Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Windows 10 Pro 64-bit - OEM (Download)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 a life saver !
Pros: I needed a OS fast since my windows 7 would no longer handle my new kabby lake cpu and z270 MB ( MS is shutting down windows update if you have a 7th gen intel or a new amd rizen )
This filled the bill and I did not have to wait to get it . New egg is GREAT !! I got my key in 30 min and downloaded windows from microsoft using the download tool , it made a ISO image and I burned it to disk , wiped my drive clean and installed windows 10 pro . No flimsey dvd keys to scratch off I printed my key and good to go
Cons: was not free LOL !
Reviewed By:Gerald C.,6/22/2017 5:46:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It is what it is.
Pros: It is windows
Cons: It is windows
Other Thoughts: Like we really have much of a choice
Reviewed By:Russell A.,6/21/2017 3:57:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Professional 64-bit 1-Pack for System Builders

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great OS
Pros: - Run well with other programs
Cons: OEM, sort of a con
Other Thoughts: Well, it's OEM, not transferable to a new pc
I bought the retail version later on after finding out about this...
Reviewed By:Tu T.,6/20/2017 12:32:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit 1-Pack for System Builders

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best O.S since windows XP Pro
Pros: I tried the free upgrade to windows 10 and was disappointed so I reverted back to windows 7. The layout is wonderful and it's very compatible with any software, drivers, and hardware I have attempted to use. Very user friendly and never had a blue screen of death which is nice.
Cons: none, it's a great operating system.
Reviewed By:Timothy N.,6/19/2017 8:34:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 The product works, but it's Windows 10.
Pros: The product shipped in good quality and installed fine. If you are looking for Windows 10 this is where to get it.
Cons: Windows 10. One step forward, five steps back.
Other Thoughts: Want Windows 10? This is Windows 10. It works. Buy it.

If Windows 7 support wasn't being dropped completely I would say to stay on Win7.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/15/2017 6:01:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 replaced a non geniune os with this os
Pros: replaced a hacked windows 7 install ( non genuine ) with a oem install.
Cons: Seems to take a while to start up even in a system that 6 cores 16 gig ram and well set up
Reviewed By:Terry R.,6/12/2017 4:07:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Windows Pro 10 - 64-Bit - OEM (French)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Modern skin, works well
Pros: Simple interface. Easy setup.
Cons: The OEM version nearly cost me a another Windows 10 copy just to get a new key - until I found the existing key under a microscopic grey scratch-off rectangle in the product label. User friendly? It cannot get worse.
Reviewed By:Bernard A.,6/11/2017 4:54:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The product is okay.
Pros: - Works just fine.
Cons: - Can't list any pros or cons yet fully since I just installed it but so far it just has a lot of invasive data collecting options.
Other Thoughts: I really wished they had stated that you couldn't use your own code on multiple PCs in your household. I needed to reformat some computers at home and update their OS only to find out I can only use one computer at a time. Worst of all it wasn't even used on my computer, it was used on my family member's computer first so now my computer won't be activated.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/4/2017 5:21:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 rebuild
Pros: Thumb drive , nice. Been running that 7/10 mess on aboard not even ready for it. my first 64 bit OS, 16 gb Adata ram, Asus m5a97 le r. 2, Evga Gforce GTX 1050 vid card. an older PS, recycled case and CPU , an AMD phenom IIx2
Cons: zip
Reviewed By:Michael H.,5/31/2017 4:55:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Windows 10
Pros: None
Cons: Tried installing this Windows 10 CD on the computers without success. Install gets to 92% preparing files for install and throws an error.
Reviewed By:Charles F.,5/31/2017 7:51:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.