Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock J3355B-ITX Intel Dual-Core Processor J3355 (up to 2.5 GHz) Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great bang for the buck
Pros: Recognizes the USB boot stick I made for it to install Windows 10, and the system I made is very snappy. I put it in a homemade wooden case for a small novelty project that grew from a tiny home theatre PC into a novelty woodworking project with lightup fans.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Reviewed By:Moira W.,1/13/2017 3:59:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Biostar > BIOSTAR A68N-2100 AMD E1-2100 Dual-Core APU Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BIOSTAR Mini ITX
Pros: COST
LOW POWER
EXCELLENT BUILT -IN CPU AND GRAPHICS
Cons: NONE AT PRICE POINT
Other Thoughts: WORKS BETTER THAN MY FINICKY INTEL NUC
WORKS WITH LINUX KORORA 25
GREAT LOW POWER COMPUTER FOR THE MONEY
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/12/2017 2:19:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock N3150-ITX Intel Quad-Core Processor N3150 (up to 2.08 GHz) Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid !!!! it is a Waste of time and money
Pros: The reason I ordered this was because the J1900 (same brand) was OK...
the cons are so many.... how about it boots up ... just don't touch the usb or it reboots
you are forced to run 64 bit because 32 bit only recognizes 1.4 gigs of ram.....
Cons: Every time you use this you will wish for something faster......
you are forced to run 64 bit because 32 bit only recognizes 1.4 gigs of ram.....
the problem is it has a very weak cpu to run 64 bit with .... its like a 386 when you wanted to run windows XP
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this to anyone ever! in fact I am done with cheap intel junk! Hello AMD!
Reviewed By:Thomas D.,1/9/2017 10:16:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Raspberry Pi > Raspberry Pi 3 Model B Broadcom BCM2837 64bit ARMv8 QUAD Core 64bit Processor powered Single Board Computer running at 1.2GHz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what it says !
Pros: Amazing product, great specs and form factor for the price.
Cons: Can't cook me breakfast (yet)
Less packaging than expected, if you have a rough postal service I'd recommend asking for extra bubble wrap.
Reviewed By:Daxton A.,1/9/2017 6:27:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Raspberry Pi > Raspberry Pi 3 Model B Broadcom BCM2837 64bit ARMv8 QUAD Core 64bit Processor powered Single Board Computer running at 1.2GHz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great computer - Using as emulation box
Pros: - Fast (for what it is). I installed RetroPie on it and it runs N64 games without issue.
- Easy to set up if you know what you're doing.
- Economical.
- Built in WiFi and Bluetooth is a game-changer.
- I have it overclocked mildly and it's rock solid.
Cons: Setting it up can be daunting for newbies. Unless you buy a pre-formatted SD card, you need to either get a program (I used RPi SD Card Builder on Mac OS) or know how to create a bootable disk from an OS image.

Also, no power switch is kind of annoying. Have to unplug/plug it in to cycle power.
Other Thoughts: I've had a Pi 1 model B for a while and it's kind of a limited in what it can do because it's quite slow. The Pi 3 is about 10x faster and might be the first Pi that could replace a desktop computer for web browsing or office/school work. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a basic computer and isn't afraid to try Linux.
Reviewed By:Gregory M.,1/5/2017 11:24:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Raspberry Pi > Raspberry Pi 3 Model B Broadcom BCM2837 64bit ARMv8 QUAD Core 64bit Processor powered Single Board Computer running at 1.2GHz

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for hobby and projects, not as good as I was hoping for a media console
Pros: Plex server doesn't run well on it even with lite OS (expected that). Kodi runs decent.
Cons: needs more power than your tv's usb will likely put out which means you will need to power it with a wall adapter with min 2.0A, suggested is 2.5A. Heat is a concern so plan on active cooling as well as a heat sink.
Reviewed By:Paul P.,1/4/2017 4:48:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Raspberry Pi > Raspberry Pi 3 Model B Broadcom BCM2837 64bit ARMv8 QUAD Core 64bit Processor powered Single Board Computer running at 1.2GHz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a champ
Pros: - versatile
-plug an play USB devices
-after some YouTube videos and some guess work, I was able to start playing my classic NES games again... no more cartridge blowing for this guy!
Cons: need to buy the power supply seperatly
Other Thoughts: a 12w 2.4v micro USB power supply will work well. I bought one from Best Buy Mobile.
Reviewed By:Bryan N.,1/4/2017 3:39:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock J4205-ITX Intel Quad-Core Pentium Processor J4205 (up to 2.6GHz) Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU Combo

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great board flacky BIOS
Pros: When product works it is great. It is fast for the price with resolutions up to 4k
Cons: Unit as delivered had BIOS which would hang. Reburned BIOS to get stability. Unit works fine on VGA, but will randomly switch to 4k when using a 2.5k HDMI monitor effectively crashing system. Works with Windows 10 but not with SUSE or UBUNTU LINUX.
Other Thoughts: I think it is a basically great board once the BIOS is fixed.
Reviewed By:Bryan G.,1/3/2017 4:11:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock J4205-ITX Intel Quad-Core Pentium Processor J4205 (up to 2.6GHz) Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love the future ...err ... the present.
Pros: Quad core J4205 Pentium is really a 9th generation Atom. Outperforms my old AMD Phenom IIs. Idles at 10 Watts. Gets 1457 PassMark and 2470 CPU Mark while only consuming 26 Watts. No moving parts. Probably solid state capacitors.
Cons: I do not like ASRock. Have not thought their past products to be good quality.
Their documentation is sparse in the box and on their site.
BIOS is AMI but not intuitive: just press enter on the main page to adjust date/time. Compatibility Module settings were hard to find/adjust.
Only two Operating Systems seem to have the drivers readily available: Win10 and Ubuntu 16.10.
Other Thoughts: ___Should make an excellent HTPC___
Though it is not on the manufacturer's list of memory modules, CT2KIT51264BF160BDDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) works. The individual modules are CT51264160B.
Plan to use two modules for dual channel as it improves performance by around 30% because of the integrated graphics.
Reviewed By:marcus g.,12/31/2016 7:31:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Biostar > AMD A68N-5200 AMD Fusion APU A6-5200 Quad-Core Processor Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMD A68N 5200 AMD Motherboard Review
Pros: Extremely happy with this board, it is a micro-board and i cant believe how small it is and it fit nicely into the new case i purchased. As a result of it being so small, it has alot of good areas and needs and has what a gaming rig needs. It was built for that, it gives just what you need. I am looking at perhaps upgrading the CPU heatsink/Fan but it is quiet and the board is not overheating, the case and the amount of fans which are 3 are having good flow. The price and performance is awesome, i cant say that enough and they are back in stock. The size is just awesome and surprising.
Cons: I am disappointed by the lack of only 2 Sata slots, other than that nothing else.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this board, i am going to be purchasing it as well for myself.
Reviewed By:David M.,12/30/2016 2:59:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.