Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Reference Series R-14M 4-Inch Bookshelf Speakers, Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Small Speaker Yet R-14M
Pros: Sound clarity is present
Amazingly good @ high volumes (careful))
Great for a small amp/tuner pc sound build
Good looking
Cons: I'm not having any complaint yet.
Other Thoughts: pc to sony mini stereo cmt-nez30 amp to R-14's produce great music and sound.
Reviewed By:William M.,5/24/2017 7:19:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor60 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Power of Polk Aidio
Pros: They were right when they say on it or series II all match. I got these and a set of 40s,60s,60s and TSI 500s. They match great. There's no way to beat polk speakers especially for the price. I got them onsale and would buy them anytime u can't go wrong
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: I've been buying Polk speakers for over 20 yrs and wouldn't change.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2017 10:56:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch R-15PM Reference Power Monitor Speaker - Pair (Ebony)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 wow--just wow--did i say wow?
Pros: I got these as speakers for my PC; paired with a 10" Polk front firing sub and my Loord these things sound better than anything i have heard.
i was almost bought the Klipsch 2.1 speaker system to use as computer speakers and then i saw these on youtube. I did some research and pulled the plug, i was hesitant spending $$$ for computer speakers but i said to myself; i use the desktop more than anything else so why not. Glad i spent little extra and went with these. They are clear, you can hear almost all the instruments clearly.
Almost must to be paired to a good sub woofer; i have the sub at about 30% and it does that job. Highly recommended
Cons: none
Reviewed By:uzair h.,5/23/2017 9:42:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio TSX150C CHERRY 3-Way High Performance Center Channel Speaker Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Speaker For the Price.
Pros: This speaker sounds great! The cabinet is very well build and looks good too.
My wife has a high end karaoke system and driving this is a Onkyo TX-NR656 7.2-Channel.
I can push this louder then my ear will handle. Only did this once, never do THAT again.
No distortion at all, but then, there was more room to go.
Cons: One thing I don't like is it doesn't make me coffee in the morning.
Reviewed By:David N.,5/23/2017 7:58:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch R-14S Surround Speakers - Pair (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great surround speakers
Pros: smooth mids and good highs
Cons: I purchased an open box (good deal) and now they are on sale for less/sniffle
Other Thoughts: I have lost a lot of highs and enjoy hearing all the music and these really helped smooth out the sound over my b&W
unlike their older surround with speakers showing these give a touch of class in a nice setting and provide the sound you want.
Reviewed By:Dean g.,5/20/2017 9:02:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW125 12" Powered Subwoofer,Single,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PSW125
Pros: This is a very very good subwoofer, This this can blast the window if i wanted...

People who complaint about it just dont know what their doing, Iv seen so many people trying to get a real good ht with expensive speaker with poor amp.. after they complaint about speaker or sub etc etc

First of all what ever the brand or the money spend on a subwoofer depend on your HT receiver amplifier quality, even the psw10 rate at 50w rms can do a awesome job in a samller room, this one really do the job i cant event set it more to the middle power, no distortion at all clean bass, solid .
Cons: The amplifier seem to be issued with somes user, i dint have aby problem finger cross....
Polk give 3 yers waranty on the amplifier an 5 years on speakers, so nothing to be worry about.
After 3 years i will change it for another model anyway...
Other Thoughts: Again its a very good subwoofer, Replace a Jbl cost twice this polk and it sound better.

Polk have awesome customer service compere to Jbl for exp... This sub can compete with other costing double the price no problem. Its a very good buy
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/13/2017 9:13:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Kanto > Kanto YU3 Powered Bookshelf Speakers, Matte Grey

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nifty set of speakers
Pros: - Great variety of input sources (RCA, 3.5mm, optical, Bluetooth)
- Great sound
Cons: - A bit large for computer speakers
- Pricey
Other Thoughts: Since these speakers are a bit larger than most computer speakers, the bass is really big. Fortunately, you can control and treble and bass through the remote control that's included. It really does have a nice sound to it. The only thing that's really stop me from recommending it to others is the price. I got these on sale but it was still on the pricey side.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/13/2017 2:57:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW505 12" Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Muddy and unrefined.
Pros: Price, if you like throwing money away.
Cons: If you are looking to rattle your floors and windows this is your sub. If you want to here accurate bass look elsewhere. It sounds like a muddy undefined, unrefined sub. I felt if it had this many good reviews there must be something to it. What it does is make me realize a large percentage of our population is truly tone deaf. My best description of this sub is having all the bass from your music sounding like its coming from a shed down the road with 100% of the vibration right in your home. Polk makes great bang for the buck speakers. I've been very happy with my monitor 60's. This sub not so much.
Reviewed By:Arthur D.,5/13/2017 12:29:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > JBL > JBL Loft 20 Two-Way Dual 4" Center Channel Loudspeaker Single

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Center Speaker
Pros: -Clear Sound
-Decent Bass
Cons: -Cheap Grill
-Sounds Quiet (Depends on your speaker setup)
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this center speaker if you got a matching JBL speaker setup.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/12/2017 8:24:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Atrium 4 Compact Indoor/Outdoor Speaker White Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great sound
Pros: Check my previous comments
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Charles B.,5/12/2017 8:18:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.