Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-8350 Black Edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0 GHz (4.2 GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 125W FD8350FRHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still going strong!
Pros: Bought this processor at least 3 years ago. Have it oc'd to 4.2 using 1.32 volts with turbo off. It is still relevant today for 1080p gaming. While it is long in the tooth, my love for this chip won't let me throw it on the dust heap.
Cons: Bf1 will occasionally spike this cpu to 100% and create in game lag. If you are going past 1080p I would consider a Ryzen
Reviewed By:John H.,6/27/2017 12:11:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i3-7100 Kaby Lake Dual-Core 3.9 GHz LGA 1151 51W BX80677I37100 Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 630

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Price was good, cheaper than the i3-6100. Didn't need anything fancy, using for an arcade build.
Cons: Wish Intel fans had a better way of attaching to the motherboard, those plastic push/twist tabs can sometimes be a pain to connect.
Other Thoughts: Bought this for an arcade build for older games. Put this into an ASRock H110m-HDS r3.0 board I got on sale and BIOS was already updated to handle 7th gen CPUs (thankfully). Also added 2x8GB GSkill Ripjaws V and worked fine.

Soon as I had Win10 installed, I ran MemTest86, Prime95 and Intel Burn Test to make sure everything worked and 0 errors.
Reviewed By:Thomas R.,6/27/2017 12:02:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-6700K 8M Skylake Quad-Core 4.0 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80662I76700K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Blazing fast, packaging could be better.
Pros: Super fast, easy to install.
Cons: -Packaging was not air tight (no shrink wrap or sealed plastic. The processor came between 2 pieces of plastic that were held together by a piece of cardboard. Nothing happened to my processor but I could see this causing issues. (shortfall on Intel, not Newegg)
- No CPU fan/heatsink provided. Not a huge issue, but I didn't notice until after I bought (my bad). Fits well with the cool master hyper 212 evo.
Other Thoughts: My new rig boots up Windows 10 Ultimate in less than 10 seconds, partially due to this CPU. :)
Reviewed By:MATTHEW F.,6/27/2017 7:41:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-7700K Kaby Lake Quad-Core 4.2 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80677I77700K Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Intel Core i7-7700K Kaby Lake Quad-Core 4.2 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80677I77700K Desktop Processor
Pros: Tres fast.
Got mine delidded at Silicon Lottery. Totally worth the $50. Cool it with a Noctua NH-D15. It hits 58C under 100% load.
Cons: Literally, half the die is dedicated to Intel HD Graphics 630.
Turn that off in CMOS and it'll run much cooler.
Same with the audio.
Get a quality DAC and port it out of the USB
Other Thoughts: Works great as a Hackintosh with a Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5 motherboard.
Sierra 10.12.3
Reviewed By:DAVID G.,6/27/2017 4:41:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-7700K Kaby Lake Quad-Core 4.2 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80677I77700K Desktop Processor

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Fast but comes with temperature probelms
Pros: - Managed to OC to 5 ghz with 1.29 V.
- Extremely quick.
Cons: - There is a well known issue with this processor. It constantly has temperature spikes even without overclocking. For example, the processor will notify the motherboard that it is 30 degrees Celcius then suddenly jump to 77 C when you open a web browser and go back to 30 degrees one second after. This causes fans to spin very rapidly which is quite bothersome.
- Fan spin from temp spikes.
Other Thoughts: - If you don't care about fan noise, then this is an excellent product.
- Buy quiet CPU cooler fans and case fans.
- You've been warned.
- Also, no my temp spikes Aren't from OC or thermal paste or whatever other reason you may bring up as an excuse to buy this processor.
- Some managed the fan noise with certain fan curves, however, never completely eliminated it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/26/2017 9:32:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-7700K Kaby Lake Quad-Core 4.2 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80677I77700K Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great chip, zippy.
Pros: The Graphics are okay for the HD 630 enables me to play some games well enough. Overclock's quite well. Running the chip with the Gigabyte Aorus Gaming 8. Gigabyte gives a stable 4.7 GHz I can manually get it stable to 4.8 GHz , both on air. What a CHAMP.
Cons: Runs a bit hot sometimes, not a complaint , Only concern I have is the longevity of the chip. I know It's designed to handle higher temps. I could mess with the IHS but really don't see the point. It's not that bad. rests at about 40c , not to shabby .
Other Thoughts: I have always wanted a Hyper-threaded CPU. I did not go cheap with this. I hope it last for many years. Past AMD fan. When I went intel the first time, I never went back to AMD. Though It would be neat to build a EPYC Monster computer. I'm still working on my build a little at a time. Still want Corsair fusion ready rgb memory , One or Two Gigabyte Aorus 1080ti, 2nd Samsung 961 NVME SSD, and watercooling. All on a thermaltake Green Core P5. Also want the tempered glass kit for it. Limited income, so it may take awhile.
Reviewed By:Charles M.,6/26/2017 9:23:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD Athlon X4 880k with AMD Quiet Cooler Quad-Core Socket FM2+ 95W AD880KXBJCSBX Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great processor for the money.
Pros: - Inexpensive quad-core.
- Comes with excellent stock heatsink and fan.
- Great processor for budget builds.
Cons: - Architecture is really starting to show it's age.
- Will hold back some modern games and applications.
Other Thoughts: FIve stars mainly for the cooling solution that comes with it. I have had two of these and was able to set a stable overclock of 4.3 ghz without having to adjust voltage and with decent temps. Best budget processor from AMD until Ryzen 3 comes out later this year.
Reviewed By:Jarrett R.,6/26/2017 8:15:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i5-6600K 6M Skylake Quad-Core 3.5 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80662I56600K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Intel Product
Pros: Quality processer with overclocking ability. Smooth installation and set up
Cons: No fan or heat sink included so had to buy to finish build.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/26/2017 7:54:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD RYZEN 5 1600 6-Core 3.2 GHz (3.6 GHz Turbo) Socket AM4 65W YD1600BBAEBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This CPU is a BEAST
Pros: 6 physical hyperthreaded (SMT) cores! no more "logical" cores.
compared to my old FX 4350 @4.82ghz this thing blows it out of the water in EVERYTHING.
gameplay feels very smooth and is very fast.
Cons: cons? what are those?
Other Thoughts: I would purchase this again. best $200 ive ever spent.
Reviewed By:Joshua C.,6/26/2017 7:46:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD RYZEN 7 1700 8-Core 3.0 GHz (3.7 GHz Turbo) Socket AM4 65W YD1700BBAEBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Darn nice processor
Pros: Best thing I can say is you can't tell the difference between this and an Intel Core i7 processor. Installed well and with motherboard BIOS update handled my Adata memory. I like the stock processor that lights up with a red ring and manages to keep the processor cool without sounding like a jet engine.
Cons: AMD motherboards aren't up to snuff yet although the Gigabyte board I'm using runs fine at stock speeds.
Other Thoughts: I'm an Intel guy and bought this to see what the commotion was all about. No real reason to change although this is a darn nice processor. Maybe if I was into thread intensive workloads but I'm mainly a gamer.
Reviewed By:Patrick H.,6/26/2017 4:59:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.