Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6502BD Projector, 3400 Lumens, 20000:1 Contrast Ratio, 28"-300" Image Size, HDMI, USB, VGA, Built-in Speaker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great while it lasted
Pros: - lightweight and not too big, comes with a bag.
- the image was bright and clear
- worked perfectly with a chromecast
Cons: - no horizontal keystone, which is more inconvenient than I thought it would be
- gets quite hot pretty fast
- after a few days, the projector started shutting down by itself, saying the lamp is broken. The UI says the lamp stayed on for 44 hours... I guess the item was defective.
Other Thoughts: I would have been happy with this item if it had lived longer, but since I have to ship it back I'm getting it refunded and am gonna try another model, one with horizontal keystone.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/16/2017 3:27:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PRO7827HD DLP Home Theater Projector 2200 Lumens 1080p HDMI Rec.709 Lens Shift

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Marvelous projector
Pros: I got this in June 2016 when I moved into my new home with a dedicated home theater. You will be hard pressed to find a better sub $1000 projector out there. Colors are great and so is brightness with good enough zoom and other options that make this a truly versatile projector. Built in speaker are decent if you don't want to hook it up to a sound system. Keyword is decent. Don't expect high fidelity sound of it.
I have it setup 10 feet away for a 120 inch screen on my wall. My media room is completely light controlled and I have set it up for eco mode settings (lowest brightness) which should last me 6500 hours so they claim. Paired it up with a Onkyo TX NR646 sound system with 7.1 surround sound (Polk Audio TL1600). I primarily use it for streaming via Roku and HTPC. The A/V experience is a light controlled room is amazing. My kids love PBS kids on this and watching football on 120 inch screen is an sensory experience I don't have words for.
Cons: Remote control is cheapy and UI is kind of 1990s. But for less than $800 should I really complain???
Lens has no cover so be careful unpacking it and try not touching the lens
Has a little louder than most fan that hums but it is only noticeable if you are sitting under the projector directly. The fan noise is not an issue when watching TV/Movies.
Other Thoughts: I have tested this in moderate ambient light and the viewing experience is ok. Sure you can turn up the brightness but you will be going through a $200+ dollar bulb much faster.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/15/2017 3:06:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD7720HD DLP Home Theater Projector 3200 Lumens 1080p HDMI

