Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > NVIDIA > NVIDIA Tesla K80 2 x Kepler GK210 900-22080-0000-000 24GB (12GB per GPU) 384-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 GPU Accelerators for Servers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome card!
Pros: Runs minecraft at 60fps, have to turn down some settings.
Cons: After buying this card, I was seriously bottlenecked with my Pentium 4
Reviewed By:Jessica C.,1/8/2017 3:57:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD Radeon Pro WX 5100 100-505940 8GB 256-bit GDDR5 Video Cards - Workstation

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My first, first.
Pros: Low power requirements (my last card took 2x 6pin plugs for power and this gets it all from the PCI slot), SolidWorks approved, intro. price lower than any other workstation graphics card in its speed range. Almost the same hardware as RX 480 for ONLY $100 more. It seems most workstation graphics cards are a generation behind the gamer cards and double the price. This is better than that benchmark on both counts.
Cons: Almost the same hardware as RX 480 for $100 more.
Other Thoughts: No other user reviews so this purchase was mostly on hype...Which it seems to live up to. I'll have to use it more and update this but so far I'm pleased. Got a passmark score of 2D Graphics Mark 1,100 & 3D Graphics Mark 6,551. SolidWorks has a history of being very picky when it comes to video cards and it seemed to do better than average on the SW portion of the tests.

Update: 12/27/16
My wonderful wife got me a 29" Ultrawide monitor for Christmas. It took a bit of searching but this is what it took to get it working at native 2560x1080:
Right click on desktop and choose AMD RadeonPro settings, click on the display tab. Go to Custom Resolutions. The next info I got from Custom Resolution (CRU 1.3) that you can find on google:

Horizontal Resolution: 2560
Vertical Resolution: 1080
Refresh Rate: 60
Interlaced/Progressive: Progressive
Timing Standard: CVT
G.Pixle Clock: 148500
G.Refresh Rate: 48.011
H.Timing Total: 2784
H.Timing Display: 2560
H.Timing Front Porch: 64
H.Timing Sync Width: 64
V.Timing Total: 1111
V.Timing Display: 1080
V.Timing Front Porch: 3
V.Timing Sync Width 10
H.Timing Polarity: Negative
V.Timing Polarity: Negative

I never would have guessed all those settings without CRU! Then you change the resolution the normal way in Win.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/27/2016 11:23:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD Radeon Pro WX 5100 100-505940 8GB 256-bit GDDR5 Video Cards - Workstation

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My first, first.
Pros: Low power requirements (my last card took 2x 6pin plugs for power and this gets it all from the PCI slot), SolidWorks approved, intro. price lowere than any other workstation graphics card in its speed range. Almost the same hardware as RX 480 for ONLY $100 more. It seems most workstation graphics cards are a generation behind the gamer cards and double the price. This is better than that benchmark on both counts.
Cons: Almost the same hardware as RX 480 for $100 more.
Other Thoughts: No other user reviews so this purchase was mostly on hype...Which it seems to live to to. I'll have to use it more and update this but so far I'm pleased. Got a passmark score of 2D Graphics Mark 1,100 & 3D Graphics Mark 6,551. SolidWorks has a history of being very picky when it comes to video cards and it seemed to do better than average on the SW portion of the tests.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/26/2016 11:26:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W7100 100-505975 8GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 CrossFire Supported Full height/full length Video Cards - Workstation

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best bang for the buck
Pros: -8GB GDDR5. There's nothing out there that has 8GB ram at this price point.
-rock solid
-fast renders
Cons: -some programs only show 4GB ram. Is this some short-coming of the program or..? Windows shows 8GB
Reviewed By:Scott G.,12/26/2016 12:55:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K1200 VCQK1200DP-PB 4GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 ATX or SFF Workstation Video Card for DisplayPort

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No problem with OpenSuse OS verion 42.2 & 13.2, and Window 7. Had to replace VGA cables that exceeded 6 ft w/ DVI cables
Pros: Lower heat of Graphics Chip, about 48 Centigrade -with OEM heat sink. Will work with both OpenSuse 42.2 (latest Release Nov 2016), and version 13.2. Seems to be a significant improvement in quality picture over the PNY GeForce (Nvidia) 9600 GT board. Also Windows 7. (delete all folders/files of Nvidia drivers if you had a previous Nvidia card) prior to installing new drivers.

BTW ... product came with a "high" profile bracket, included.
Cons: Might not be able to use my old heat sink 3/4 copper assembly with fan - since "hot" chip is place at the rear of the board - will investigate that later, if you into thermal - I might deduct one star for this. . All my other 4 hot chips on mother board I have the chip case temperature at 38 Centigrade maximum. Had to switch to DVI cables for lengths over 6 feet, preferred VGA only because VGA cable have a smaller diameter. No big deal - it was Inevitable - DVI have less noise and at 1920 x 1200 resolution/pixels it can be more of a problem with VGA.
Reviewed By:Robert P.,12/11/2016 1:19:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K420 VCQK420-2GB-PB 2GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Low Profile Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product
Pros: Works great as video card in my rackmount server because I needed a video card with DVI, so I could convert it to vga for my KVM drawer considering I couldn't convert Display port to DVI and the VGA because it cause them to fight each other.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/6/2016 12:10:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro V7900 100-505861 2GB GDDR5 Quad DP PCI-Express Workstation Video Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great in its time, but getting dated
Pros: Quiet. Well designed professional grade GPU.
Cons: AMD drivers for this GPU are nearly a year old. This is unexpected of a professional grade GPU, especially after MS moved so many users (like me) from Win 7 to Win 10, for "free". AMD had to know that many users would make this move and it seems have left those users with obsolete drivers for these GPUs.
Other Thoughts: Works okay in my Linux box, but even driver support there is lacking.
Reviewed By:John E.,12/3/2016 5:17:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W5100 100-505974 4GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Graphics

