Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ MH530 1080P Home Theater Projector, 3200 ANSI Lumens, 10000:1 Contrast Ratio, 70" - 150" / 300" Image Size, D-Sub, HDMI, USB, Composite Video, S-Video, Built-in Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolute best bang for buck
Pros: Native 1080p Resolution, very bright, great picture even in low light. Picture very crisp at 100" display.
Cons: Mono-out sound. Have to figure a way to route sound separately from HDMI into sound system.
Built in speaker completely useless, courtesy sound only. Long-throw, not suitable for cramped living rooms.
Other Thoughts: I don't have anything else really to compare this to, but I have a hard time thinking of what another couple grand would add picture-wise. It's very much like the movie theater already. My search started on auction sites looking at very cheap chinese projectors making wild claims. I'm very glad I spent a little more for guaranteed specs and a decent brand name. This has changed things forever!
Reviewed By:Robert R.,7/23/2017 10:26:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ MH530 1080P Home Theater Projector, 3200 ANSI Lumens, 10000:1 Contrast Ratio, 70" - 150" / 300" Image Size, D-Sub, HDMI, USB, Composite Video, S-Video, Built-in Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great projector for the price
Pros: Images look very good, crisp and clear.
Handles a reasonable amount of ambient light well
SmartEco mode (6500 hour lamp life) looks just about as good as "normal" mode (4000 hour lamp life) to me.
audio output jack so you redirect audio from your hdmi device to your surround sound system
Remote control
Cons: Manual zoom and focus (not much of a con)
No optical audio output
Other Thoughts: I would buy this again.
Reviewed By:Darrin A.,7/10/2017 7:21:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ W1070 1920x1080 FHD 2000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI Input, Smart Eco Tech, Built In 10W Speakers, Home Entertainment 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product
Pros: Excellent Clarity
Compact & we can use at any place
Cons: Heating issue
Reviewed By:Dhilipkumar B.,7/8/2017 8:26:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma GT1080 1080P Full HD Home Entertainment Projector, 2800 ANSI Lumens, 25000:1 Contrast Ratio, HDMI, MHL, USB, Built-in Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First projector.
Pros: This is my first projector so I might be naive. But this has been the greatest purchase of my life. It just looks so crisp and perfect. I couldn't be happier with it. I just wish i would have bought a better screen to go with this perfect projector.
Cons: Zero
Reviewed By:taylor b.,5/8/2017 8:14:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD26 1920x1080 FHD 3200 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Inputs, 120Hz Refresh Rate, Built In Speakers, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the money
Pros: -Brightness was as advertised
-Contrast ratio is great
-Menu was surprisingly easy to use.
-white color blends in with most ceilings in residences
-3D was easy to set up.
Cons: -If you intend to open it for dusting, don't none of the heat sink is accessible without almost a full assembly. (this is the only one i really took an egg off for)
-The fan could have been quieter for the price,
-High altitude mode made the fan noise un-bearable.
Other Thoughts: Optoma makes more bare bone, yet as high quality products as the other large manufactures such as benQ and Epson. This projector is aimed right at those who have a dedicated receiver, surround sound, and quote "low budget" in the home theater community. That being said, it hits a home run.
Reviewed By:IAN S.,4/26/2017 1:37:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma GT1080 1080P Full HD Home Entertainment Projector, 2800 ANSI Lumens, 25000:1 Contrast Ratio, HDMI, MHL, USB, Built-in Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good
Pros: The graphical quality is pretty impressive for a projector. Can flip and keystone.
Cons: short throw can be complicated to setup the projector to have a perfectly flat top/bottom
Other Thoughts: Would like to see in the future Warping software installed directly in projectors, instead of having to buy a program separately and install and use it on a PC.
