Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ASRock > ASRock Deskmini 110W Intel Socket LGA1151 Intel H110 2 x 260Pin SO-DIMM * Intel HD Graphics Built-in Visuals and the VGA outputs can be supported only with processors which are GPU integrated. - Supports M.2 PCIe Gen3 x4 only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Case!
Pros: Used this for an HTPC build. After reading the reviews and questions, I was a bit skeptical, but decided to move forward. A couple of things to note: when installing the CPU cooler, the motherboard needs to be removed from the case to install the backing plate. I used the Thermaltake CL-P032-CA06SL-A CPU cooler, and I had to cut the backing plate to get it to fit. When you have the motherboard out, I would recommend installing the hard drive and mounting the antennas. There are 3 "punch-outs" on the back of the case: one of the antennas fit perfectly, but I had to drill out the hole for the second one, as it was a bit too small.
Cons: It was a bit tough to figure out what was included based on the product description.
Other Thoughts: - the Bluetooth / wifi card is included, no need to buy one.
- this works with standard SATA 3 drives... I know there was a bit of confusion with some of the other reviewers.
- If I could add one feature, it would be a slimline blu ray drive.
- by far the fastest build I've done in a while. Went together in 25 minutes, no fussing the with BIOS, dropped my windows 10 USB stick in and I had a working HTPC in less than an hour.
Reviewed By:Benjamin M.,2/21/2017 1:57:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > Intel > Intel NUC Skull Canyon NUC6i7KYK kit with 6th gen. Intel Core i7 processor, M.2 SSD Compatible, Dual DDR4 Memory Max 32GB with Intel Iris Pro graphics, Thunderbolt 3, No OS, Windows 10 Compatible

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Big hopes for small workstation
Pros: Small form factor, cool looking design. Decent processor with great potential for a mini workstation.
Cons: After six full months it stated acting out and restarting randomly showing a blue screen, after a week got tired and got in to it to diagnosed the fault, was one of the two memory slots. Send it to RMA. Waiting for replacement from Intel.
I think Intel should spend more money in quality control and decent parts and less money in advertising and publicity !!!!!!
Other Thoughts: Piece of advice if you need it for work like I did don't buy it, It's NOT reliable. I'm already configuring one workstation with a mini ITX motherboard here in newegg.com to build it my self at a comparable price ( including the add on SSD & memory).
For sure it's not meant for gaming at all !!!!!!
Reviewed By:Ariel M.,2/20/2017 2:14:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ASRock > ASRock Deskmini 110W Intel Socket LGA1151 Intel H110 2 x 260Pin SO-DIMM * Intel HD Graphics Built-in Visuals and the VGA outputs can be supported only with processors which are GPU integrated. - Supports M.2 PCIe Gen3 x4 only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Don't let the size fool you. It runs great and has lots of potential!!
Pros: - Built system #6 with Intel i5-7500 3.4 GHz CPU, 8 GB DDR4-2133 memory (although Asrock's website now shows DDR4-2400), 275 GB optimized SSD, and Windows 10 Pro 64-bit. It just rocks!!
- Comes with BIOS v1.5 and Kaby Lake support
- Toke my time but very easy to build and assemble.
- Easy to customize fan speed/noise. Find < 1500 RPM best for me.
- Antennae and wires are now much easier to assemble.
- My clients love it!
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend. Nothing like it on the market ... yet?
Reviewed By:Steven W.,2/19/2017 10:16:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > MSI > MSI Cubi2-007BUS Intel Kaby Lake U PCH-LP 2 x 260Pin SO-DIMM Intel HD 620 Graphics Black Barebone Systems - Mini / Booksize

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Specs are wrong
Pros: Unsure - can't use it until I get a hard drive that will actually fir
Cons: Specs are wrong as Erik G. noted. There is no mSATA port. There is an extra M.2 slot, but good luck finding any documentation about which M.2 card it excepts. There isn't even anything in the included paperwork. Nothing on MSI's website. To make things worse there are customer pictures of the product on 'another' website of the 007BUS that actually shows it with an mSATA slot. So maybe they changed it at some point? Very frustrating. If you happen to read this before purchasing it appears to be a M.2 2242 NGFF SSD (as Erik G. said) which newegg currently has 2 - one of which is out of stock and the other is some off brand.
Other Thoughts: Lesson learned. Always read the reviews before purchase. Erik G. would have saved me a headache.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/18/2017 12:25:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > Intel > Intel NUC (Next Unit of Computing) BOXNUC7I3BNK 2 x 260Pin SO-DIMM Intel HD Graphics 620 Barebone Systems - Mini / Booksize

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Simple and compact product
Pros: Super simple setup, hoping to use this in future products
Cons: The AC power supply was DOA , wasted about 30 mins figuring that out... then out to the local store to purchase a $40 replacement supply...
Reviewed By:Barbara G.,2/17/2017 8:50:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle XPC SH170R6 Intel Socket LGA1151 Intel H170 4 x 288Pin DIMM Intel HD Graphics 530 Black Mini PC with Intel Skylake platform

