Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Antop Antenna Inc > Antop AT-414B UFO Smartpass Omnidirectional Amplified HDTV Outdoor Digital Antenna with 4G LTE Filter - 65 Mile Range

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Money Spent
Pros: We live half the distance between Dallas and Oklahoma in rural Texas. We had a satellite subscription service that was kind of pricey, but 200 channels of junk. After purchasing this antenna, I wish we would have done this three years ago. It took no more then 10 minutes to install and we had 67 channels of free junk to watch. All of the major networks plus 30 other channels I did not know existed. We have so many channels that I had to go into the menu and delete 20 or so duds. I wanted an antenna that I didn't have to move around to get reception, and it works great.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I used the existing coaxial cable that the satellite company installed in my home and it saved a lot of time routing cables.
Reviewed By:Charles W Denham,2/20/2017 4:36:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > iVIEW > iView iView-3200STB-A HDTV DTV Digital Converter Box and Antenna with Media Player and Recording PVR Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Value Unit
Pros: Good Value
Works with Logitech Harmony (use iPad as a remote)
Easy to Setup
Company offers firmware upgrades (extends product's useful lifetime)
Cons: Antenna could be better but for the price not docking an egg.
Other Thoughts: Serves the purpose of adding occasional over the air television to Epson projector via Harman/Kardon Reciever. Haven't used DVR function or media player. Very pleased with this purchase.
Reviewed By:Quasinerd,2/14/2017 8:22:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Antennas Direct > ANTENNAS DIRECT C4-CJM ClearStream(TM) 4 UHF Outdoor Antenna with 20" Mount

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No more cable bills.
Pros: Fairly easy to install. The picture quality is very good. My neighbor ordered one after he saw mine.
Cons: No coax cable.
Reviewed By:Mark L.,2/12/2017 2:42:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mohu > Mohu MH-110785 Sky 60 Attic/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cut the cord
Pros: Works as advertised
Light weight
Easy setup
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Absolutely
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/6/2017 8:21:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HW180STB HomeWorx HDTV Digital Converter Box with Media Player Function, Dolby Digital and HDMI Out (NewVersion)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It is definitely helpful but not without its quirks
Pros: Allows me to connect via HDMI to my receiver
Can record on USB key like a PVR only you lose your Dolby Digital sound...not horrible but annoying
Reasonably confident most people would find it fairly easy to setup
Cons: You get what you pay for so menu screen is a bit lacking
On my unit I cannot change time zone...or perhaps just can't figure out how
Other Thoughts: I think next time I may opt for something slightly higher end so the GUI is somewhat improved
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/21/2017 9:50:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HW180STB HomeWorx HDTV Digital Converter Box with Media Player Function, Dolby Digital and HDMI Out (NewVersion)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little box
Pros: Records over the air tv shows
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Johnathan C.,1/21/2017 3:38:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Stanley Mounts > Stanley Mounts ATS-1000 HD Indoor TV Antenna Pick up Full HD 1080p signals from broadcast towers up to 40 miles

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works for me
Pros: 50 something channels. I bought this on a whim that i could get one station from the local college town as I am about 60 miles north of Houston. with it at the peek of the attic I got over 50, only thing missing was the weak pbs signal and cbs station that i guess is a little further away. Cant really explain it but it works.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/21/2017 3:08:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW150PVR ATSC HD Converter Box with Recording, HDMI Output

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just stopped working, not very intuitive in the first place
Pros: Tuned the tv, recorded shows over USB
Cons: Bad interface that is very unintuitive. Stopped working altogether despite trying it on different TVs. The light comes on on the front, but nothing through the HDMI and nothing through the RCA cables. Disposable item that is filling up our landfills.
Other Thoughts: Only used it a few times and it was always in the same place, so it's not like it was abused. Very dissatisfied.
Reviewed By:Chris D.,1/14/2017 11:52:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15004 Super Thin Digital UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor antenna - Multi-directional Range up to 35 Miles, 15 Feet High Performance Coax Cable, Lightweight - Reversible, Paintable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use, pulls in channels 40 miles away
Pros: Extremely easy to use
Performs even better than advertised
Pulls in channels over forty miles away clearly
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This antenna gets in stations from the entire state, rather than the 35-mile radius promised. I'm very pleased to go from having 12 channels to 68. I would definitely recommend this to others.
Reviewed By:Roxanne S.,12/31/2016 4:38:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15003 Super Thin Digital UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor antenna - Multi-directional Range up t0 50 Miles, 20 Feet High Performance Coax Cable, with amplifier

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Maybe 50 miles over water, flat prairie, my range 12 to 15 miles
Pros: Amplifier works
Cons: Antenna with no amplifier? MEH! Must use Amplifier then I have 12 to 15 mile range
Other Thoughts: Hoped for a Printed X2 Bow-tie antenna - No idea what type of Antenna configuration inside the thin plastic "slab"; a X2 Bow-tie antenna ought have 12 to 15 mile range without an amplifier, sorry, not this unit
Reviewed By:Charles S.,12/30/2016 11:58:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.