Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Network Media Players > Linksys > LINKSYS WMB54G Wireless-G Music Bridge

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Incompatible
Pros: Works with WIndows XP
Cons: Incompatible with Windows Vista, 7, and 8
Other Thoughts: Do not waste your time with this purchase.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/29/2014 2:11:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Media Players > ViewSonic > ViewSonic NMP-560 1080P Solid-State Network Media Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Simple Server
Comments: Pretty spendy for just serving up powerpoint but it does work well.
Reviewed By:WireKAT,2/11/2012 5:24:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Media Players > MASSCOOL > Masscool MP-1372RS 1080P HDMI 2.5"/3.5" SATA HDD/USB/NET HD Media Player with Dolby/DTS/RMVB/MKV/H.264

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 it's does not work well with window 7 x64 + masscool's customer service is the worst
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/10/2012 11:12:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Media Players > MASSCOOL > Masscool MP-1372RS 1080P HDMI 2.5"/3.5" SATA HDD/USB/NET HD Media Player with Dolby/DTS/RMVB/MKV/H.264

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I bought 5! Great little box
Comments: It plays nice with wrong video setting with individual TVs. There is a HDMI auto which works well but the box will cycle through setting until you get a picture (nothing like having 1080P on a 720P TV not working).
Very basic controls (which is good) but no way to upgrade the underlying Operating system that I could see.
Remote control has a few more buttons that it needs but it works fine. A little lag when pushing a button but nothing annoying.
Reviewed By:JohnP,8/15/2011 7:10:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Media Players > ViewSonic > ViewSonic NMP-560 1080P Solid-State Network Media Player

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Stay away
Comments: Viewsonic should stick to displays only and there support should call people back when they say they are going to. I may not even purchase Viewsonic monitors for my customers now after all this!
Reviewed By:tickedoff,8/8/2011 10:53:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Media Players > MASSCOOL > Masscool MP-1372RS 1080P HDMI 2.5"/3.5" SATA HDD/USB/NET HD Media Player with Dolby/DTS/RMVB/MKV/H.264

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good for the price
Reviewed By:awelo,7/12/2011 12:01:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Media Players > MASSCOOL > Masscool MP-1372RS 1080P HDMI 2.5"/3.5" SATA HDD/USB/NET HD Media Player with Dolby/DTS/RMVB/MKV/H.264

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great 1st Media Player
Comments: This is a great first media drive. I had a non-HD G@laxy before which had big issues with movies and a glacial menu system. This one does what it's supposed to and quickly. No lockups or hesitation going through the menus (read: good CPU).

Using the red, yellow, white cable connection I had some freezing during 1080p playback. An HDMI cable solved this.

All and all a good device to use before getting a full aka "connected" media HDTV (which may have low storage) or to use with a media HDTV for additional storage.
Reviewed By:Drew,7/1/2011 5:49:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Media Players > MASSCOOL > Masscool MP-1372RS 1080P HDMI 2.5"/3.5" SATA HDD/USB/NET HD Media Player with Dolby/DTS/RMVB/MKV/H.264

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Same as Patriot Box Office
Comments: I purchased this as a gift and to give me the chance to look at another media device. I have the Patriot Box Office that I have been pretty much happy with.

I wanted to see if the Masscool device worked any better than the Patriot. Turned it on and it looks exactly the same as the Patriot. I did not check firmware, but all the menus are exactly the same. The fast forward issue is exactly the same as on my Patriot. What Masscool adds over Patriot is support for the 3.5 hard drives and component video connections. I much prefer the Patriot power being internal over the Masscool external brick. As a media player the two are interchangeable.
Reviewed By:Kurios,7/1/2011 4:44:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Media Players > MASSCOOL > Masscool MP-1372RS 1080P HDMI 2.5"/3.5" SATA HDD/USB/NET HD Media Player with Dolby/DTS/RMVB/MKV/H.264

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent value. Great at playing video ISOs
Comments: This is a great five star product. I have used several media players and this one is one of the best. I would recommend purchase as both a new retail product and open-box item.
Reviewed By:wildscribe,6/11/2011 2:32:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Media Players > MASSCOOL > Masscool MP-1372RS 1080P HDMI 2.5"/3.5" SATA HDD/USB/NET HD Media Player with Dolby/DTS/RMVB/MKV/H.264

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rough Diamond
Comments: I bought the MP-1372RS strictly for lossless audio and it did not disappoint. It's a great little Linux box (2.6.12.6) but the interface was designed by a programmer/time traveler from 1982 (ironically, it's capable of 1080p graphics) and the web interface looks to be the work of a first year comp sci (middle school) student.

Transferring more than one file (or job) at a time will crash it but it has more good qualities than bad.

Despite some software issues, the MP-1372RS plays music and does all the things it's advertised to do... and does them well albeit in a most utilitarian fashion.

If you need something to playback lossless audio, without springing for a megabucks on a media player, this is pretty much the same thing but in a very ugly dress.

For me, the price was right, it plays uncompressed audio and it has a remote with it's own volume control so it's a keeper.

One egg off for the awful interface.
Reviewed By:Corey340,6/8/2011 12:43:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.