Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > Onkyo > ONKYO DXC390 6-Disc Carousel Changer CD Player, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Replaced my old Onkyo cd player which became possessed. This one has digital inputs which great. Plug & Play setup
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Ludwig F.,10/8/2017 9:00:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > Onkyo > ONKYO DXC390 6-Disc Carousel Changer CD Player, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice 6 CD player@
Pros: I have owed this unit in the past sold it off because of moving. So going in with this unit I knew about it and that is why I went with it again but this time I got it for a lower price than what I paid two years ago. Unit is well built what I like about this unit it gives you options, analog out, coaxial out, optical out nice. Very clean output smooth drive, nice detail, at a 128 X sample rate even your older CD's will sound great. I have this unit in my Audio/Video system, which consist of Onkyo TX-NR656 AVR, Onkyo DX-C390 CD player Polk Audio S60's mains and matching center, Polk Sub 505, and matching surrounds.
Vizio 50" 1080p 120hz full array, LG Blu-ray. I Highly recommend the DC- C390. NewEgg for it to me fast and at a great price! And as I would guess some are wondering about the negative reviews? I have had very hi-end units crash or act up on me and I can tell you that everyone of the makers of audio/video gear has bugs sometimes. Buy with confidence.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: n/a
Reviewed By:Carl Walker,3/15/2017 4:40:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > Onkyo > Onkyo C-7030 Single-Disc CD Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 onkyo disc player
Pros: price nice
Cons: not a thing
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/16/2017 2:13:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > Onkyo > Onkyo C-7030 Single-Disc CD Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 "Onkyo Quality" at a very fair price
Pros: Read plenty of reviews and at this price point you can't find a better CD player. Onkyo components last where others fade away.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: CD's like many formats are fading into the sunset for better or worse..... however (like records) it's nice to be able to enjoy them when you want to.
Reviewed By:Phil C.,8/9/2016 3:40:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > Onkyo > ONKYO DXC390 6-Disc Carousel Changer CD Player, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Easy set-up, great sound, trusted manufacturer and works as expected.
Cons: None noted
Other Thoughts: This is actually an FYI, not a complaint. I was replacing an RCA 5 disc changer and didn't account for the extra depth required for 6 discs - modifications to the cabinet were required for a proper fit (check space availability - this is a big CD player).
Reviewed By:Timothy B.,8/7/2016 4:09:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > TEAC > TEAC CD-P650 CD Player w/ USB and iPod Digital Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good sound at a good price
Pros: As more and more people get their music as digital downloads, the field of CD players is thinning out. There are still some audiophile players at $1500 and up, but the pickings are slim at the low end of the market. Thus I was really happy to find this unit to replace my RCA single disk player which served my faithfully for many years.

The Teac CD-P650 has features I don't need (USB and iPod connections) since I already use an AirPort Express to play anything from my computer to the stereo. However, the price was reasonable, so I don't mind paying for the features I'm not using. The sound quality is excellent, noticeably better than my previous player.
Cons: The controls work perfectly, but unfortunately they are black buttons on a black case, with very small white symbols designating their purpose. Bad design for usability. I have to keep a small flashlight in my stereo cabinet in order to see them.
Other Thoughts: Despite minor complaints about the controls, I am very happy with this unit. Would certainly buy it again, but hope I don't need another one for a long time!
Reviewed By:w_albany,3/8/2015 9:11:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > Yamaha > YAMAHA CD-C600BL Compact Disc Changer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sounds nice... finicky w/cds
Pros: Was out of the box and playing within 5 minutes. Easy intuitive setup and operation.
Cons: Although it sounds great, it does seem to hesitate and "drop out" for a while sometimes on certain cd's. If I clean the cd, it is fine afterwards. My old cd player I've had since college (over 20 years), never showed that behavior. It's just a drag to discover this in the middle of a cd you have cranked.

Another (little) annoyance is the "pop" that occurs when you press stop or the cd ends.
Other Thoughts: I'm running through an optical cable. I'll try a different output and see if I get the same result.
Reviewed By:The blob,12/30/2014 6:41:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > Onkyo > Onkyo C-7030 Single-Disc CD Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful deal
Pros: Sounds great, looks good, works well, and priced exceptionally.
Cons: Some people might find it larger than expected, considering it's a single tray player.
Other Thoughts: I bought the C-7030 elsewhere, but Newegg seems to have better pricing which is why I thought I'd write a review.

I'd consider myself a budget audiophile, and in my pursuit of increased enjoyment from my music I recently ventured back into cd's. I hadn't used any since iPods became popular, but every self respecting audio magazine used them for all of their tests. After some research, I concluded that there is no better cd player for the price and (importantly) the availability. Seems that a lot of sub-$500 players have quality issues that require service or replacement units, so the fact that the C-7030 is made by such a huge company is very good. Anyway, I've had it for several weeks now and I have been playing every cd I own. Music I'd heard a million times in MP3 format sounded vastly better and even my wife (who is not as devoted to audio quality) noticed a difference. I don't have much else to compare it to, as my last cd player was a 20 year old Sony 5 disk player, but I absolutely love everything about the C-7030. Can't imagine a better way to introduce yourself to cd quality music.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/27/2014 6:54:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > Onkyo > Onkyo C-7030 Single-Disc CD Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 onkyo c-7030 cd playeer
Pros: Inexpensive, good build quality, easy to use.
Cons: may be a little tinny for some
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/9/2013 2:54:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > Onkyo > Onkyo C-7030 Single-Disc CD Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Onkyo C-7030
Pros: The best stand alone CD player that you can buy (that I know of) for well under $200. That statement should get it 5 stars. Should buy cables as good as you can afford to use with it.
Cons: Perfect example of a CD player with exceptional DACs, but not so good output circuitry. Nice case, features, remote, can find no flaws in functionality or layout. However, even though it does a good job of giving you what is on the CD, the overall sound is tinny, thin midrange and not much punch in the bass. But there is a lot of detail. 3 stars here.
Other Thoughts: Easy to find the faults in this piece, but again, I would venture to say that $179 could not possibly buy a better player. It's just not audiophile quality, at least without some modifications to help the musicality. I hear Onkyo is going to release a higher end model of this. That one should be more of what I, personally, am looking for.
Reviewed By:Billy D,7/23/2013 11:00:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.