Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > iVIEW > iView 3500STB Multi-function Digital Converter Box Recording Function

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product - a bit glitchy
Pros: - Perfect, all features exactly as described
- DVR and USB excellent and work very well
- Remote exceeds expectations!
Cons: - Occasionally - channels fuzzy, picture hangs, delay in button presses
- These issues are remedied by replugging antenna or power
Reviewed By:John u.,7/15/2017 11:31:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Browning > Browning BR-2427 4G/3G LTE, Cellular Pretuned Low Profile NMO Antenna, 3 1/4" Tall 698MHz - 960MHz 3.5dBi Gain, 1,710MHz - 1,990MHz 5.5 dBi Gain, 2,100MHz - 2,700MHz 4.6dBi Gain

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is a great antenna
Pros: The pros are it is small and if you are running a police scanner that has the new P25 Phase 2. This is the antenna for that range 698-960. Crystal clear reception. Now in my area all the Government are using the P25 system so this antenna is perfect for me,but if are planning to listen to other frequencies in the low VHF or non-P25 systems then best to buy the tri-band antennas. Also this fits a NMO mount and also makes a great base antenna in my house. Still great reception!
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: If you need a wonderful antenna this is it. A great price and very well made.
Reviewed By:Jerry H.,7/12/2017 3:37:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > HD Frequency > HD Frequency CC-17A Cable Cutter Aerowave Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna - 40 miles radius

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality product. Easy set up and works great.
Pros: -light and durable
-works perfectly from inside, great reception (living within 25 miles of many broadcast center)
-easy setup, took ~10 min
Cons: -None
Reviewed By:Brendan S.,6/29/2017 12:51:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > HD Frequency > HD Frequency CC-17 Cable Cutter HDTV Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great signal strength indoors or out
Pros: Sleek design got the approval to put indoors (got the "hey it's like modern art response")
Better yet it works great. Pulls in channels I couldn't get with previous antennas. I'm not exactly next to to the towers so had to use their recommended www.tvfool.com to see where to place the antenna in the house and wow what a difference.

I went straight for this larger one but the.company has smaller ones if you're closet to the towers. Or have a better line of site

One day I may mount outside for even more channels. It has the holes to put on a pole.
Cons: The two other smaller are better for hanging inside on a wall or window. But I. Needed the strength and don't want to mount outside yet
Other Thoughts: The fact they suggest tvfool.com and it really helped is what sold me on this antenna. They want it to work and so do I.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2017 9:01:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15004 Super Thin Digital UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor Antenna - Multi-directional Range up to 35 Miles, 15 Feet High Performance Coax Cable, Lightweight - Reversible, Paintable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than expected - a truly pleasant surprise
Pros: - Light and thin
- Can place anywhere easily
- Can now receive all OTA digital channels, including ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox and local stations. with clear and crisp pictures.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/14/2017 4:48:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HW180STB HomeWorx HDTV Digital Converter Box with Media Player Function, Dolby Digital and HDMI Out (NewVersion)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Certainly worth the price.
Pros: Simple to set up.
Channel guide and program guide great and simple to use.
Works like Blu Ray player for playing movies, music, etc. off thumb drives and USB devices. (Does not support Blu Ray however, 1080p best available)
Cons: User interface and instruction manual could be improved. (don't put Libraries under Configuration., don't recommend not using thumb drives with PVR feature. Works well if you don't store a library of recorded shows.)
External HDD support for PVR feature can definitely be improved. Unpowered 2.5" external USB 3.0 HDD requires some work (additional cables or power sources) to get to work. (due to power issues) Suggest using 3.5" ext hdd with own power source.
Serious con is lack of compatible formats. video movies only avi, music only MP3, photos only jpg, png., etc.
Other Thoughts: For the price and its simplicity I would recommend this to others. Once you get past any peripheral hardware issues the device delivers what it advertises. With added future format and hardware support this will be an excellent product.
Reviewed By:Quentin F.,6/7/2017 9:41:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Antop Antenna Inc > ANTOP Flat-panel AT-202B Smartpass Amplified TV Antenna with High Gain and Built-in 4G LTE Filter–40/50 Mile Long Range Multidirectional Digital TV Antenna - Piano Black -10ft Cable - 4K UHD Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good Antenna
Pros: Picked up 40 channels on the first try.
Cons: None So Far.
Reviewed By:Aida T.,6/6/2017 5:20:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Channel Master > Channel Master CM-4228HD 8-Bay HDTV/UHF Outdoor Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Underwhelmed with performance.
Pros: Can't think of any.
Cons: I live in a rural area with TV broadcast towers 20 to 40 miles away. I replaced a 45 mile range outdoor antenna with the Channel Master CM-4228HD 75 mile range antenna and I actually lost channels. Channels still have inconsistent reception and I lost 3 channels.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product. I would return it if it was possible.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/8/2017 5:14:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Antennas Direct > Antennas Direct DB8e Multi-Directional Ultra Long Range Outdoor DTV Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressive
Pros: I bought this to put in my second floor attic. Prior to going through the major hassle of crawling up there and worming my way through the crawl spaces I wanted to make sure this antenna worked well enough. I set it up on the floor in a second floor bedroom and pointed it in the general direction of the TV towers. There was furniture, walls, the next door neighbor's house, and trees all in the path. There was also a nasty thunderstorm going on with trees whipping around. In spite of all this, with 50' of coax cable and no amplifier the performance of this antenna was very impressive indeed. I got all the channels reportedly available in my area by various websites with no glitches. My TV was reporting signal strength of 55% - 88% for all of them which was sufficient for glitch free viewing. Very impressive. When I get this antenna to its final resting place up high in the attic above the neighboring houses and trees it should do even better. I also have an amplifier from a previous setup that I may install just for grins, but really don't seem to need.

The small size (about 3 feet by 4 feet) fits in my limited attic space nicely. Lightweight. Decent price.
Cons: Assembly instructions left a bit to be desired. Not that much to assemble, but the pretty illustrations obscured some key points. Ended up taking longer than it should have and had to redo a couple of things the right way.

Not sure how this would hold up outside in high winds, which are typical in my area. For example, the antenna arrays are held to the swivels by two rather smallish screws into a flimsy aluminum tube and they don't even have washers on the ends. Fine for the attic though.
Other Thoughts: Worth the money. I've tried other antennas in my area and had disappointing results before.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/4/2017 6:31:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15003 Super Thin Digital UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor Antenna - Multi-directional Range up to 50 Miles, 20 Feet High Performance Coax Cable, with Amplifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your money
Pros: Flat design. Long coax cable
Cons: Works worse than my old Rosewill 30 mile range antenna. I did at least 10 different scans from various locations pointing all around the living room and the performance is still no good. Terrible antenna don't waste your money on this thing.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We are really sorry to hear that and do understand your frustration. We do care about your feedback and will continue improving our products in future. This product warranty is 1 year from the order invoice date.

In case you need any other assistance or have any other questions, please contact us and the contact information is below:

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/3/2017 2:50:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.