Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB to Bluetooth 4.0 LE Micro Adapter USB-BT4LE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Worked as described
Cons: No Issues
Reviewed By:Ryan H.,5/26/2017 9:50:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBBT1EDR4 USB 2.0 Mini Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter - Class 1 EDR Wireless Dongle (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It really doesn't get much better than this
Pros: Class 1 device, decent range, no driver download required on Windows 10, Broadcom drivers are available on Startech.com's webpage if you want to use those. It's a Startech.com product, a company which seems to have what I'm looking for more often over time.
Cons: Support page could be improved. I learned a lot reading Plugable's support page on their adapter to learn about USB rear port issues and USB 3.0 interference.
Other Thoughts: I got better range out of this once combined with my StarTech USB31CAADP USB-C to USB-A adapter. I have an otherwise useless USB-C port on the back of my machine and combined with this BT adapter, I got better signal range out of it by getting it further away from all the USB3 ports and other PC parts causing interference. No adapter gets what's claimed due to interference, tiny antenna and that USB3.0 design flaw.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/14/2017 8:35:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works well
Pros: works well, good connections
Cons: To work well, if you use asus board with OLD Bluetooth build in , need to go into BIOS to disable it
Other Thoughts: would recommend
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/10/2017 5:27:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice but needs the default drivers with Windows 10
Pros: So far, fast and flawless when using the default drivers automatically installed from Microsoft
Cons: Issues with pairing and file transfer speeds when using the drivers from the CD or the more recent drivers from the ASUS web site
Reviewed By:Randall S.,5/7/2017 11:56:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Drivers dont work out of box!! DONT install Drivers from the disk.
Pros: Works
Cons: The drivers that come w it will mess up the install. Windows 10 Creators update will auto install the drivers and it worked fine. had to install it on another pc to find this out. still wont work on the pc it was purchased for. ASUS Needs to update drivers.
Other Thoughts: I have an all ASUS system.. MB, SLI Video, DVD burner PS. figured i would get this to match. LOL
Reviewed By:Jeff F.,5/2/2017 2:21:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > Cirago > cirago BTA-3210 Micro Bluetooth Dongle USB 2.0 support Bluetooth 2.1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 An 8 year old product
Pros: Works with my Windows 10 PC.
Cons: Keep in mind, this product with created about 8-9 years ago, and is still on the shelf somehow. It was made for Windows 2000/XP/Vista computers, so it's not plug-and-play, it doesn't work in USB 3.0 ports, and you have to install a cheap Visual Basic looking proprietary software to manage it. Even when I did get it to work on Windows 10, it was still pretty shotty.
Other Thoughts: Good to purchase if you're running a very old PC, I guess.

If your computer was purchased within the last 6 or 7 years, please buy a newer model. You can find newer models for cheaper than this one, anyway.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/27/2017 1:28:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Issues... Bitstreaming with WASAPI on Foobar :)
Pros: Not sure what all the negative reviews are about (yet). I've had this thing for a little over a month, and it's been doing exactly what it should and more. Purchased so I can try out BT audio streaming from my tower PC to a soundbar and occasional small file transfers. I wasn't expecting audiophile sound quality -- only wire-free convenience. As it turns out, I can actually bitstream music (FLAC files nonetheless) with the adapter using Foobar with the WASAPI plugin.
Cons: No cons yet, aside from BT 4.0 limitations (which you can't blame the device for). Plugging in the adapter in the back of my PC does lower the connection quality within my room, but it still suffices. People need to keep in mind BT is meant to function as a PAN (personal area network), and though BT 4.0 claims 33ft or what not, in reality you're limited to a single average sized room. So anyone complaining about this adapter not working with a device separated by a single wall, is simply expecting too much from a limited technology. BT 5.0 looks promising.
Other Thoughts: I installed the ASUS drivers on day 1 directly from the ASUS website. Based on the reviews, I didn't want to play technician with Win10 drivers. If the majority of the negative reviews posted of this device are the result of driver issues, ASUS has done something, and the working drivers are available on their website. As is the case with many PC add-ons, functionality and performance tends to be limited with Windows auto-installed drivers.
Reviewed By:David M.,4/13/2017 3:24:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > AZIO Corporation > AZiO BTD211 USB 2.0 Micro Bluetooth Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome BT dongle
Pros: Works great, has far range and can be used for a multitude of different things!
Cons: Easy to lose when its not plugged into the computer O.o
Reviewed By:Nicholas R.,4/10/2017 8:14:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works well once you locate the correct HP Broadcom driver
Pros: - Small USB adapter.
- Range is around 10m (as advertised) even through interior walls
Cons: - ASUS drivers had lots of issues.
- Driver installation was a pain on Win10. It worked but was slow to mount and read the DVD disc
Other Thoughts: Bought this for my Win10 home PC. Thanks to another reviewer below, he posted a URL to download the much needed HP Broadcom drivers you'll need if you want to install this on a Win10 PC. The included drivers had issues - mainly that once you power-down your Bluetooth client device, it will have issues once you connect again. (In may case, audio headphones.) This was the first ASUS device I've owned that had issues. I gave it only 3 stars due to the included software.
Reviewed By:Richard G.,4/7/2017 2:16:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU321 Long Range Rate Bluetooth USB Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pairs with Bluetooth Headset but doesn't work
Pros: - None as far as I have been able to test
Cons: - Instead of transmitting audio once paired with the headset the only thing I get is the occasional crackling noise. I have installed the drivers from the iogear website, I am sitting 4 feet away from the dongle and have tested with skype and my audio player.
Other Thoughts: - If you are asked to enter a passcode when pairing(wasn't prompted on first install, but was on second attempt) I had to enter 0000.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. Pass codes are generated by the device you are connecting , not the GBU321. The GBU321 is a class one Bluetooth with a long rand. Any device you are connecting should be compatible with class 1 specifications. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/3/2017 12:11:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.