Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 260-Pin DDR4 SO-DIMM DDR4 2400 (PC4 19200) Laptop Memory Model F4-2400C16D-16GRS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 3 memory errors and no support help
Pros: It worked for about 3 months with no issues
Cons: - I started to get intermittent memory error blue screen of death.
- My bios diagnostic had detected memory problems 3 times now.
- I have not heard from support after I tried to contact them.
Other Thoughts: I do not recommend this company. Even if I was unlucky in getting a defective product, there's no excuse for bad support.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We will be glad to help with any issue you may have. For RMA exchange, complete the RMA form online and we can send you a new kit right away (http://www.gskill.com/en/rma). The G.Skill RMA process is quick and hassle free, so your computer can be back up to full speed in no time. Should you have any other questions or issues, please feel free to contact us directly. The G.Skill support team is available via email, telephone, NewEgg Chat, forums, social media platforms, and more. Use any one to get our attention and we can assist you right away. We will make sure you are fully satisfied with your purchase.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com

Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/19/2017 6:45:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Patriot Memory > Patriot Viper SODIMM 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop MemoryModel PV316G160LC9SK - Retail

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Gimmicky Hardware Design
Pros: - Low price
Cons: - Adhesive metal strips covering chips prevent proper installation.
Other Thoughts: Couldn't get the BIOS (and of course O/S) to recognize half the memory. Opened up the laptop guts to discover that one of the boards wasn't fully seated. Why? Because the cutesy, non-functional metal plates adhered to the chip array on *BOTH* sides of each module (seen the picture in that blackish-grayish logo with "VIPER" stenciled across it) prevented the module from fully seating and locking in place. Ended up carefully unpeeling one of the useless stickers on *EACH* module (and probably voided the warranty because of their useless, cutesy, METAL "sticker") to get the modules to seat properly so the BIOS and O/S would recognize the memory. Really stupid form-over-function design. Would not recommend buying because I'm sure the manufacture would consider removal of a useless, cutesy, METAL "sticker" to somehow degregate the function of the chips.
Reviewed By:Brent K.,7/18/2017 9:58:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 260-Pin DDR4 SO-DIMM DDR4 2400 (PC4 19200) Laptop Memory Model F4-2400C16D-8GRS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of money!
Pros: Works on the same circuit (electric-wire).
Cons: Works ONLY on the same circuit (electric-wire).
Other Thoughts: These are designed to be used on the same electrical-circuit. Why would one need to "extend" internet in the same or adjoining room on the same electric wire? I have used other power-line range extenders that did work as long as they were "in" the same electrical system. Don't waste your money on this product!
Manufacturer Response:.
Hello

Sounds like the review may be for a different product. Feel free to edit and re-input your review for the G.Skill 8GB DDR4 SODIMM memory kit.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com

Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/18/2017 4:26:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9S-8GRSL

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Product
Pros: It worked for a 2 years then after that laptop started showing memory errors
Cons: Memory corrupted
Other Thoughts: Please do not buy this RAM
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Deepak

Good to hear the memory was working well for 2 years. If you feel the module may be corrupted, send it in for RMA exchange and we can have a new replacement out to you shortly. The G.Skill RMA process is quick and hassle free so your computer can be back up to full speed in no time. Visit the G.Skill website for complete RMA procedure (http://www.gskill.com/en/rma) For any other questions or concerns, please feel free to let us know.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com

Reviewed By:Deepak R.,7/18/2017 5:03:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C11D-8GRSL

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not compatible with this T510 Thinkpad!
Pros: none
Cons: not compatible as suggested. returned, all went fine there.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We apologize for any inconvenience. Unfortunately, this memory kit is not compatible with the Lenovo T510 Thinkpad as it uses a first generation Intel CPU. This type of CPU may only support up to DDR3-1333 CL9 1.50V. Here is the memory model you need: F3-10666CL9D-8GBNT
Any memory kit other than these specs may not work properly. In the future, if you need help with selecting RAM, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. We will make sure your computer is running fast and smooth with G.Skill RAM.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com

Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/16/2017 2:51:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws 32GB (4 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C11Q-32GRL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As Advertised!!
Pros: Works like a champ on my mid-2015 27" iMac.
Cons: No problems.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/16/2017 11:22:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB 260-Pin DDR4 SO-DIMM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Laptop Memory Model F4-3000C16S-16GRS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I keep only this brand in my laptop
Pros: - Most Expensive from my selection :)
- Good brand
Cons: - Price was 170$ in December 2016
- Went up to 250$ in February and staying the same price still, had to buy it to keep the same brand.
- I hope price will be lowered again to $170
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/16/2017 6:59:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Essentials 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Laptop Memory Model 992020

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 5 eggs (41% of a dozen)
Pros: Good brand.
Its Ram. it works.
Cons: PRICE!
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing Mushkin.
We appreciate your feedback and support!

Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/13/2017 2:31:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model CT102464BF160B

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great
Pros: Works great.
Cons: Costly
Other Thoughts: This product is a little more costly, compared to other ram I have ordered. However, I blame the motherboard for the laptop/notebook I was servicing on for a client who wanted an upgrade. Special voltage requirements.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey T.,7/12/2017 7:30:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB 260-Pin DDR4 SO-DIMM DDR4 2400 (PC4 19200) Notebook Memory Model CT8G4SFD824A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Verygood
Pros: Easy to install
No software required.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Work on Dell Inspiron 15 (7567) so if you're searching for an extra 8GB this is really good.
Reviewed By:William D.,7/11/2017 1:24:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.