Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 365 Personal - 1 PC / Mac + 1 Tablet, 1-Year Subscription - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does NOT stack
Pros: none
Cons: I've bought two in order to have two years of service. Stacking the regular way didn't work so I've converted it, code still gave errors - after spending hours with Microsoft with CS that had no idea how to verify a key whether is valid or not... I went on and installed another office suite.
Reviewed By:George B.,1/7/2017 6:06:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home & Student 2013 - Download - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's office!
Pros: -Been using Office for years, still haven't seen all the various features.
-Word is a very powerful app for writing college papers.
Cons: -Office is kinda pricey, but it's the standard so you gotta have it.
-This version doesn't have Outlook.
Reviewed By:Ian R.,1/5/2017 3:59:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Business 2016 - Download - 1PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 SERIOUS BUGS IN OUTLOOK 2016 AND EXCEL 2016 APPLICATIONS
Pros: Almost the same look as prior versions.
Cons: 1. There are serious bugs in Outlook 2016 for IMAP users including, but not limited to, problems related to the removal of subfolders, deleting email from the trash folder, and sending e-mail.
2. Problems with Excel including an inability to open a file by clicking on it in Windows Explorer and trouble using the auto calculate function.
3. Office 2016 is now an integrated program and it is no longer possible to remove individual components such as Note.
4. The home and business package prohibits the retention of 64-bit editions of earlier Office programs including Outlook 2010 and Access.
5. We have repeatedly been deigned access to our Microsoft Office accounts.
6. The package includes telemetry programing that reports back to Microsoft by default.
Other Thoughts: If at all possible avoid installing Office Home and Business 2016 if you have Office 2007 or 2010. Prior to installation do an internet search for Office 2016 bugs to get an idea of what you are in for if you move forward with an installation of 2016.
Reviewed By:G K.,12/20/2016 8:50:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2016 Windows - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works for me
Pros: I have been using the H&R Block tax software for many years. It seems to get a little better each year. I have never had any problems. The Newegg download price was the lowest I have seen.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/19/2016 7:07:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2016 Windows - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good buy
Pros: This software does both federal and state tax returns at a more reasonable cost compared with turbotax. It's easy to use.
Cons: To file your state returns electronically it costs extra money, I believe $19.95. I've used the software for the past several years and because of this I simply print and mail in my state taxes. This added cost is way more than it should be (-1 egg, and would be - 3 eggs if I couldn't print and mail in my return).
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this software due to the cost savings over competing tax software.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/18/2016 2:12:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2016 Mac - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product
Pros: application only - no physical copy. inexpensive and easy to use
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/18/2016 7:14:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Student 2016 - Download - 1PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Terrible licensing practices!
Pros: Everyone uses Office. It's hard (though not impossible) to be productive without a copy of Office.
Cons: Even though you are purchasing a license key, it ends up being tied to a MS live account. There is NO WAY AROUND THIS.

I bought this for a client but cannot activate it for them since my browser happened to be logged in to my account when I downloaded the ISO. Turns out I just wasted money on another copy of Office that I don't need.
Other Thoughts: Non-refundable, cannot return product I have no use for.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/6/2016 5:56:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Student 2016 - Download - 1PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Like it.
Pros: It's the office suite, if you like it already, the new features are just icing on the cake.
Cons: I guess I missed it in the description, but Outlook is not included; you will need O365 for that. I really don't like the annual subscription money grab they've changed to. I wanted Outlook, but I don't need the cloud storage, which is what I imagine the annual fee is really for. Maybe give more options to personalize the purchase, idk.
Other Thoughts: I understand why they've embedded the license to the motherboard, but it really sucks to have to buy another license if your MB dies. There is a way to transfer, but only if the original MB is functional, as far as I understand. FYI
Reviewed By:Christopher K.,12/4/2016 2:03:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit QuickBooks Enterprise Platinum 2017 - 1 User - Download (1 Year Subscription)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No other choices anyway
Pros: Reports
Cons: automation, bulk processing...
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/29/2016 8:30:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Student 2016 - Download - 1PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not exactly what I thought it would be I liked my M.O. Professional better 2010.
Pros: Don't have the time.
Cons: Don't have the time.
Other Thoughts: No
Reviewed By:Steven R.,11/27/2016 7:34:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.