Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 11 for Mac - Product Key Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Eats power big time, and less friendly than previous version
Pros: Run other operating systems on Mac machines.
Cons: I found it eats power big time. My machine is 2015 Macbook pro 15'', which expects up to 9 hours per charge. But after running this product and windows 8, I only got 2 hours on running time per charge. I bought 3-year apple care, but I am not sure if I should ask apple to replace my machine for this battery issue?
Other Thoughts: I have been using this product since Version 8, currently still using Version 11, and did not upgrade to Version 12.

As compared with the previous version 10, it is less friendly. For example, it is hard to separate windows in operation. When I was running some vba code in Ms office, it will pop up windows generated in code even though I expected it not showing up as I browse the internet under mac OSX. The previous version does not have this issue when I separate the operating systems in different screen.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2017 9:56:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 11 for Mac - Product Key Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It Works but Be Aware of a Couple of Things
Pros: Newegg lists that Parallels 11 works with Windows 8 - 10, but it will work with at least Vista, XP, and 7 as well if not even earlier OS's. I checked the Parallels website for that.
Cons: The keycard received in the mail gives the website to download Parallels 11. But when one goes to download Parallels 12 gets downloaded (current version) and the key card will not work for Parallels 12. Get in touch with tech support by either phone or web to get the URL to download Parallels 11. The key code will then work OK
Other Thoughts: It works fine with Vista on an imac laptop with an i3 processor.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2017 7:00:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 9 for Mac

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 USELESS !!!!!!!
Pros: No Idea
Cons: Will not run on your current Mac Sierra and not returnable. This is basically an empty box (all that's in the box is a number, you have to make a disc to even try to load the program). "End of Life" from Parallels means no customer support, Nada, Zippo and can't be upgraded.
Other Thoughts: Newegg, Terrific customer service, Called, they understood the issues and graciously offered a refund. Thanks New Egg .......
Reviewed By:Paul P.,11/30/2016 7:58:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 9 for Mac

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Bother
Pros: None couldn't install it
Cons: This program doesn't run on the new Mac OS El Capitan. In my excitment of buying this I failed too look up the compatibility. Get a newer version.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/15/2016 6:17:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 11 for Mac - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Will NOT support Windows 10 on my Mac - Support only from confused Indians in INDIA
Pros: Runs Windows 7 just fine,
Cons: Have a MacBook Air 2013 with maximum memory. Installed Parallels 11 over Parallels 10. Tried to download Windows 10 and got the message "Unable to install Windows 10 due to not enough memory". Checked all the settings and did all the due diligence on my side to offer Parallels the best chance for Windows 10. No luck. Called tech support. Got a female from India who said she would have to create a "virtual workspace" to allow Windows 10 to work on my MacBook. The catch was that she wanted to charge me for her efforts. I refused to pay anything because I had just paid $$$+ in upgrade fees for Parallels 11. Why would I pay for their technicians to configure my computer when Parallels should just work right out of the box? I called back and tried to talk with Customer Support at Parallels and got another Indian from Southern India this time. The connection had electronic garble and we we couldn't hear one another. After who knows how many minutes, the guy yells on his side to call back.

WHAT IS WRONG WITH PARALLELS FARMING EVERYTHING OUT OVERSEAS?!!!! Clearly this results in terrible customer satisfaction and highly agitated/unsatisfied customers.

DEAR PARALLELS: Your product does not work right out of the box. How dare you charge me an upgrade fee and then require me to pay another fee for you to make your product work!!! Shame on you.
Reviewed By:Andrew M.,7/22/2016 10:06:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image for Mac - 1 Mac - CD Sleeve

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Right price point
Pros: I haven't actually used this yet, it was provided free of charge for a recent order for building up a Windows 10 PC
Cons: Since it was free, I couldn't return it
Other Thoughts: No plans to try to use it
Reviewed By:LISA B.,3/20/2016 11:13:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image for Mac - 1 Mac - CD Sleeve

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless Freebie
Pros: See Other
Cons: See Other
Other Thoughts: This was one of those free things they added to my order when i ordered Windows 10... i will never use it as its for a MAC.... things that make you go hmmmmm and scratch your head raw wondering why they thought this was a goo match up.....
Reviewed By:Franklin S.,3/20/2016 10:04:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image for Mac - 1 Mac - CD Sleeve

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unexpected
Pros: It was free
Cons: I got this when I bought a Windows 8.1 OS.

This is Mac software

I do not own a Mac.

It's in the trash.
Other Thoughts: Why would Mac software be free with a Windows OS? Stupid.
Reviewed By:Tyler H.,3/20/2016 4:47:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 11 for Mac - Product Key Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast & Easy
Pros: I've been using Parallels on my Mac since version 6. Since several of my office apps were exclusively Windows apps, I needed a way to run Windows at home without having to buy a PC just for those work apps. Parallels gave me the freedom to run both Windows and Apple OS seamlessly. Although I could have used Apple's BootCamp I found it time consuming and cumbersome to have to restart my Mac to get to the alternate OS. I also needed to keep files on an external drive to make them readily available across OS's. Parallels is now so fast and seamless I don't even think about the fact I'm running two OS' on my Mac. It's an excellent product and well worth the price when having to consider and external drive or another PC to do what I can do with Parallels. I now use Parallels to keep older OS' while I check out new OS' or upgrades to those OS' without concern.
Cons: -
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/15/2016 1:39:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > ESET > ESET CyberSecurity for Mac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ESET FTW
Pros: I've used ESET for approx 10yrs on PC- never a single breach, and 3-4yrs on my macbook pro. I really don't know what the rest are whinning about. Perhaps I'm solution oriented and ya'll need some cheese and STF_U.
Cons: On the mac interface is a lil different but seamless and a lil challenge to unblock 1 or 2 P2P apps, but it's just doing what it is supposed to and easy to unblock said apps.
Other Thoughts: ESET on my Mac/PC and even android cell.
Reviewed By:DEAN T.,2/15/2016 7:43:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.