Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security with Antivirus Deluxe - 5 Device - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Norton Security 5 devices
Pros: I used the Norton Security software for 10 years with really good results. I did not have trouble It is world Class

I also use the Norton Utilities software to also scan with on my computer. They are both World Class . The utilities software will fix major computers troubles easily But is just use a few basic scans with Norton Utilities and not all the scans
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I used Norton Security for 10 years World class. I had no trouble . I purchased it again a few days ago. Be sure to also try with Norton Security the Norton Utilities. Just use the few basic scans not every scan in the software
Reviewed By:Jerry W.,11/10/2017 9:25:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > BitDefender > Bitdefender Family Pack 2018 - 2 Year/Ulimited Devices - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 there is no execption list or a way to get to it if there is.
Pros: none do not buy! have tried connecting to this software vender and no response. and yes this is a pro compared to the cons
Cons: there need to be a way for a paying customer to get in touch with these folks. even through email i have written more then 6 times over the last 10 day and still no answer.
how to find and then use an exception list. ie it is good software but this finds and then deletes not only the file but the folder it was in. and this happen with in the first minutes after install. it cost me over 1k usd to download it again. because i had to but a new activation key.
once again DON'T BUY!
Other Thoughts: sure, AVG has nag wear which is a form of virus, but at least they don't delete the entire folder that the false positive is residing in. because this was a download so new egg wont refund the price and bitdefender will not even reply to the emails. just how can i request my money back?
Once Again DON NOT BUY!!!
Reviewed By:Alton W.,11/8/2017 9:11:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security - 3 Device + Utilities Bundle - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Could not exclude it from my cart - so I took it anyway
Pros: None
Cons: Do not like the product
Do not like the way the company does business
Would never use it. It is as bad as most malware products.
Other Thoughts: Never
Reviewed By:Arthur F.,10/29/2017 1:35:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security with Antivirus Deluxe - 5 Device - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Always used Norton. Quite Satisfied
Pros: I've used Norton Anti-Virus since Win98 days. I recommend it to my PC repair customers. I've never had a problem and it's saved me several times. I've used NortonSecurity for the last several years and I use it in conjunction with a weekly manual scan using the free version of MalwareBytes and I haven't had a problem in years.
Cons: Is it perfect? No. Have others gotten bad infections despite using Norton. Yes, but when I get their systems in to be cleaned up I usually discover that they've been lurking in dangerous places on the web and not following other common sense security practices.
Did Norton go through a bad patch between 2004 to 2008? Yes. Even I was getting annoyed with their ham handed software "improvements". But ever since 2008 I've been very happy with it.
Do you need a computer with adequate horsepower? Yes. multi-core, 3GHz, & adequate RAM but Norton's current design keeps it out of my way most of the time.
Will it slow down rapid-fire gaming? Probably. Turn it off for a while, or use whatever other product you feel meets your needs. There are many of us out here who find Norton satisfactory.
Reviewed By:Daryl C.,10/27/2017 3:03:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot Internet Security Complete + Antivirus 2017 - 5 Devices 1 Year Subscription - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A hassle to update license a website that will make you wish you weren't born
Pros: Price, first time I bought it, it just worked. Tech support responds fast and in English. Merged old and new license using tech support quickly until..
Consider yourself lucky if you install it and it just works which it will on year one year two is different.
Cons: Tried to install on my mobile devices only to be told the product is expired. Checked my desktop again and it too is showing subscription expired! Contacted support and told to wait 24 hours. Four days later still EXPIRED! I paid for a years subscription with about 30 days left on my old license now I've got nothing? Forced to uninstall/reinstall and it works again with the code it's still telling me that's EXPIRED!?!?!

Developer needs to fix this I've never ever had to jump through this many hoops to update an AV license before. Also logging into the site is fine, username and password then they take it a step further add a secret code that you'll be asked to enter random combinations of those numbers when logging in e.g. forth and eighth numbers. Great idea only I DON'T REMEMBER THE CODE.. so what am I forced to do.. WRITE IT DOWN. It defeats the purpose of it entirely.

