Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ThreatTrack Security, Inc. > ThreatTrack Security Vipre AntiVirus 2016 1PC 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love Vipre
Pros: Vipre for a year for $5. Black Friday deal.
Cons: I like this product, good detection rate, good active protection, many other features.
Low system impact, lightweight program.
Reviewed By:Nathan W.,2/21/2017 1:53:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Internet Security 2017 - 1 PC / 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding product
Pros: Lightweight, does not use excessive system resources
Intuitive interface, easy to setup and use
Some nice additional features such as network mapping
Great customer service
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I'm a IT Systems Administrator and I trust ESET at work and at home. Great products!
Reviewed By:Reagan P.,2/17/2017 7:32:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot SecureAnywhere Internet Security Complete 5 Device 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Terrific Security software / one of the very best
Pros: - Fantastic Protection from Malware
- Negligible drive space used
- Uses negligible computer resources resulting in better computer performance than most other security products.
- Best single security software for those "problem" users who continually infect their computers .
Cons: - Can be a bit expensive at regular price
Other Thoughts: - I've installed this on friends and family computers and found it to keep their computers clean when other big-name products failed.
- If you catch it on sale it's an excellent value.
Reviewed By:Richard H.,2/16/2017 7:42:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot SecureAnywhere Internet Security Plus 3 Device 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best and light AV
Pros: Light on system resources and easy to install.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I recommend to all i know
Reviewed By:David S.,2/12/2017 12:42:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 5 Device 2017 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: This is a very good virus protection(internet security), I have been using for years.
easy to set up and use
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would and have recommended this product to friends and family
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/6/2017 4:55:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 5 Device 2017 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best
Pros: I have been using Kaspersky for years and it only keeps getting better.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Brian D.,2/6/2017 4:59:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 3 Device 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Light and Powerful
Pros: Light on system resources, small footprint
powerful anti-virus software
Best I've used in 12 years of professional IT consulting
Blocks ransomware even after your files have begun encrypting. I have no idea how it does this.
Cons: nitpicky: could be easier to manage the "allowed" files list. It would be nice to be able to remove individual entries, but there is just a "remove all" button.
not really a con: I've learned you need to shop around for a good price on this program. If you renew each year through Webroot, you do end up paying a premium for convenience.
Other Thoughts: It LITERALLY could not be easier to upgrade/renew your subscription. Simply click the little gear icon next to My Account on the front page of the program. Then enter your new keycode. How could someone mess that up?
Reviewed By:KATHRINE C.,1/30/2017 9:19:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security with Antivirus Deluxe - 5 Device - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 PC unresponsive after one hour of use - effective malware
Pros: - I guess price, when on offer. I never used the s/w as it would lock up my PC
Cons: - A Dell XPS Win 8 PC (i7) that has worked wonderfully for 2 years was locked immediately after two hours of use.
Other Thoughts: As I had to hard power down my PC and lost data and work that I was in the middle of, the first thing I did when I booted back up was an uninstall. I cannot have such malware on my PC. Newegg will not refund. OK, this is a factual review; I've nothing against either Newegg or Norton. So, based on my experience, I would not by this software again. Personally, I've wasted both money and time on it. I'll admit to that being very, very frustrating.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/25/2017 11:42:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot SecureAnywhere Internet Security Complete 5 Device 1 Year - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 decent product but messed up renewal setup
Pros: Works well
Last I heard they used/license symantec's engine though that could have changed.
Finds and removes virus ok.
Cons: 1.In past 2 months, a possible web infection issue popped up on existing webroot console. Clicked to fix but was connected /taken to a webpage to buy something. Guess my existing s/w did cover ALL INFECTIONS!?

2. Probems renewing with a new pkg and serial key I bought.
WEbroot console has a BUY button for renewal time but......... I always just buy a new pkg with new serial# during a neweggsale.
and enter that to RENEW.
a. Latest renewal, I bought a new 5 device Webroot internet security pkg and I cannot enter new serial # at a webroot desktop console. Keep getting directed to webroot's website login, which offers NO EASY WAY to just cut 'n paste your new license key code/serial number in.
Other Thoughts: 1. i'd buy again and still recommend.
2. Today I sent off several correspondences to webroot.
I hope they fix this RENEWAL FIASCO like I am still experincing right now, today, as I write this review.
Reviewed By:franklin k.,1/21/2017 10:44:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot SecureAnywhere Internet Security Complete 5 Device 1 Year - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This WebRoot corrupted my Boot Sector and Support couldn't fix
Pros: As a user of WebRoot for 3 years it has until now worked ok
Cons: The Latest version of WebRoot 2016-2017, corrupted my boot sector on a Windows 7 64 bit Professional server, and would not allow me to reboot my machine. It required restoring to an earlier point in time. I discovered it was WebRoot, because I ended up having to restore to the Factory image, because only one restore point worked, and when restoring from there, that restore point was no longer available, when I needed to reboot again. I rebuilt the machine by incrementally applying all the Windows Updates, (booting at least 20 times in the process), and created a final restore point right before installing WebRoot, and sure enough it was WebRoot, as it crashed during the boot, with another Blue Screen, and forced an immediate repair. You can't even get logs, as the repair, just restores to a point before the error occurred. I wasted an entire weekend rebuilding everything and making a complete image of something that worked (Without WebRoot).

After Contacting WebRoot Support on their Support Site, (and after exchanging messages over several days) they asked me to call, and after waiting 25 minutes I got someone, who I told me to uninstall the McAfee that came with the factory image and install their "Latest" version. He said McAfee was in conflict, but guess what, that didn't work either. I told him only WebRoot was installed when this first started. I allowed this guy to personally do the install remotely on my machine, and it failed for him too.

In addition to not installing WebRoot again on this machine, I'm removing WebRoot from my other Windows 7 machine (because I can't trust WebRoot), and my Windows 10 laptop, even though that seemed OK. I had to rebuild my Media Server, so be warned, this product is not worth losing your data and time.

Finally, if you think this protects an iPad, or iPhone forget it. All WebRoot offers is their own browser version. I had 5 licenses, but what it is supposed to work on isn't worth it.
Reviewed By:Richard S.,1/17/2017 5:07:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.