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 UPDATE!! Great Little Case - Concerned about compatibility - Firmware
Pros: Great case and had no issues installing most of my hardware. BD Drive, RR 622 controller and onboard is great. Using two display port to DVI adapters to drive two monitors without any issues and on-chip video. Not a gamer so this is working just fine for me.
Cons: M.2 2280 slot compatibility may be an issue.
Support seems to be unresponsive. I submitted support requests to Shuttle via their form and have received no response.
Other Thoughts: I have a OCZ RD400 drive that this system will not recognize. Toshiba has cross-shipped me a new drive with the same results. I am attempted to contact Shuttle and they have not replied so -2 eggs for what appears to be a lack of support access. I am unable to determine if the issue is a bad M.2 slot or something with the drive itself. However, to me, it appears that it is a slot or firmware issue that does not see this drive. I am disappointed in the lack of response from Shuttle support although I love this case.

UPDATE - 2017-02-17 - Shuttle has released firmware 2.0.2 for this platform to support KabyLake processors. I applied this update on a whim because the release notes only mention that the update provided the new processor support but after applying the new firmware, my PC now sees the Toshiba OCZ M.2 drive. I bumped up an egg because I like the performance of the case but definitely not a 5 star due to the lack of support response. I NEVER received any reply from Shuttle after filling out at least 3 help requests from their website. Not even an acknowledgement that they received my request although the web page said it was submitted.
Reviewed By:Herbert N.,2/16/2017 10:26:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ASUS > ASUS VC65R-G039M Intel H170 2 x 204Pin SO-DIMM Intel HD Graphics Iron Gray Mini PC Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect , Petite, Quite
Pros: Beautiful NextGen business machine .
Cons: Not a con... it's not for Gamers, it's for professionals looking for a powerful punch in a small , quite package.

1. Con : didn't expect the awesomeness, simplicity , or speed. Would have ordered two and replaced HTPC (2006 build with Core 2 Duo Quad Core) . Thus blows it out if the water.
Other Thoughts: Wow. I'm glad I didn't get the NUC.
Reviewed By:Michael A Janzen,2/14/2017 6:09:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > Intel > Intel NUC (Next Unit of Computing) BOXNUC6I5SYK 2 x 260Pin SO-DIMM Intel Iris graphics 540 1 x full-size HDMI 1.4b 1 x mini DisplayPort 1.2 Aluminum and Plastic Mini / Booksize Barebone System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awesome little machine but DIES
Pros: - fast and tiny
Cons: - dies fast
- a little pricey
Other Thoughts: I've purchased 5 so far for business. 2 died in under 1 year. Blue screen. I have to pay to send them back to Intel. Not impressed.
Reviewed By:jason w.,2/14/2017 5:46:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ZOTAC > ZOTAC ZBOX C Series CI323 Nano Passive Cooling Mini PC with Intel Celeron N3150 Quad-Core CPU Intel HD Graphics Barebones System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far it's a very capable HTPC
Pros: Low power
60 GB SSD
4 GB DDR3 1333 RAM (I had it lying around)
Windows 10
Mediaportal HTPC setup.

quick boot time with an SSD
Doing 5.1 audio without an issue via HDMI
silent. I wouldn't even know it was in the room if there wasn't a power led.
Cons: Wish it had dual Intel NICs.
Large price gap between the lowest model and the next model up.

I don't feel like either of these are cons for my scenario, but if I had to list a negative, those would be the only 2 I can think of.
Other Thoughts: So I have now purchased 2 of these devices. The first one I bought to use as a low power replacement for my HTPC. It is averaging about 23 watts of power when on (probably less, I only measured it during the windows install and a few video playback scenario's), and does everything my old 100 watt HTPC did without any issues, and at what I imagine is about 1/16th the size. I run Mediaportal with a mediaportal server as a backend (this is running client mode only). No issues so far. I haven't tested it with 4k video, but I don't think it could handle it.

I purchased the second one to use as a pfSense box. The only negative I can find (so far) with it is that it doesn't have the recommended Intel nics. If it ends up being more of a problem than a solution for this, I'll end up using it as another HTPC and look into alternatives for a pfSense box. I have a feeling that for my home use scenario, it will be a very capable pfsense box.
Reviewed By:Greg S.,2/13/2017 7:21:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE BRIX Gaming GB-BXA8G-8890 AMD Bolton M3 2 x 204Pin SO-DIMM AMD Radeon R9 M275X Mini-PC Barebone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Excessive heat!
Pros: For what I am using it for (HTPC) it has what I need. Its a nice idea.
Cons: Heat issues! You will have to throttle it down. Disable turbo run in battery mode. Unfortunately I haven't figured out how to do this yet. If running Windows 8.1 make sure you run the drivers disk that came with the PC.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your difficulty with your GIGABYTE product.
Please contact GIGABYTE tech support department with detail system and problem information to trouble shoot the issue at 1-626-854-9338 opt. 3 Monday through Friday from 08:30 ~ 17:30 PST.

GIGABYTE VIP Support Team

Reviewed By:Michael F.,2/13/2017 3:32:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.