When logging into their site there's this weird popup asking you to "Name the console" I'm sorry but what is that? why is it always popping up and why won't it go away. I DON'T WANT TO NAME A CONSOLE! Trying to find anything once you get into the site (if you get in) is confusing at best. I'm saying this as an IT Pro. The last time I seen anything this confusing and redundant was in a cisco phone switch.. seriously overly complex where it didn't need to be.

Contacting support once you get into the site there's no "Help" or "Support" button no that would be logical.. instead go find your "Account", it's like finding wally or waldo in one of those pictures lol. Once your in your account you can quickly find support however that stupid password you forgot again after going through the ordeal to login.. you'll need that again because.. I mean why not, your already logged in lets harass you once more to log in all over again so you can ask why the thing you just bought it's working. So reset your password, login all over AGAIN and now you can ask Tech Support why this thing isn't working.

Sorry but frustration after dealing with the website is above and beyond the levels of frustration I've felt when dealing with the likes of Comcast. Unless you want to run off returning customers fix the license issue, fix that idiotic website and streamline it.
Other Thoughts: All of my mobile devices now use another product. I'll probably replace this on my desktop/laptop as well unless they can fix the license and website issues. I SHOULD NOT be without an AV while they figure out how to make their product work I also shouldn't have to go through absolute madness to get into their website.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/21/2017 7:01:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot AntiVirus 2017 - 3 Devices 1 Year Subscription - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Got it on sale last year and again this year
Pros: Worked well last year, license was on it's last 30 days so bought another license with a discount and a coupon. Added it and it added my remaining 30 days to my new subscription. Scanning is fast and security is great. AV is very light weight and low resource intensive great for work and games.
Cons: Had a minor issue combining licenses not really a con. I was directed by Webroot's website to contact support. Emailed Webroot Support who promptly combined both without further issue.
Other Thoughts: Would highly recommend if you can find it on sale and/or with discount coupon. Buy a couple licenses and add them to your subscription.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/18/2017 5:40:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot Internet Security Complete + Antivirus 2017 - 5 Devices 1 Year Subscription - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Webroot Rocks !!
Pros: Very quick install and a super small installer, only a few mbs compared to others who have several hundred mbs!
Super Fast Scans!
Cons: I can't think of 1 single con
Other Thoughts: I have been servicing computers for years and am so impressed by Webroot's products. Super fast scans and I really trust it to keep the bad boys. I have tried every free and paid anti-virus program but I always come back to Webroot because it just plainly works better and lighter! An AAA+++ product for me!
Reviewed By:Robert B.,10/14/2017 9:44:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot Internet Security Plus + Antivirus 2017 - 3 Devices 1 Year Subscription - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 So sad... Webroot is such a dissapointmernt now for 2017
Pros: I have previously used and loved Webroot 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016... RIP
Cons: Webroot 2017 has brought my entire computer down to a crawl plus the Webroot keylogger produces irritating random spaces in the words I type on screen. This bloatware is being removed from my computer tonight.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this software to any of my friends anymore.
Reviewed By:Michael F.,10/6/2017 12:20:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > BitDefender > Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2018 - 1 Year/3 PCs - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't know didn't get it
Pros: None yet
Cons: Downloadable media email was sent without a link, contacted support who verified this and i was told I would have to wait 2-5 business days for the resolution team to fix the issue, I wasn't offered a refund a credit nothing for a mistake that is neweggs. Now I sit with my PC unprotected.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/28/2017 10:07:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 1 Device 2017 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Protection
Pros: -- excellent protection scores
-- light on system resources
Cons: -- uninstalls are long
Other Thoughts: Have installed Kaspersky for about 15 years and it's one of the premier antivirus products. Upon installation, be prepared for a "wait" while components are gathered, but then it proceeds fairly quickly. Rarely falsely alerts and is not as intrusive as some other well-known antiviruses. Uninstalls seem too long, but not as ridiculously long as a major brand.
Reviewed By:John S.,9/24/2017 5:56:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.