to set up.
Cons: You have to run windows in order to set it up
Reviewed By:Charles R.,12/2/2016 9:35:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 900 Universal RF Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Re afirming the difficulty with these remotes
Pros: Automate all of your IR devices into literally into One Remote, You ask how, a whole lot of difficult, however if you take it slow even the Newb can get thru it, Afterall I did it......
Cons: Really none, unless your someone that doesnt understand what these are really for..... These are not designed for the Gadget Guy that wants to keep up with the Jones' on the block, if thats all your looking for then you will be having more than normal problems!! Save your embarrassment ...
Other Thoughts: These are designed for the Serious person that has a Smart House + Full Professional Entertainment System + lots of Misc components that operate with a IR Remote control!! Then this bud's for you, Even if your a Newb plan on spending a good hour or so just to figure it out and prolly a couple or 3 calls to Tech Support, Oh and by the way you got 90 Days of Support then no more and it is the First 90 Days from the date of your first call, not a call a day for 90 days.... it is designed for the honest dude that is a firsttimer at these and really wants to be patient and get some free advice in setting up these little devices.. Take Advantage of it!!! They are the intellegent Indians not the lazy ones!!
Reviewed By:Rob C.,11/6/2016 1:38:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.