Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Cases > Lowepro > Lowepro SlingShot 200 AW Black Case

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good bag, but lifetime warranty is misleading
Pros: Good bag, well padded. Did the job for many years. 8 years to be precise.
Cons: lately, the zippers started to unpick. I am giving it a 2 stars review because of the faulty zippers, and most importantly because of the lifetime warranty...which is NOT LIFETIME. The product is still in good condition is not done with it's lifetime, but Lowepro's support will not honor their warranty after 8 years. The description of this product should read warranty of "less than 8 years", the lifetime mention is misleading.
Reviewed By:steven b.,11/13/2017 5:41:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Cases > Ape Case > APE Case ACPROVR1W Vr Headset Storage Cs

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 too small for full setup
Pros: It's padded enough I don't have to worry about dropping the most expensive part of my VR setup.
It seems very easy to repurpose.
Cons: Can only fit the headset and possibly a displayport adapter. All my sensors and touch controllers have to go in another bag. Fortunately these other components are cheaper and more durable than the headset itself.
Other Thoughts: The listing should be updated with the inner dimensions of the bag.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/8/2017 8:54:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Cases > Lowepro > Lowepro LP35194-PEU Black Fastpack 250 Backpack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A real trooper! Very durable, protects contents well
Pros: There is an innovative pivoting maneuver that one can do to access the main cargo area related to DSL body and lens. Keep one strap on your shoulder, and pivot the pack around next to you, and you can open the pouch selectively wide to get your camera out. The storage niches, laptop pouch, everything is very well done. I have had this for a bit over five years, and been to many many places with it. It still looks great without any fussing from me.
Cons: The top of the pyramid, if you will, is not a structured storage area. It would be hard to do, but that is the only con. I tend to pile things up in here, and haven't figured out a good strategy for it.
Other Thoughts: You bet I would buy it again.
Reviewed By:Thomas K.,6/19/2017 6:49:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Cases > Canon > Canon 100EG 6227A001 Black&Olive Gadget Bag

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice bag
Pros: Durable material
Cons: A little small
Other Thoughts: This is a nice bag but it's a little cramped for my 80D and 2 lenses. It gets the job done and protects well but it would've been nice to have at least another square inch or two of real estate.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/5/2017 5:45:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Cases > Canon > Canon SC-2000 Black Camcorder Soft Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great carrying case
Pros: Lightweight, many compartments for everything
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Don E.,10/4/2016 1:49:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Cases > Sony > SONY LCS-CSU Black Soft Carrying Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice camera case
Pros: Good camera case for the money. Has extra pockets for charger etc.
Cons: None at this point
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this case to others.
Reviewed By:Marlin H.,8/19/2016 7:44:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Cases > Pelican Products, Inc. > PELICAN 1560-001-110 Black Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Graet Case - NO FOAM!!
Pros: Pelican Case is Great
Cons: Vendor info is very misleading - per their own Overview - "Your equipment can fit into the high-density "pick-n-pluck" foam for total protection against impact, vibration or shock." - THERE IS NO FOAM included - you have to buy it separately - not an issue, but very disappointed & now concerned that the foam I just ordered may not arrive in time to make my next trip.
Other Thoughts: I recommend the Pelican product, but not the vendor, or the NewEgg info (not sure who rights the Overview for 3rd party vendors
Reviewed By:Craig C.,8/10/2016 12:56:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Cases > Pelican Products, Inc. > PELICAN 1690 Black Transport Case (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pelican 1690 Transport Case
Pros: Solid and water-proof. It has wheels for an individual to maneuver it oneself.
Cons: The transport is heavy, but that should be expected from a quality product.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product and purchase it again! The shipping was great and it even arrived a little early without damages!
Reviewed By:Roy Y.,8/1/2016 10:44:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill Shine-View - RDCB-12001 - Black Backpack for DSLR Camera, Lens and 17.30" Notebook - Holds 5 Extra Lenses, Flash, Battery and Charger - Convenient Side Access Doors

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 spacious
Pros: huge. looks quality. bang for buck
Cons: does not cook rice
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/14/2016 5:47:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Cases > Dolica > DOLICA DK-10 Black Travel Camera Backpack - Small

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great compatibility!
Pros: I am petite and look ridiculous with most cushioned backpacks. This is not bulky at all and I appear to be inconspicuous with it as well so I do not fear that people see this backpack and think "oh there are about 4,000 dollars worth of equipment in there!". It has enough pockets for accessibility and a top compartment just to hold the body and a prime lens attached and ready to shoot. The price was so underrated!
Cons: The only con was even though I loved the price it should be worth more money than that!
Reviewed By:Avery K.,12/27/2015 11:14:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.