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great 1080p projector!
Pros: -very bright with great contrast.
Cons: -none!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/30/2016 6:09:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD Full HD 1920x1080, 3000 Lumens, 2x HDMI Ports, 2W Speaker, 3D Ready, DLP Home Theater Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good buy for a good price
Pros: I bought this way back last year. It lasted for about a solid year and a half through a lot of netflix and gaming and the PS4. It looks quite beautiful when set up and does a phenomenal job with quality looking picture. I've honestly enjoyed it way more than my Smart TV. Plus, with a 120 inch projector screen, you can't go wrong! If you use this for gaming such as a console or your PC, it looks amazing and you will be blown away. I would never buy a 50+ inch tv when this thing can extend up to 300 inches!
Cons: The fan can be a bit loud but it shouldn't be any reason to deduct any eggs from it. The design, if you have to take it apart like I did, is a little goofy as one part has screws and another might just be snap on but if you are reasonably careful, IF you have to take it apart like I did, it shouldn't be any issue. The fan, as I mentioned, isn't an issue if you keep the room relatively cool. The sound on it is mediocre so it should be bought with some sort of speaker system.
Other Thoughts: I would probably grab this while it's on sale. And while the ECO mode does help, it isn't going to give you 7000 hours like other posts. ESPECIALLY if you use it heavily. Sometimes you get a good bulb, others, just a decent one. There are other sites to buy one from and while mine isn't an OEM bulb, the quality still hasn't diminished from it. And REMEMBER, if it ever has fan failure, it might just be the secondary fan is clog, especially if you heard the bulb pop as a glass shard could be stuck in it. Just like any bulb you use in your household, replace it about once a year if this item is used heavily for 6 hours+, otherwise, just enjoy it!
Reviewed By:SEVE L.,12/26/2016 6:41:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PW600G Portable 3D Ready LED DLP Projector, 1280 x 800, 100000:1, 600 ANSI Lumens, USB, Built-in Speaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The manufacture date was May 2015, not sure if it was a reconditioned
Pros: The size is small and you can take it everywhere. It works great at night in my living room.
Cons: The bulb is not bright enough for daytime. The resolution is okay but not full HD.
Other Thoughts: It is hard to believe you can get a new item in Dec 2016 manufactured in May 2015.
Reviewed By:Lei W.,12/21/2016 5:29:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD Full HD 1920x1080, 3000 Lumens, 2x HDMI Ports, 2W Speaker, 3D Ready, DLP Home Theater Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 1080P, 3000 lumens this projector is a great deal
Pros: This is my first projector purchase. After spending hours creating spreadsheets, and comparing specs I landed on this for the price to performance ratio. The picture is fairly bright, I can see the image on my screen without having to close all the blinds in the vicinity. There is a speaker built in, which is wimpy, but who in their right mind wants use that? 3D works well and automatically detects 3D input, then switches to 3D mode. No need to adjust any settings.
Cons: Loud fan. Annoyingly load. The fan speed lowers maybe 15 minutes into use but when you first power it on it's very audible. I've slowly started to learn to live with it but I must deduct .5 eggs for the obnoxiously loud fan. No horizontal keystone adjustment. If your projector isn't 100% aligned with your wall, then one side of the screen will be slightly further away from the projector, making the image bigger. No keystone adjustment means you're going to have to live with an image that's not square.
Other Thoughts: For the price I paid for this, I would buy it again. It is a DLP, so you're going to get a rainbow effect. This is what you get for what you pay for. Don't want rainbow effect, don't purchase a DLP. Want an affordable projector that has a bright, clear image, and is 3D capable? This is your best choice in my opinion.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/20/2016 11:35:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ HT2050 Full HD 1080P Home Theater Projector, 2200 ANSI Lumens, 15000:1 Contrast Ratio, 60"-180"/300" Image Size, D-Sub, HDMI x 2, USB, Composite Video, Built-in Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent home theater projector
Pros: 1) Theater like image quality with fantastic colors using the 6 color wheel on it.
2) I have seen movies in complete dark as well as with ambient light using this projector and the experience of watching a 170+ inch screen was amazing.
3) Audio on the projector is also decent
4) Vertical Keystone correction is nice
5) Short throw with 1.3 zoom ring which comes handy
6) Vertical Lens shift comes handy for vertical picture adjustment without any distortion or need for keystone correction.
7) 2200 Lumens of brightness with 15000 contrast ratio is amazing to watch anything in any light condition
8) Wall color correction is a good feature if you project on wall instead of projector screen
9) Good for presentations and office purpose as well
10) Not much of brightness loss with economy and smarteco mode which saves bulb life
11) 3D feature is excellent as well
12) Several advanced image quality adjustment features available so that you can modify it to your taste
Cons: 1) The unit generates some amount of heat but not as much as HT1075. Best is to mount it to the ceiling.
2) Image source zoom function is not present which a low priced Benq MH530 had. If you are watching something on a computer browser which is not in full screen mode you can eliminate the unwanted screen using zoom.
3) Vertical keystone reduces the image size and tries to blacken the irregularities. Would recommend to use only lens shift and not use the software keystone correction
4) Wish the lens could be shift 5% more than what it comes with
5) Wish it had horizontal keystone correction for smaller room use as well
6) Wish audio out supported digital audio out like what you have on Google Chromecast Audio
Other Thoughts: The picture quality is little better than the previous model HT1075 but the heat issue is addressed better than HT1075. Also its a bit larger and heavier than HT1075. Although horizontal keystone is missing in this model which was present in the previous model. I would highly recommend this projector for home theater use.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/10/2016 10:08:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ HT1075 Full HD 3D Wireless Projector, 2200 ANSI Lumens, 10000:1 Contrast Ratio, 40"-235" Image Size, USB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent projector if you ignore the amount of heat it generates
Pros: 1) Theater like image quality with fantastic colors using the 6 color wheel on it.
2) I have seen movies in complete dark as well as with ambient light using this projector and the experience of watching a 170+ inch screen was amazing.
3) Audio on the projector is also decent
4) Horizontal and Vertical Keystone correction is nice to have for smaller rooms
5) Short throw with 1.3 zoom ring which comes handy
6) Vertical Lens shift comes handy for vertical picture adjustment without any distortion or need for keystone correction.
7) 2200 Lumens of brightness is amazing to watch anything in any light condition
8) Also the projector overall is light as compared to the newer models to carry which could make it portable
9) Good for presentations and office purpose as well
10) Not much of brightness loss with economy and smarteco mode which saves bulb life
11) 3D feature is excellent as well
12) Several advanced image quality adjustment features available so that you can modify it to your taste
Cons: 1) The unit generates lot of heat and if you keep the projector close to you while watching movies you will feel the heat from the unit. Also if you touch the front side its unbearable hot surface. Best is to mount it to the ceiling.
2) Image source zoom function is not present which a low priced Benq MH530 had. If you are watching something on a computer browser which is not in full screen mode you can eliminate the unwanted screen using zoom.
3) Horizontal and vertical keystone reduces the image size and tries to blacken the irregularities. Would recommend to use only lens shift and not use the software keystone correction
4) Wish the lens could be shift 5-10% more than what it comes with
5) Wall color correction feature is not present which is available in the newer models. Benq should provide updated firmware or something to have the same features as newer models as this unit has everything required to display fantastic picture.
Other Thoughts: Recently this projector was for $620 or less at Newegg which is a fantastic price knowing that it supports horizontal and vertical keystone which is not present in the latest model in same price range. I returned this project and bought newer model HT2050 only because of the excessive heat generated from this unit. If you get this at a good deal do not hesitate to buy it as its a fantastic unit and your movie watching experience will definitely get elevated to theater level.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/10/2016 9:58:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ MH530 1080P Home Theater Projector, 3200 ANSI Lumens, 10000:1 Contrast Ratio, 70" - 150"/300" Image Size, D-Sub, HDMI, USB, Composite Video, S-Video, Built-in Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent projector for the price
Pros: 1) While this projector is mainly for business purpose, in my home theater setup in Cinema Mode the picture was amazing with excellent colors inspite of having a 4 color wheel on it.
2) I have seen movies in complete dark as well as with ambient light using this projector and the experience of watching a 150 inch screen was amazing.
3) Image source zoom function is handy if you are watching something on a computer browser which is not in full screen more so that you can eliminate the unwanted screen using zoom.
4) Doesnt heat up as much as the Home Theater models of Benq
5) The projector has 10% optical zoom option which comes handy to make the screens larger.
6) 3200 Lumens of brightness is amazing to watch anything in any light condition
7) Also the projector overall is very light to carry which makes it portable
8) Good for presentations and office purpose as well
Cons: 1) The blacks are dark grey and not really black but it doesnt impact the movie watching experience in any way.
2) The package doesnt come with any carrying case.
3) Audio is almost non-existent. Not happy at all with audio but I didnt need it since I used a separate audio system
4) Audio out is mono and I wish they could have put digital/Toslink output on Audio
5) Longer throw distance hence need a large room for larger screen
Other Thoughts: This projector is for you if you plan to use a home audio system which has HDMI output that can go to the projectors HDMI input as the audio on this projector is not good at all and inbuilt audio out is mono. Also the throw is longer than W1070 and other home theater models of BENQ hence you need to have a larger room to see a large screen. I had purchased it for under $500 and its an amazing package for this price. No complains at all.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/10/2016 9:37:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ HT1075 Full HD 3D Wireless Projector, 2200 ANSI Lumens, 10000:1 Contrast Ratio, 40"-235" Image Size, USB

