Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good but not Great
Pros: Decent sound quality
Good mic
No latency (because wired)
Cons: Volume adjustment isn't always split between channels evenly and while adjusting introduces a lot of static
Tries to crush your head and if you stretch it out enough so it doesn't (slowly over a few months) the outside of the band breaks (in my case just after the warranty was up)
Way too long of a cable
Constant low level his from the amp
Other Thoughts: I never tried to get a replacement even though it is technically broken, I just put some tape around the broken section and it's fine like that.
I have since stopped using it but for online gaming I may end up go back to it since it has a better mic than what I replaced it with.
Reviewed By:Eric D.,2/18/2017 12:01:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft XBOX 360 Live 12 Month Gold Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME
Pros: 12 months of my life down the drain
Cons: 12 months of my life down the drain
Reviewed By:Karlan S.,2/5/2017 8:32:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Thrustmaster > Thrustmaster GPX LightBack Black Edition - Xbox 360

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bumper started acting weird after about 4 months
Pros: - Very nice feel on almost everything
Cons: - If you have big hands, this controller might be small for you.
Other Thoughts: - Triggers are a bit tougher than the average xbox 360 controller from what I recall (Can be a pro or con, but it feels way nicer to me)

EDIT: After 4 months of non-constant use, one of the bumpers started acting up (Spazzing out when I hold it down). It was my most used bumper to be fair. I took it apart to see what was the matter (Don't), just needed a bit of cardboard really and it would have worked fine. The screws holding the thing together are VERY weak metal, and they had to be TIGHT AS HELL to put the controller back together enough to work properly again. Needless to say, many screws were stripped and it will never come apart or go fully back together ever again. I still stand by my initial review; but if I can find an alternative that will last me longer without problems, I won't be buying this one again.

All-in-all a controller that feels very nice in regards to pretty much everything, although the D-Pad is as responsive as xbox 360 controller or worse. The ABXY letters are printed on in a manner that may fade quickly. The xbox logo in the middle is just a sticker layered by plastic, but why waste money on doing something fancier? Speaking of that, though. The controller has a row of lights on each side that you can turn on or off with switches, that show the current depression of the triggers. I don't see how this can be useful and seems like money spent on a useless feature, but maybe it would somehow come in handy to someone.
Reviewed By:Sid D.,2/4/2017 12:38:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach EarForce X32 Wireless Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset (TBS-2265-01R) Certified Refurbished

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not Sure
Pros: They were great at first.
Cons: Stopped working after a month or two.
Other Thoughts: My son uses them. I have no idea how he treated them. So, I do know they stopped working, but I do not know if he yanked the cord.
Reviewed By:Steven S.,12/18/2016 4:57:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows & Xbox 360 Console - Bulk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good controller
Pros: works for my gaming
Cons: nothing
Other Thoughts: would recommend
Reviewed By:Michael S.,11/29/2016 3:30:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good budget headphones
Pros: - Got them as a gift in 2014 and they still work %100 til this day!
- Great bass with the massive drivers and bass boost
- I enjoy hearing myself through the headphones, I find it more natural
- People on the other end say the mic quality is high and recordings come out pretty clear as well
- For the first hour or so they are really comfortable to use
- Super long cord so I can get up and walk around without taking the headphones off
- Its very convenient to have a mute switch and volume switch on the cord
Cons: - Only real con I have is after I'd say about 2 hours of wearing them my ears start to hurt a lot. Its very irritating and I have to take them off for a bit before putting them back on. Honestly just gives me a good reason to get off my computer haha
Reviewed By:Alexander N.,9/14/2016 5:24:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force DXL1 Dolby Surround Sound Gaming Headset - Xbox 360

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Package damaged
Pros: Works on PC. Uses audio and USB.
Cons: Package damaged. Not eligible for return or refund since product worked.
Other Thoughts: Found many products on newegg were not eligible for refund/return. What's going on..
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/26/2016 6:53:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Spectrum 7XB Xbox 360 Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: -Has good sound when works
Cons: -Constantly unlinks from the receiver
-Eats batteries like crazy
-The sound is really noise when you aren't 1 feet from the receiver
Other Thoughts: -The power consumption of the receiver is crazy. You need to plug it into the wall using a usb to wall adapter to make it even power on. That might only be mine but it's still bothering.
Reviewed By:Zsuzsanna B.,8/22/2016 9:51:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Headphones for the price!
Pros: Great Sound Quality
Comfortable Fit

I've owned these headphones for over a year, and they still sound as good as the day I bought them. For the plastic used, I've yet to run into the issues others have had, and I'm not gentle on them. Ear cups fit great and are soft, so have gone hours without issues (other then taking them off if it gets to warm in the room and I've been sweating).
Cons: None yet, aside from the cord (it's really really really long), but these were made more for 360 console users then PC Master Race.
Other Thoughts: I've seen other reviewers with issues like broken pieces and bad sound issues, but in my experience I've had none of them. The hearing yourself through the mic can be fixed in Windows (Sound options, can't remember what it's called), but sometimes I do like it as I can hear if family is calling my name.
Reviewed By:Kryjeck,8/19/2016 7:29:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Spectrum 4XB Xbox 360 Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A Decent Headset
Pros: PC Compatible, with clear sound quality.
Easy to set up and use
A good headset and price point for those who just want something basic.
Durable
Cons: Microphone isn't very good
Very short cables
Not very good if you want to listen to music
Other Thoughts: I got this product for free from a friend. At the time I was excited because I had previously owned a pair of SteelSeries Siberia V2 (Yellow) and was expecting a decent replacement. Needless to say I was a bit disappointed, though they work well enough as a backup pair. I don't mind wearing these to play a game, or watch some anime, but I wouldn't recommend them if you wanted to listen to some music, especially Hip Hop or EDM, as they do not handle bass well. The chord is also very short. Thankfully my speakers have a central control that sits on my desk, so I can plug in my headphones there, but unless I'm very close to the monitors, the cable isn't very comfortable. The microphone is also very poor, though I use a Blue Yeti, so in my case that isn't very important, though for someone who prefers not to have a standalone microphone I can't recommend this. I'm now aware that this product is intended mostly for usage with XBOX, though I do not own any gaming consoles and use it on my PC.
Reviewed By:John J.,8/18/2016 11:51:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.