Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not what was pictured
Pros: Works
Cons: Not what I ordered. Long shipping time.
Other Thoughts: Ordered a plug and play kit for the Xbox 360. Instead I got a Microsoft Windows Xbox controller. It also took nearly 3 weeks to arrive.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/19/2017 12:09:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Spectrum 7XB - Xbox 360

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Free Jack/plug convertor Doesn't fit connector
Pros: Good headset
Cons: Free plug convertor doesn't physically fit the microphone plug for the headset due to the headset plug being setup for plugging into xbox. Not obvious at purchase.
Other Thoughts: Only for use with xbox.......
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/15/2017 4:31:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Spectrum 7XB - Xbox 360

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great quality, setup a breeze!
Pros: The quality is far better than the price suggests
The setup was super easy.
Cons: I wish the headset was rechargeable rather than requiring AAA batteries.
Reviewed By:Sebastian S.,5/14/2017 12:23:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach EarForce X32 Wireless Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset (TBS-2265-01R) Certified Refurbished

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not the best
Pros: sound is great
Cons: Batterys die to fast, make it rechargable then ask for a price
Reviewed By:Matthew D.,5/2/2017 5:15:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Tracking?
Pros: - Heard good things about this product and I am looking forward to using it.
Cons: - Ordered on the 30th of March and as of right now the tracking system isn't working and on the UPS website it is still saying that it was to arrive on the 15th of April. I would just like an update on why it is being delayed so much.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/19/2017 9:54:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Thrustmaster > Thrustmaster Ferrari Vibration GT Cockpit 458 Italia Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 gt cockpit 458
Pros: never tryed it on my uktruck sim yet
Cons: no con yet
Other Thoughts: will this trustmaster work on windows 10 and do,s it need a driver update
Reviewed By:frank y.,3/27/2017 8:49:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still alive and working 3 years later.
Pros: Basic xbox 360 controller
No fancy grips or extra buttons.
Weighs very little.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Artemio J.,3/24/2017 10:50:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good but not Great
Pros: Decent sound quality
Good mic
No latency (because wired)
Cons: Volume adjustment isn't always split between channels evenly and while adjusting introduces a lot of static
Tries to crush your head and if you stretch it out enough so it doesn't (slowly over a few months) the outside of the band breaks (in my case just after the warranty was up)
Way too long of a cable
Constant low level his from the amp
Other Thoughts: I never tried to get a replacement even though it is technically broken, I just put some tape around the broken section and it's fine like that.
I have since stopped using it but for online gaming I may end up go back to it since it has a better mic than what I replaced it with.
Reviewed By:Eric D.,2/18/2017 12:01:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft XBOX 360 Live 12 Month Gold Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME
Pros: 12 months of my life down the drain
Cons: 12 months of my life down the drain
Reviewed By:Karlan S.,2/5/2017 8:32:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Thrustmaster > Thrustmaster GPX LightBack Black Edition - Xbox 360

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bumper started acting weird after about 4 months
Pros: - Very nice feel on almost everything
Cons: - If you have big hands, this controller might be small for you.
Other Thoughts: - Triggers are a bit tougher than the average xbox 360 controller from what I recall (Can be a pro or con, but it feels way nicer to me)

EDIT: After 4 months of non-constant use, one of the bumpers started acting up (Spazzing out when I hold it down). It was my most used bumper to be fair. I took it apart to see what was the matter (Don't), just needed a bit of cardboard really and it would have worked fine. The screws holding the thing together are VERY weak metal, and they had to be TIGHT AS HELL to put the controller back together enough to work properly again. Needless to say, many screws were stripped and it will never come apart or go fully back together ever again. I still stand by my initial review; but if I can find an alternative that will last me longer without problems, I won't be buying this one again.

All-in-all a controller that feels very nice in regards to pretty much everything, although the D-Pad is as responsive as xbox 360 controller or worse. The ABXY letters are printed on in a manner that may fade quickly. The xbox logo in the middle is just a sticker layered by plastic, but why waste money on doing something fancier? Speaking of that, though. The controller has a row of lights on each side that you can turn on or off with switches, that show the current depression of the triggers. I don't see how this can be useful and seems like money spent on a useless feature, but maybe it would somehow come in handy to someone.
Reviewed By:Sid D.,2/4/2017 12:38:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.