Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > V7 > V7 Black with red accents 16" Professional Sleeve Model CSP1-9N

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Looks nice but not big enough
Pros: High quality materials, attractive sleeve
Cons: Doesn't fit an Asus 15.6" notebook. Had to take out the one nano USB transmitter for my mouse (which protrudes about 1cm from the side, and even then had to shove it in on an angle. If I keep using it this way I'm sure it will rip in no time.
Other Thoughts: Would be great for a 13 or 14" laptop. Too tight for a 15.6" screen.
Reviewed By:David C.,6/17/2017 3:39:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > EVGA > EVGA Slide Cover for EVGA Tegra Note Model M013-00-000032

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Is a must.
Cons: Breaks the plastic that needs and looks metal.
Other Thoughts: Please fix by telling to evga
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

While we appreciate your feedback about your EVGA Slide Cover for the Tegra Note 7 and do apologize for any issues you've had. Unfortunately this product is no longer in production along with the tablet. Should you or any potential EVGA customer ever have any questions or concerns with any EVGA product, then I would encourage you to contact our 24 hour Presales Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 3 or by email: Newegg@EVGA.com so that we can further assist you.

Sincerely,
EVGA Customer Support

Reviewed By:Tom O.,6/7/2017 12:11:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Kensington > Kensington Black SP17 17" Classic Sleeve Model K62567US

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very nice case
Pros: well built
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: happy
Reviewed By:eric z.,6/3/2017 1:57:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Kensington > Kensington K97443WW Blackbelt 2Nd Degree Rugged Case - Back Cover For Tablet - Rugged - Polycarbonate, Rubber - Black - For Microsoft Surface Pro 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I looked at several ways to "ruggedize" my Surface Pro 4 tablet for use in field geology applications. Overall the Kensington was best suited for my purposes.
Pros: Durable and VERY easy to install. Does not obstruct the kickstand on the tablet or the attachment of the the cover keyboard. All ports remain accessible. The side mounted pen holder keeps the pen out of the way and grips it like a vise... a very important feature when hauling the $60 pens into remote field locations! Permits the addition of glass or plastic screen protectors.
Cons: If your tablet needs to be waterproof, this is not the case for you. Also dust might be a problem since unused ports, cooling vents, etc. are not covered.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:William B.,5/28/2017 11:30:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Kensington > Kensington Black SP30 15.6" Notebook Case Model K62560US

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 15.6 inch is a stretch
Pros: Nice with pockets
Cons: Both of my 15.6 inch laptops will not fit into this case. I think it is better suited for 13 or 14 inches.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/24/2017 2:26:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > SwissGear > Swissgear IBEX 17" GA-7316-06F00 Laptop Computer Backpack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For 12 years (Half my life!), this thing paid for itself several times over!
Pros: - First and formost, this thing will last from a kid's Jr. High days, all the way until grad school.
My mom bought this backpack for me when I got my first laptop(which was 17 inches) in 2005, and this was the only bag that it fit in properly. Even now, I can still use it, it's just that the wear and tear over the years doesn't make for the most professional looking image when I go into the office/data center, lol.
-Distributes weight evenly, even fully loaded with textbooks
-Wear and tear over time is very slow, and never compromises the integrity of any of the pockets or sections due to the double lining.
-Keeps laptops very safe and secure from drops/mishandling in it's own padded section in the back.
Cons: Note: Most of this is nitpicky as hell, considering this backpack lasted for 12 YEARS, but I thought it was worth mentioning.
-Earliest defect was 1-2 years in(can't remember), where one of the zipper housings(the metal enclosure bit of the zipper), bent somehow to the point where it wouldn't zip closed, and I had to remove it. Take this with a grain of salt though, as I didn't have a single issue with any of the other zippers from there on out, and this could have been neglect or rough handling on my part.
-3-4 years in, the thread that kept the elastic support attached to the padding of the right shoulder strap began to separate.
The integrity of the strap was still relatively sound, but at the time I didn't trust it to hold the weight if I could only shoulder one side for some reason or another. I realize now that the fraying was probably a result of shouldering the backpack (under load) in the previously mentioned fashion, so this is less of a con in the strictest sense, and more of something to watch out for and avoid.
Other Thoughts: - On Laptop fit: I've seen a lot of negative reviews criticizing the fact that specifications say that it supports 17 inch laptops, and yet won't fit some of the gaming laptops out right now(2017). Something to consider is that this laptop was designed for 17 inch laptops in 2005-2007(such as the HP DV9000 series, may it burn in Laptop hell), which had a very different profile compared to gaming laptops of today. 17 inch laptops then were more desktop replacement/entertainment laptops rather than strictly gaming oriented, and were often thinner, and had smaller display bezels as a result.
More to the point, this bag would be better suited for 15.6/16 inch laptops of today, and I'd recommend a backpack designed more recently if you have some sort of 17+ inch gaming monster.
Reviewed By:Jonas V.,5/11/2017 11:08:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > SwissGear > Swissgear  PEGASUS 17" GA-7306-06F00 Laptop Computer Backpack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great backpack with a lot of features
Pros: - Well made with heavy duty zippers, a good amount of padding and a support wire through the handle
- Feels good to wear and hangs well when under load
Cons: - The pockets on the backpack are aligned exactly as I might expect for optimal use
Other Thoughts: - Have not had the chance to test with my 17.3" laptop (due to order fulfillment issues with my laptop)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/5/2017 10:36:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > V7 > V7 Carrying Case (Sleeve) for 12" Notebook - Black, Blue

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great value for a quality product
Pros: Covers my Surface Pro 3 with the type cover.
Cons: It could be a bit bigger. It is a tighter fit than I expected.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this case.
Reviewed By:Robert H.,4/30/2017 6:01:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Targus > Targus Black 15.4" Traditional Notepac Notebook Case Model OCN1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Flimsy, not for me
Pros: The bag was lightweight, slim and certainly had a nice look to it. It appeared to have very solid zippers for the main enclosure.
Cons: I felt the bag was flimsy on all sides, the interior storage pockets didn't match the pictures shown on the website, and neither did the shoulder strap clips, all of which were a collection of minor disappointments that built up to a large disappointment for me. Add to that the whole thing felt thin enough that I didn't feel comfortable storing a bag of chips in it safely, let alone my important electronics.
Other Thoughts: I feel that Targus should be embarrassed to put their name on this product. I would not recommend it at all. I returned it immediately on receipt.
Reviewed By:Brian R.,4/26/2017 11:34:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > SwissGear > Swissgear SHERPA 17.3" GA-7501-06F00 Computer Slimcase

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not for airport use
Pros: Nice looking
good features
Cons: Doesn't protect from any larger than a small bump
Dented the top of my laptop through the case, and cracked the front end
Other Thoughts: Recommend to people who see an airport once maybe twice a year.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/22/2017 10:40:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.