Reviewed By:Jesse b.,4/25/2017 11:48:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > JVC > JVC LX-WX50 Widescreen 1280x800 Resolution, 5,000 ANSI Lumens, D-SUB/ 2 HDMI Input, Dual 10W Speakers, 3D DLP Professional Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible deal. I am buying several more for my company
Pros: This is an unbeatable deal. I have installed and setup projectors in churches for over 15 years. If you have a fixed installation, and projector size and weight is not a factor, this is a great option.
- Bright, clear, high contrast and tons of inputs.
-It even has lens shift, skew, keystone, optical and digital zoom, multiple hdmi inputs, pass thru VGA, and even legacy ports (s-video, composite).
-Newegg also sells the replacement lamp for only $317 for when you need it.
-Highly recommended.
Cons: -The projector box was bouncing around in a larger box twice the size of the projector with only a single sheet of mini-bubble wrap to protect it. Fortunately, FedEx was careful and it was not damaged in shipping, but there was no protection for the factory box.
Other Thoughts: I will be purchasing at least two more of these in the next day or so.
Reviewed By:Charles M.,4/24/2017 4:08:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma GT1080 1080P Full HD Home Entertainment Projector, 2800 ANSI Lumens, 25000:1 Contrast Ratio, HDMI, MHL, USB, Built-in Speaker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 "Lemon" Color Wheel - DO NOT BUY
Pros: It is good at making your money disappear.
Cons: I got this 5/2015, that is less than two years ago. The color wheel has died twice. The first time it was replaced under RMA warranty by the manufacturer because it failed inside the first year of purchase. It died again and I had to take it to an independent repair shop. They tell me the color wheel is no longer available in the replacement parts market. This is unacceptable. A projector at this price point should not fail twice in the first two years. Support for the product should also be available. Buyer beware. This is a money pit projector.
Reviewed By:Ryan F.,4/23/2017 8:27:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6502BD Projector, 3400 Lumens, 20000:1 Contrast Ratio, 28"-300" Image Size, HDMI, USB, VGA, Built-in Speaker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great while it lasted
Pros: - lightweight and not too big, comes with a bag.
- the image was bright and clear
- worked perfectly with a chromecast
Cons: - no horizontal keystone, which is more inconvenient than I thought it would be
- gets quite hot pretty fast
- after a few days, the projector started shutting down by itself, saying the lamp is broken. The UI says the lamp stayed on for 44 hours... I guess the item was defective.
Other Thoughts: I would have been happy with this item if it had lived longer, but since I have to ship it back I'm getting it refunded and am gonna try another model, one with horizontal keystone.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/16/2017 3:27:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PRO7827HD DLP Home Theater Projector 2200 Lumens 1080p HDMI Rec.709 Lens Shift

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Marvelous projector
Pros: I got this in June 2016 when I moved into my new home with a dedicated home theater. You will be hard pressed to find a better sub $1000 projector out there. Colors are great and so is brightness with good enough zoom and other options that make this a truly versatile projector. Built in speaker are decent if you don't want to hook it up to a sound system. Keyword is decent. Don't expect high fidelity sound of it.
I have it setup 10 feet away for a 120 inch screen on my wall. My media room is completely light controlled and I have set it up for eco mode settings (lowest brightness) which should last me 6500 hours so they claim. Paired it up with a Onkyo TX NR646 sound system with 7.1 surround sound (Polk Audio TL1600). I primarily use it for streaming via Roku and HTPC. The A/V experience is a light controlled room is amazing. My kids love PBS kids on this and watching football on 120 inch screen is an sensory experience I don't have words for.
Cons: Remote control is cheapy and UI is kind of 1990s. But for less than $800 should I really complain???
Lens has no cover so be careful unpacking it and try not touching the lens
Has a little louder than most fan that hums but it is only noticeable if you are sitting under the projector directly. The fan noise is not an issue when watching TV/Movies.
Other Thoughts: I have tested this in moderate ambient light and the viewing experience is ok. Sure you can turn up the brightness but you will be going through a $200+ dollar bulb much faster.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/15/2017 3:06:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.