Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal U2 - Laptop Cooling Pad with Dual 80 mm Configurable Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cooler
Pros: Lightweight, grips make keep the stand in place and holding the laptop perfect. Being able to position the fans where ever I want has got to be the best thing about this. Putting them near my GPU and HDD helped so much with taking away the extra heat.
Cons: USB for the fans is a little to big.
Reviewed By:Adnan D.,1/12/2017 10:28:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Massive23 LX Notebook Cooler CLN0015

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 air flow is not strong enough
Pros: good on hard floor like desk
Quite
Cons: wind and air flow is not strong enough

not good for gamer
Other Thoughts: no
Reviewed By:Kyung Y.,1/9/2017 3:18:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X3 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Just as I ordered. Quick, great price.
Pros: Its the cooling pad I ordered. It is as described.
Cons: Its another item to tote around. Probably not the most necessary item but itll do what I need.
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend this item to other people.
Reviewed By:Mark s.,1/9/2017 12:59:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN Ultra Quiet Notebook Cooler ZM-NC1000 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Strong
Pros: I hot this from a friend as a present and it cools my mac and lenovo gaming laptop from 70C to 40 C.
Light weight and very durable.
Metal is the primary material.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: i wished it had some lights
Reviewed By:Kevin Li,1/4/2017 7:56:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X3 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cooler
Pros: Lights up
looks nice
Cons: -the cooler did not cool my laptop
-fan speed was slow and did not push enough air to cool my pc
Reviewed By:Kevin Li,1/4/2017 7:53:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N8 BLACK Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel Dual 140mm Fans 4 USB Ports, 9/10 Scores

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a good choice for gaming laptops or this was broken on arrival...
Pros: - No useless LED lights
- Quiet
Cons: - The fan can't even lift a small piece of paper off the panel. The previous fan I was replacing with this Deepcool pad had a 1000 rpm and a 74 cfm. This one claims the same 1000 rpm and 94.7 cfm, but I just can't see how that is possible.
Other Thoughts: That I have to cover the cost to return a possibly defective, but definitely not what it claims to be, product back for almost the entire cost of the cooling pad is incredibly frustrating and really makes me want to avoid buying from Newegg again.
Reviewed By:Keirston S.,1/1/2017 2:38:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Massive 23 GT Black CLN0020

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good for a little bit !
Pros: Quiet and good for heat dissipation.
Cons: Power connector unsoldered so now doesn't work anymore after only 4 months of use
Reviewed By:Karl L.,12/30/2016 10:01:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N8 BLACK Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel Dual 140mm Fans 4 USB Ports, 9/10 Scores

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work great
Pros: cool down my laptop. Can turn on/off the vent with a single button
USB hub
Fast Delivery
Cons: would be great if it was a little bigger (but it still fit my 17"" laptop)
Other Thoughts: would make it bigger
Reviewed By:Marc-Etienne P.,12/27/2016 10:14:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN Ultra Quiet Notebook Cooler ZM-NC1000 Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 ok product, useless rebate department, misleading price
Pros: product works fine with minimal noise at first. It has a great air flow when clean and cools a 14" & 15" laptops well
Cons: constantly needs deep cleaning and blow out of bottom intakes to keep airflow good and quiet.
good luck getting the rebate, apparently the invoice you print out from newegg isn't good enough for zalman so don't waste the ink or stamp
Other Thoughts: if you want to pay full price and have to constantly blow it out with compressed air it does a decent cooling job;
Update, eventually got rebate after speaking with Newegg CS & then Zalman CS.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/19/2016 11:54:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > CM Storm SF-17 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Stand with 180 mm Fan and 4 Ergonomic Height Settings

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: pretty silent, ok construction, pretty red LED on front
Cons: I have done some pretty extensive testing and the result is that this cooler provides no measurable cooling for a laptop. A silent fan running at these RPM's simple can't provide enough airflow to influence the laptops temperature in anyway. Save your money, this cooler is useless.
Other Thoughts: not recommended
Reviewed By:Arne B.,12/16/2016 1:15:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.