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Solved my Lightroom/Photoshop Problems
Pros: Quality product, easy install. Photoshop & Lightroom work much faster now even though Adobe has some bugs in their software lately & many people are complaining. This is my first workstation card & I wish I'd made the switch sooner. I upgraded from a 2GB Nvidia gaming card & I am pleased with the AMD card.
Cons: The only con is the FirePro W5100 is not UEFI compliant, which doesn't seem to be a problem, but I don't think it would work if I had Windows 7 on this Z170 motherboard computer. I am running Windows 10 with the latest updates.
Reviewed By:Ken R.,11/27/2016 4:20:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K420 VCQK420-PB 1GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good card for my needs
Pros: I bought the card for connecting my computer to a Dell U3011 monitor via display port to be able to take full advantage of the resolution of this monitor using Linux as the operating system. The full resolution was immediately available after booting to Linux without any software changes.

The card is much faster than the integrated graphics device that I was previously using.
Cons: The physical installation of the card wasn't as easy as expected. I needed to remove the low-profile bracket and attach the included full size bracket.

Also, the POST time for the computer that I am using (Shuttle SH67H3) is considerably longer (probably over a minute) after the card was installed than previously (probably ~10 seconds).
Other Thoughts: I originally gave this product 4 stars instead of 5 due to the long post issue. I discovered a BIOS update for my computer which fixed this issue, so I am changing my rating to 5 stars.
Reviewed By:David C.,11/21/2016 3:26:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W9100 100-505977 16GB 512-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 CrossFire Supported Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A decent but expensive card new.
Pros: The massive VRAM banks ensure that I can preview hundreds of textures in Maya 2016 SP6.
Ditto for Substance Painter 2.
It performs admirably in OpenGL - Far superior than a Titan Black.
Very stable (with the most recent drivers)
Works well with Nvidia cards also installed.
Games just as well as a Titan Black.
Display Ports Fo Dayz!
Fan "can" keep the card cool when running the GPU at 100% for extended periods of time. - See Cons
Cons: The default fan profile is insufficient to keep the card cool where it can exceed 85 degrees just when gaming. GPU rendering in OpenCL pushes this around 90. Using MSI Afterburner to apply a more aggressive fan profile keeps the card around 55 degrees when playing DOOM, GTA V, or Crysis, and running the GPU at 100% usage will not push it over 78. The problem is that this makes the card a flippin vacuum cleaner! Even with over the ear headphones it is almost unbearably loud, sitting on the floor to my immediate left.

The certified drivers for Maya cause tremendous stability issues. Maya runs consistently faster in OpenGL mode with them (14.502.1019) but BSODs every few minutes. Any newer drivers clear this up perfectly but oddly Maya is slower with them. This does not affect DX11 performance which is slightly better than a Titan Black.

The provided Displayport Adapters cause all sorts of stability and graphical glitches. Use mini-DP to DP cords to avoid headaches such as horizontal rainbows across your screen, screen tearing regardless of VSync, and Windows renumbering your monitors randomly.

For Maya at least the performance gains do not justify the price. I am aware that some software such as Solidworks and Inventor run phenomenally with this card but 3DS Max 2014 and Maya 2016 show no appreciable improvements outside of some stability gains. The same cannot be said of SP 2 which performs fine but can crash randomly with absolutely no error after several hours of use.

NOTE: Firepros are not supported by Substance Painter 2 but they still work, most of the time.
Other Thoughts: Note: I am comparing this to a Titan Black or such an card of equivalent raw power.

In the end you are paying for premium drivers, stability, double precision, and massive VRAM banks. This is a hot, noisy card that does what is supposed to. You will not notice any performance improvements in more mainstream 3D modeling and animation software but it will crash a lot less. OpenGL is where it shines but will perform much better in DX11 (if it supports the necessary features). I bought this card second hand so I am not miffed by the premium a new one commands and have thoroughly enjoyed being able to work with much larger scenes when modeling and animating but unless you need the drivers (which I do not), the double precision (also do not), or VRAM (which I really do) then this is not the card for you.

If you can stand the heat and noise then it will serve you faithfully.

My Setup:

Windows 7 64Bit SP1
i7 5930K 4.2 GHZ - Closed Loop Water Cooled
64GB Corsair RAM 2400
AMD w9100 - 16.40.2802-whql-radeonpro-windows-retail Driver
Black Hawk Ultra Tower
Asus Rampage V revision Motherboard

P.S. I will be switching the Redshift GPU renderer and adding 3 1070s. I will update as to whether this affects thermals, if at all.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/15/2016 9:42:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.