Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Accessory Power > ENHANCE GX-C1 Laptop Cooling Stand (15.75” x 12.75”) with 5 LED Fans & Dual USB Ports for Data Pass Through

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Too big and bulky, Does not cool laptop at all
Pros: Looks cool
Big
Good warranty and customer support
Cons: Bulky
Does not have switch or software to control fan direction
Does not have software to control lighting/turn off and still have fan running (switch controls fans and lights at the same time)
Other Thoughts: I will be buying the thinner version from Lightinthebox that has six fans.
Reviewed By:Michael I.,5/26/2017 5:00:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL WIND PAL FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel Dual 140mm Fans 2 USB Ports

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works but seems cheaply built
Pros: it helps the temperature by a few degrees
has 2 usb ports so you gain one and lose 1 so you end up with the same usb ports you had before
adjustable foot legs
Cons: noisey ok I know 140mm fans wont be perfectly quiet but even up a quarter of a way you can hear it grinding a little sounds like a bad bearing
Other Thoughts: got a 17 inch asus rog laptop it over hangs the edges a bit not a big deal for me at least seems like this product is a hit and a miss for quality
Reviewed By:Sheldon W.,5/25/2017 11:19:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Accessory Power > ENHANCE GX-C1 Laptop Cooling Stand (15.75” x 12.75”) with 5 LED Fans & Dual USB Ports for Data Pass Through

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great staff
Pros: very good
Cons: very good
Reviewed By:marek s.,5/14/2017 5:29:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal U3 PLUS - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 3 Moveable High Performance Fans - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fits the Acer Predator 17 exactly perfectly!
Pros: Metal base is very stable and does not distort. Supports the 10 lb Acer Predator 17 with no problems.
The size is perfect for 17" gaming laptops.
Cons: I wish the angle was adjustable. It is a tad steep for my taste but is still very functional.
Reviewed By:Vincent C.,5/12/2017 2:57:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for $5
Pros: Multiple intakes so it create too much noise
fairly comfortable on the lap
$5 after rebate (which i received in less than 2 months)
usb power has an input so you dont loose anything
Cons: Flimsy, even the slightest pressure on the sides makes a grinding noise from the fan
fans a bit loud, will probably be louder than newer laptops
Other Thoughts: Would be five eggs if they added some support to the middle. would be more structurally sound and remove that noise mentions in cons
Reviewed By:Nick B.,5/8/2017 11:20:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL WIND PAL FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel Dual 140mm Fans 2 USB Ports

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Errr hmmm...
Pros: Price, speed knob, not louder than my laptop.
Cons: CFM says 115 max airflow, doesnt seem like it. Flimsy Mesh, its really one usb port since the other one is being used.
Other Thoughts: is it really 115 max CFM? Bought it since it claim to have high airflow, other than that this is pretty much useless for me. Could be great for you but i use it on an ASUSGL702VM for gaming.
Reviewed By:Jhon M.,4/30/2017 10:18:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X3 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheaply made. Didn't last.
Pros: None
Cons: Didn't last long. The power connection quickly broke lose on the board, rendering it unusable. I would strongly recommend going with a different cooling pad.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Matthew,

I am sorry to hear that the problems our cooling pad is giving you, it is rare that they don't go the distance one would expect (but it does happen). If you'd like, contact us through any of the mediums below and we'll get you a working laptop pad as soon as possible.

Regards,
Mychal CM Customer Care
Phone Number: 888-624-5099
Live Chat & Support Ticket: https://account.coolermaster.com/LogOn.aspx

Reviewed By:Matthew J.,4/30/2017 9:06:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NIce Cooler
Pros: I am using this under my Asus Ac3100 router. The cpu was running at 78c and this has it hovering around 53c. It plugs in with a pass-thru usb connection and conveniently plugs into the usb2 port in the back of the router.
Cons: A little louder than I would want or I would have given 6 eggs.
Other Thoughts: I had to order this on my computer browser because the newegg mobile iphone app is completely messed up after their last update. Newegg should get that fixed soon!!!! Too funny. I tried to say s c r e w e d up instead of messed up and they thought police said it was a bad word. Yet another reason I might find somewhere else to shop.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2017 11:22:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL WIND PAL MINI Laptop Cooling Pad 15.6" Slim Design 140mm Silent Fan Blue LED

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 nice for the price
Pros: - small & light
- silent
- LED not too bright
Cons: - USB cable a could be longer
Other Thoughts: I use it to cool my wifi router and for that it is perfect.
Not sure I would put a laptop on it...
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2017 9:33:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL WIND PAL MINI Laptop Cooling Pad 15.6" Slim Design 140mm Silent Fan Blue LED

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke less than 2 month of use.
Pros: Cheap. Easy to use.
Cons: The fan makes clicking noise about a month of use inconsistently. After almost 2 months of use that clicking noise is consistent now and I cannot feel much air flow.
Other Thoughts: My previous Antec laptop fan lasted me a good 6 years before it started to make clicking noise. This one beat the record in less than 2 months.
the fan clicks. sounds like it kept hitting the casing.
I paid $10 for my Antec double fan and it worked great.
Paid $10 for this product and didn't even last.
Need to search for another longer lasting one.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/22/2017 9:56:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.