Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 3.0 - 3 PCs / 1 Year (Key Card)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceptional product
Pros: I have been using Malwarebytes for years. This is a great product at a great price.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Do yourself a favor and get this product. I clean PC's all the time and this is the product I use.
Reviewed By:DAVID P.,5/19/2017 8:14:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes 3.0 - 1 PC / 1 Year (Product Key Card)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast shipping and installed easy
Pros: You can't beat the price for 3PCs and the additional discount. Great software! Does not try to take over your computer like other Anti-virus/Malware software. After using the trial it was quick and easy to load the Key and begin using it again.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I recommend this product. Use the free 30 day trial and see how you would rate it.
Reviewed By:John P.,5/19/2017 12:03:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Internet Security 2017 - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply the best Internet Security!
Pros: Since it became obvious that the internet was riddled with hackers and people who wanted to hurt you I started using antivirus software. Over the past thirty years I have tried every retail software available. Some were alright but wanted to take over your computer. Some gave false indications. Some were a total waste of money. We all know it's dangerous using the internet, however you can not function is this day and age without it. I always back up my hard drive and always use protection on my computers. I can't remember how many times I was forced to format a hard drive because of malicious attacks by hackers. But since I started using ESET Security I have not had to format a single drive because of attacks. Granted they are very expensive but well worth the cost. I have 4 software packages waiting to be used. If you buy them when they are on sale the cost is nominal. Newegg can't be beat on their shell shocker sales. Their service is also the best in the industry. Don't wait for the attack, be prepared and laugh about it instead of crying and swearing wishing you had prepared.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Trust me on this review you wont regret it!
Reviewed By:David C.,5/19/2017 10:00:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Internet Security 2017 - 3 PCs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product - Easy Install
Pros: Good Price point, easy setup, recommended to me
Cons: Not really a con, but watch your firewall rules .
Reviewed By:Peter K.,5/15/2017 3:47:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > McAfee > McAfee AntiVirus 2017 - 1 Device / 1 Year

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 McAfee AntiVirus 2017 - 1 Device / 1 Year
Pros: Don't buy if plan to submit the rebate, it will be declined.
Cons: Newegg is on this scam too.
Other Thoughts: Will not recommend, as rebate will be declined by McAfee
Reviewed By:Rajiv J.,5/12/2017 4:48:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security with Antivirus Deluxe - 5 Devices [Key Card]

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 when this product is not up date, it will disconnect your internet connection
Pros: don't know
Cons: when this product is not up date, it will disconnect your internet connection which meant unless you leave you PC running all the time, you will never able to connect to internet without reset your router multiple times
Other Thoughts: will never recommended to anyone
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/10/2017 6:17:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > McAfee > McAfee Total Protection 2017 - 10 Device

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 McAfee Total Protection 2017 - 10 Device is easy to use.
Pros: I have used McAfee for over 10 years and never have problem with it. I can tell you it's easy to use. I can't compared it to others because McAfee is the only brand I known. When I got a new computer always comes with Norton, but I switch to McAfee right away. Because I like to use something I am comfortably with.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Other Thoughts: Yes!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/6/2017 4:41:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Total Security 2017 - 3 PCs (Key Card)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It was easy to registrer. Enjoyed using Kaspersky in the past
Pros: Easy Download and register.
Cons: I ordered 3 device 1 year service. It has been 4 months and they are asking for money. It completely drained batteries on Android phones which had to be replaced.
It exploited my coding and blocked my OBD2 software for working on my cars.
I never felt so invaded in my life from a trusted vendor of PC protection.
I used Kaspersky in the past but found is more of a hardware killer than a software protector.
Lost trust and wish my money back.
Other Thoughts: If you like to facebook get it your information might be safe.
If you are into coding, and using python/java script stay away and never ever load it to an android phone.
I want my money back! 4 months of non use does not equal 1 year upgrade time. It is the worst software I have ever tried on multiple systems.
Reviewed By:Mike M.,5/1/2017 3:05:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG HMA Pro VPN - 3 Devices / 1 Year

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Is Good
Pros: Is Good.
Cons: Is not bad.
Other Thoughts: is good.
Reviewed By:MARK J.,5/1/2017 8:47:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > McAfee > McAfee Total Protection 2017 - 10 Device

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Long Time McAfee User
Pros: I really like McAfee Total Protection. Covers everything that you need, and the 10 Device version easily covers all my PC's and devices. Installs easily, and then forget it.
Cons: None that I've run into.
Reviewed By:Kevin B.,4/30/2017 7:13:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.