Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate FireCuda Gaming SSHD 500GB SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Notebooks / Laptops Internal Hard Drive ST500LX025

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Random Good & Bad SSHD's
Pros: Works extremely good when they work. Alternative to a regular HDD.
Cons: We have ordered about dozen of these drives and about 4 of them have came DOA.
Other Thoughts: We like these drives, but I hope Seagate starts looking high DOA rate. Perphacs it was a bad batch, not sure.

We will continue to use these and hope we don't get any more bad ones. If so, we will switch back to WD.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/21/2017 12:10:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate 1TB BarraCuda 5400 RPM 128MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Laptop Internal Hard Drive ST1000LM048

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay Away
Pros: Good paperweight.
Cons: Crashes your computer, locks it up, regardless on how many times you format it or what operating system you use, windows or linux.
Other Thoughts: Junk
Reviewed By:Steven T.,7/21/2017 2:21:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate FireCuda Gaming SSHD 2TB SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Notebooks / Laptops Internal Hard Drive ST2000LX001

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Drive works great so far. Software is a bust.
Pros: Drive seems to work well. Got the extra storage space that I needed. I do not notice an increase in speed. Newegg site is rather vague about rpm and cache size but my guess is 5400 rpm and small.
Cons: Software for cloning is an Acronis variant. In other words, not what it used to be. Did. Not. Work. Going to Seagate site was not user friendly gave all sorts of reasons why I couldn't do what I obviously could do. So I Googled a solution, ran ReflectDL and then PartitionWizard to move things around and was good to go.
Other Thoughts: Good drive so far. Minus 2 stars for utterly half-baked cloning DiscWizard/Acronis software and lousy Seagate website.
Reviewed By:Robert C.,7/20/2017 7:08:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Savvio 10K.2 ST9146802SS 146GB 10000 RPM SAS 3Gb/s 2.5" Internal Enterprise Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent deal on a replacement hard drive for my 2009 Gateway Netbook
Pros: Hardware and software install went perfectly.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: absolutely!
Reviewed By:James S.,7/16/2017 11:57:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD BLACK SERIES WD5000BPKX 500GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best laptop drives, bar none.
Pros: The best.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:CHRISTOPHER B.,7/16/2017 4:08:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate FireCuda Gaming SSHD 2TB SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Notebooks / Laptops Internal Hard Drive ST2000LX001

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not an SSD. Expect HDD performance.
Pros: It's a solid Seagate product.
Cons: Candidly, I found no improvement whatsoever over the Seagate HDD it replaced. If you're looking for SSD performance - this isn't it.
Other Thoughts: I've used many Seagate products: my personal resolution is replace them by the 5yr mark. All mine run 24/7.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Anonymous,

We would like to note that it may take a number of reboots to notice the full performance benefit of your 2TB FireCuda Gaming SSHD. This will allow the adaptive memory feature to determine the data that is accessed most frequently and put this data on the high performing NAND Flash portion of the drive.

If you have additional questions or concerns, please contact our support staff and we will be happy to assist further:

http://support2.seagate.com/

Best Regards,
Seagate Support

Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/16/2017 5:32:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Black 500GB Performance Laptop Hard Disk Drive - 7200 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 32MB Cache 2.5" - WD5000LPLX

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad batch - not recommended
Pros: N/A
Cons: All 4 stopped working after 30 days and before 60 days.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/15/2017 5:29:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Toshiba > TOSHIBA MQ01ABD100 1TB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Works like it should. Been a few and still working great.
Cons: N?A
Reviewed By:Jeffrey T.,7/12/2017 7:27:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Momentus 5400.4 ST9160827AS 160GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 excellence, over all
Pros: good price
fast shipping
shipping container was very well protected
installed the HDD no problem, OS install went fine. the hard drive works perfectly.
Cons: no problems as of yet.
Reviewed By:paul l.,7/10/2017 2:22:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate FireCuda Gaming SSHD 1TB SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Notebooks / Laptops Internal Hard Drive ST1000LX015

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Loving it!
Pros: Just got this bad boy in the mail today, threw it in my laptop and i have noticed a considerable difference between this SSHD and my old WD hard drive. Boot times are quick, apps that you use regularly seem to be faster the more you use them, and just overall looks like a good quality product. Iv never had a problem with Seagate in any of my other computers, they seem to make reliable drives. Plus there is a 5 year warranty. Worth a shot!
Cons: None so far, considering iv only owned the SSHD for 8 hours, that is yet to be determined.
Reviewed By:Christopher S.,7/8/2017 7:21:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.