Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-PA6010KIT AV600 Powerline Adapter Starter Kit, Up to 600Mbps, Gigabit Ports, Plug and Play, Power Saving

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Works great when it works
Cons: Only lasted a few months before one decided to quit pairing. After days of trying to get it to pair I attempted to update it. The updates continuously failed. Then I tried to reset it and again it continualously failed.
Other Thoughts: If you buy it buy multiple for when one dies
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/19/2017 1:40:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > ZyXEL > ZyXEL PLA5456KIT HomePlug AV2 MIMO AV2000 Powerline Pass-Thru 2-Port Gigabit Ethernet Adapter Kit, up to 2000Mbps Transmit: up to 2000 Mbps, Receive: up to 2000 Mbps, Powerline Speeds: up to 2000 Mbps

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 These have been awesome! - Until they stopped working
Pros: I bought these to use in my home and they have been great. I am getting my full cable speeds and that has been worth the cost. They were easy to setup, and have been zero hassle and maintenance since i bought them 8 months ago. The pass-thru makes them all that easier to use.
Cons: I didn't believe in the technology at first and thought they would be problematic and a hassle so I put off on trying them for months. If I would have know how great they were I would have bought them sooner.
Other Thoughts: Updating my review. The device worked for about 18 months and then broke. The support website isn't that great. Trying to get an RMA with the vendor, hopefully that wont be a problem. At least it stopped working while it still had some warranty left.
Reviewed By:Michael B.,5/13/2017 11:22:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-PA9020P KIT, AV2000 2-port Gigabit Passthrough Powerline Starter Kit, up to 2000 Mbps

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Product while they work.
Pros: Works great easy to setup and use. I would recommend highly.
Cons: Customer Service and support for these is not easy.
Other Thoughts: I had one unit just die. No lights no nothing. Tried different outlets holding the pair button for 15 seconds to reset the unit, etc. I then decided to call support for RMA since i bought it more then 30 days ago in 3/2017.

24/7 Tech support does not exist like the website said. I had the system auto disconnect me several times when trying to call for support at 3:00 AM CST with a message of no techs available.

I then tried online chat that took about 20 minutes wait. While I was waiting i saw that you need to register your unit online for warranty claims. I tried doing this while waiting but the system would not accept the warranty. Then I finally got the chat support going and she asks me basic questions. different outlet etc. She then tells me she will get me a case number and I need to register online. I explained to her that the system would not accept my serial number. She asked for it then gave me a case number and told me to wait. she then comes back and tells me

Please try to register it again on the next Monday if you still can't register it, please email me at ********.***. I tried my other ones as well (3 more) for giggles as well. They wouldn't register. The system doesn't recognize them either.

My question is this. This is the latest and greatest product in the AV Powerline series and I can't even file a proper claim for warranty returns because you don't have the serials in the system. Now I have to wait at least 2 more days to file a claim at least. I suspect it will be more. Why doesn't your system have this information in it? If any of my other three stop functioning it will be the same issue.

I do not recommend buying them at all with customer service and support for these being as it currently is.
Reviewed By:Robert H.,5/13/2017 4:35:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TPL-420E AV2 1200 Powerline Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for adding another adapter to your setup
Pros: - Near gigabit ethernet speeds
- Work flawlessly once they're set up
Cons: - Speed falls off quickly over distance
- initial setup is a bit tricky
Other Thoughts: THIS IS A SINGLE ADAPTER, AND IS MEANT TO BE ADDED TO ONE OR MORE EXISTING ADAPTERS. THIS WILL NOT WORK BY ITSELF.
Reviewed By:Carl M.,5/7/2017 11:24:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TPL-420E2K Powerline AV2 AV1200 Adapter Kit, Up to 1.2Gbps

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: None
Cons: Bought it to upgrade my home network. Already had a pair of TP-Link TL-PA511 for a few years, which were working great. These Trendnet items simply didn't work. Called their tech support, who walked me through what I'd already done - synching; reset; reset and resynch ... nothing worked. Returned them, bought a set (4) of TP_Link TL-PA8030P ... which worked straight out of the box.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend these products.
Their tech support was more concerned with getting all my details down, rather than resolving the problem.
Reviewed By:Leslie R.,5/7/2017 10:16:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > Netgear Inc. > Netgear XWNB5221-100PAS AV500 Power with N300 Wireless Range Extender Kit, Powerline Up to 500 Mbps + Wireless Speed Up to 300 Mbps - Essentials Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great seller
Pros: Always can trust Netgear
Cons: None
Reviewed By:William K.,5/6/2017 5:34:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > Tenda > Tenda P200 Kit 200Mbps PowerLine Mini Adapter(KIT) Up to 200Mbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works !
Pros: I bought the unit to eliminate lag I was having using my PS4 on WIFI. My game now plays smoothly with no video drop outs.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Conrad M.,4/30/2017 8:05:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > ZyXEL > ZyXEL PLA5456KIT HomePlug AV2 MIMO AV2000 Powerline Pass-Thru 2-Port Gigabit Ethernet Adapter Kit, up to 2000Mbps Transmit: up to 2000 Mbps, Receive: up to 2000 Mbps, Powerline Speeds: up to 2000 Mbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gigbit speed and 2 network ports. Can't be beat.
Pros: Easy setup, plug it in, press a button... that's it.
Fast network speeds, beats the cheaper options
Duel network ports, network you PC and printer without wifi
You don't lose a power outlet, except the outlet above might be crowded out for 3 prong plugs
Cons: No complaints.
Reviewed By:Jason E.,4/24/2017 11:04:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR PLW1010 AV2 1000 Mbps Powerline with N300 Wireless Range Extender Kit, Powerline up to 1000 Mbps + Wireless speed up to 300 Mbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Netgear plw1010 av2
Pros: works like a charm needed to extend my signal and this worked fantastically
Cons: none so far other than running on the hot side
Other Thoughts: I would purchase this again and would say if you need to extend your wifi network get this plw1010
Reviewed By:tom a.,4/18/2017 7:24:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > ZyXEL > ZyXEL PLA5456KIT HomePlug AV2 MIMO AV2000 Powerline Pass-Thru 2-Port Gigabit Ethernet Adapter Kit, up to 2000Mbps Transmit: up to 2000 Mbps, Receive: up to 2000 Mbps, Powerline Speeds: up to 2000 Mbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works better than I expected.
Pros: Very easy setup. All I had to do was plug in and it worked right out of the box.
Cons: None that I know of.
Other Thoughts: I needed this to remove all of the outside network cables for my security cameras and Tivo. Even though Tivo said it would not work with a power line adapter, it works great even through a battery backup. I highly recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Richard T.,4/14/2017 8:38:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.