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 I initially would Recommend BUT Issues have come up
Pros: This was my first foray into the projector world. After reading a lot of reviews about great budget performance projectors, BenQ's name would always be mentioned. This is a great projector when it works. Like the other reviews, the projector gives -
-great picture
-1080p
-3D
-built in speakers(used more than I initially thought. They are fairly decent)
Cons: -The projector has started automatically shutting down after 15- 30 minutes of use (sometimes even less) and display the temp error code. I sent the unit to be fixed/RMA'd.

The process to get the unit RMA's was fairly a simple (Go to their support site where you would create a ticket and input the problem/description)
Most replies would be made on the following day which increases the RMA process.

I received a unit back in the original box I had sent them. However the paperwork contents of the box in terms of serial # and RMA# case # were different from the one I was assigned from their trouble ticket process. I'm still confused as to what unit they sent me (Was it my unit or some other unit that was sent in for failure?)

I am sure I will have to wait an additional business day to receive a response aaand oh yeahhh its a Friday!

And for those of you that don't know, you don't deal with BenQ directly, you ship stuff to approved BenQ dealers.
Other Thoughts: Awaiting response back from their dealers customer service about my issues with tracking of repairs done, and resolving which unit if the proper unit was received.
Reviewed By:Japhet O.,12/9/2016 3:19:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.