Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Klipsch > Klipsch - Quintet V 5.0-Channel Home Theater System - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth it
Pros: Awesome speakers
Cons: Didn't expect this great output from such small speakers
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2017 7:18:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Klipsch > Klipsch - Quintet V 5.0-Channel Home Theater System - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice speaker set
Pros: These are very good speakers. I bought this system by reading the good reviews from other newegg customers. I had Samsung 2.1 soundbar with subwoofer and the sound from Klipsch is no where to compare with Samsung soundbar. We love our new speakers. Newegg customer service so nice they did honor the price match guarantee. Planning to add Klipsch subwoofer and also Planning to buy one more speaker system for other room.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Rama K.,1/4/2017 1:10:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Klipsch > Klipsch - Quintet V 5.0-Channel Home Theater System - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I never thought my Logitech Z-5500 would ever sound this awesome!
Pros: Brought new life to my Logitech Z-5500 5.1 system. (explained in "Other" section)
Solid construction (you can just feel it when holding one of the Satellites, especially the Center Satellite)
Overall appearance and design
Amazing sound from speakers this size
Small footprint, large soundstage

With this review, I'm not putting down my Logitech Z-5500 5.1 system. I've always thought it was an awesome setup for computer sound. However, now that I've replaced the original Satellites with the Klipsch Quintet V Satellites, it truly is awesome sound for a computer setup.

The Klipsch Quintet V Satellites are (at least for me) surprising by the actual sound they put out vs their size. Though once you pick up any one of the 4 Satellites or the Center Satellite, and feel the weight, see the quality, and read about what's inside, and what drives them, it becomes as clear as the sound they put out.

They have easy button type push downs for the spring loaded wire connections. They have keyhole or 1/4" 20 thread options for wall or stand mounting. I keep the grilles on, but the piano black woofers give them a classy touch. Overall, just well thought out, well engineered, and well worth their weight.
Cons: Honestly, I don't think I could even make one up, at least for my setup, they are everything I could have hoped for.
Other Thoughts: I'm sure there are better ways to utilize the Klipsch Quintet V speakers, however, I have Klipsch R-15M's, R-25C, and R-10SW for my main system. But for my computer room, I have had my Logitech Z-5500 5.1 system for about 5 or 6 years. It always sounded great for a computer sound system, but to me, a little muddy, great midranges and bass, but was always lacking those highs. The output at 500 watts was not an issue, but it just sounded like something was blocking them, like the speakers were behind books or something.

I've been looking at the Klipsch Quintet speakers for some time now, like when I was a little kid, and I saw something I wanted, but knew my parents couldn't afford it. Well, I've been putting a little money aside here and there, checking for a sale, if I had enough saved up yet, reading reviews, and seeing how everyone was happy with them. Already having Klipsch Speakers, I was confident these would sound better then the Satellites that came with the Z-5500.

All I can say is, now that my Logitech Z-5500 is the original 10" subwoofer, but now with the Klipsch Quintet V Satellites, I honestly had confidence it would sound pretty good over the original setup, but it totally amazed me at just how great it sounds now. I can't stress enough the difference it made.

I'm a music lover, a movie watcher, and a part-time gamer. I'll definitely be playing music and watching movies much more at my computer now!

I would definitely highly recommend these speakers for similar setups like mine, or if you're trying not to fill a room with audio equipment, but still want great sound.
Reviewed By:GARY B.,12/15/2016 9:52:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > SAMSUNG > Samsung HT-H6500WM/ZA 5.1 Blu-ray home theater system with Wi-Fi and wireless rear speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great audio system
Pros: Previously I had the vacuum tube audio system, but this one delivers great sound as well. I set this system up with my HDTV on a surge protector. Since they are both Samsung products, I only need to turn on the audio system. This system is easier to set up/program the rear speakers than the previous system. Once this is complete, they work well when you have a show or movie which use them. They are an important part of the surround enjoyment, but as it is, most television shows don't take advantage of this product's ability, but most movies do for full enjoyment.
Cons: The only thing I had to do was reconfigure the rear speakers to work with the type of surround most networks use because the system comes with them defaulted to another setting. This is the only thing I would change.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product due to the price. You can definitely spend more, but the sound this system delivers is definitely well worth the enjoyment.
Reviewed By:John R.,11/25/2016 7:56:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Philips > PHILIPS HTS3541/F7 5.1 Home theater 3D Blu-ray player

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent
Pros: Small speakers
Good options on the head unit
Good sound
Cons: Recently the sound is less then great. Even at max volume you can barely hear people talking.
You can only use the remote to turn up the volume
Speaker cables are pretty short
Reviewed By:Kenneth H.,11/22/2016 1:14:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Klipsch > Klipsch - Quintet V 5.0-Channel Home Theater System - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Sound!!
Pros: Crystal-clear sound
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Juan M Castaneda Val,11/9/2016 5:50:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Klipsch > Klipsch - Quintet V 5.0-Channel Home Theater System - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One of the best purchases I've ever made
Pros: Incredible sound that can easily beat most home theater systems
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: You will not regret buying this.
Reviewed By:juanzuniga98,10/16/2016 9:31:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Klipsch > Klipsch - Quintet V 5.0-Channel Home Theater System - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great speakers!
Pros: if you have a old setup that came with your receiver these will make huge improvement.
I have had Sony speakers I got 2 receivers ago that where rated at 50watt. Every movie I watch is more true to life. I am running a Klipsch subwoofer to add a hit for movies like star wars and defenders of galaxy.
Cons: I would have like to see some stand for center channel. There is no way to adjust direction if you mount over tv.
Reviewed By:kevin o.,9/3/2016 2:47:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA RTD317W Home Theater System With 1080p Upconvert Dvd

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use
Pros: Replacement for an obsolete unit in our RV.
order# 313224098
Cons: Only wish that I could have purchased the DVD unit and not all the speakers
Other Thoughts: I inadvertently left a 1 star review previously. I was in error.
Reviewed By:Deborah J.,8/3/2016 10:11:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > PYLE AUDIO > New Pyle Pt588ab 5.1 Ch Home Theater Am Fm Receiver & Amplifier W/ Bluetooth

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Big Disappointment
Pros: Unit has inputs for three microphone (two front - 1 rear) and they seem to work well.
Cons: The main problem was a lack of power to all of the speakers. When used with Pioneer 22 series speakers (tower fronts, book shelf rear and center channel) this receiver would never supply much volume. When used with Yamaha or Pioneer receivers these same speakers deliver a large amount of sound on very modest 5.1 models. No matter what source was used the unit just never produced much sound.

The Bluetooth connection was cranky when connecting and didn't have great range. It's to be expected that Bluetooth isn't a long distance device but even 20 feet away with direct line of sight cause a signal drop. That's with android cell phones, tablets and a laptop with built in BT.

The remote is pretty basic and not especially powerful. Line of sight helped but even then the range gets iffy at about 15 feet.

The adjustment for speaker volume is limited and there are no sound field selection options. The volume for microphones was actually a more convenient adjustment than for other sources.

The unit had a very dim display, visible under low light conditions only. Hopefully it was this specific unit that was defective and not typical of the model in general.
Other Thoughts: No. This unit failed in ever department except for the microphone connections and controls. Under-powered is the kindest thing I can say about it.

Newegg is amazing. Truly wonderful response for RMA and getting return taken care of. Every experience should be so simple and easy. I'm a long timer with Newegg and this was the first time I needed to return a product so it was great to see that they're every bit as good as I'd hoped.
Reviewed By:robert s.,7/26/2016 11:59:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.